HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Quiet House on Lake Hartwell Near Clemson

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Fair Play - Fair Play, South Carolina

Beautiful Water Views, Swimming, Fishing, Boating, Water Sports...

This beautiful home located on a quiet lake cove is 20 minutes to Anderson and 30 minutes to Clemson Memorial Stadium. There are 4 bedrooms and 3 full size bathrooms. Both upstairs and downstairs have 2 bedrooms - 1 with queen bed, 1 with 2 bunk beds. There are plenty of couches upstairs and down. Sleeps 8-10. Great for 2 families with kids. Lake dock. Screened-in porch with grill. Outdoor fire pit. Direct TV. Satellite Internet. Great views.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Jim Norton
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016

About Jim Norton

We purchased the home 7 years ago to get extra quality time with our children. Now our kids are grown and we don't use as much. We want others to build great memories on the lake using our home.

Jim Norton purchased this house in 2007

What makes this house unique

It's quiet. It's at the end of a long road and at end of a cove. Not much traffic by car or boat. If you want to get away but have the comforts of home (Internet, Flat Screen TV, etc.), then this is your get-away. This home is made for families. We discourage guy-only group rentals looking for "fishing camp". Unfortunately, we have had a few men-only groups that did not take care of the home properly.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Quiet House on Lake Hartwell Near Clemson
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Great Weekend Lake Home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I, 8 adults and 2 children, had a great time at this lake home near Clemson. The home is exceptionally equipped and extremely clean and comfortable. It could easily accommodate 12 or more and has a terrific fire pit outside for those cooler days in the fall. The owner is very easy to work with and has taken extra care to insure a pleasant experience. I know we will use this home again and I certainly will be recommending it to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house , wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast with kids. Even though the water level was low, they were able to do fishing, canoeing amd swimming with our dog. It is a beautiful house with a great view, very clean and maintained. The owner Mr. Norton is very helpful, great gentilmen, he makes sure you are enjoying your stay. Having smores on the firepit is an extra bonus :)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice house, quiet neighborhood, nice dock, quiet cove on the lake, slow internet

  • 4 of 5

Very nice house, quiet neighborhood, nice dock, quiet cove on the lake, slow internet

This was a great house, much bigger than we expected. We brought our boat with us and explored the lake daily. If you bring your boat there at least two restaurants within easy boating distance. A nice day trip is a boat ride up to Clemson. The scenery is very beautiful. The house is very clean and well kept.

The only disappointment was the slow internet which made it impossible to stream movies.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just upgraded the Satellite Internet from $79/month to top end $129/month. The speed is vastly improved.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean house in a quite cove. We enjoyed a greatly needed, relaxing week on the lake. We would definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lake house.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and spacious. Dock and location on the water was excellent. We would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indiantown FL
3

Down one bathroom

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on Thur June 9. There were 10 of us, 5 sleeping upstairs and 5 downstairs. Although the house was nice, when we arrived there was a note from the owner asking us not to use the downstairs bath and promising it would be repaired the next day. The handyman who arrived the next day said that the septic system needed pumping and since it was Friday no one would be coming until Monday. That meant that all 10 guests were inconvenienced considerably. We were very disappointed that this problem was not addressed before or during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for the inconvenience. We were not told by the previous renter that the downstairs bathroom septic was full or we would have had it pumped before your arrival. We are happy to refund a portion of the money you paid. Please contact me via VRBO. This is the first review not 5 stars. Sorry again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Spotted Pig BBQ
"Great BBQ"
Carolina Pizza Co.
"Founders owned a Mellow Mushroom in Atlanta. This place is very similar."
Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Carolina Pizza Company
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Foxwood Hills Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
The Spotted Pig BBQ
Car: necessary

Clemson University and Clemson Memorial Stadium (home of the Clemson Tigers) is 25 minutes away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Fair Play, Hartwell Lake

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
New Years 2016
30 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£211
 
 
MLK 2017
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£211
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£211
 
 
July 4th 2017
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,136
for 5 nights
From
£211
 
 
Clemson Game (Labor Day)
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£211
 
 
Clemson Game
8 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£211
 
 
Columbus Day 2017
6 Oct 2017 - 9 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£211
 
 
Clemson Game
17 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£211
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
23 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£925
for 4 nights
From
£211
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£417
for 2 nights
From
£169
£928
£1,778
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £20
Refundable Damage Deposit £198
Cleaning Fee £79
Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates are subject to change until bookings is complete. No long-term rentals (beyond 2 weeks).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on Fair Play on Western South Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • Kayaking
Notes:
Perfect for two families.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties