HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Vacation Villa - Quite Eureka Neighborhood

Bedrooms 1
Space 630 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Vacations Villa is a gorgeous upstairs apartment in a quiet, upscale neighborhood near Sequoia Park. Just blocks from shopping and dining at Henderson Center and just a quick drive to Old Town. Situated in Eureka right in the heart of the Redwood Coast, a perfect home base to experience all the Redwood coast has to offer. Experience the Redwood Coast and conclude your day in a quiet and cozy upstairs flat. Centrally located in Eureka, just 40 miles south of Redwood National Park and 40 miles north of Humboldt Redwoods State Park and only minutes from the Ocean. Here you can Experience it all, just a 7 minute drive from Beautiful Old Town where you'll find lots of local shops and restaurants and walking distance from Sequoia Park and Zoo.

This newly renovated Villa is complete with a cozy queen bedroom, comfortable living room, accommodating bathroom with a claw foot tub, a full kitchen with all the essentials, and dining area that is perfect for entertaining guests.

It also features complimentary wireless internet, all necessary kitchen essentials, dining area, separate living room, one queen bed, cable TV, MP3 dock, DVD player, linen service, and access to a relaxing courtyard with an outdoor fireplace and BBQ.

Ideal and very accommodating long term stays as it is less than a mile for St Joseph Hospital Campus.

Any 30 day booking will be charged double the cleaning fee. If it is not automatically added in your booking, we will add the charge for you. We do this because we come in mid-stay and change your linens and do some light cleaning!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Eureka in the Humboldt County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 630 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching


1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Vacation Villa - Quite Eureka Neighborhood
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Re-Renovation Needed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived at the property, greeted by an overflowing trash can in the front yard and scattered tree trimmings (which remained for 5 days!) A dirty area rug was thrown into a corner in the entry way, which remained the duration of our stay. The apt. was far from being "newly renovated." The place was musty, dusty and grimy. The microwave and refrigerator was laced with fingerprints. Baseboards, crown molding, top of refrigerator were grimey. The floors needed vacuuming and a good mopping. The bathroom had an old neglected shower with broken tile debris, that was considered a clothes closet. The property manager rushed us through a tour of the place and made me feel that we didn't really have a choice but to accept the "upgrade." Although the location was in a quiet neighborhood, we left a day early due to the barking neighbor's dog and forfeited one day's fee. I was very disappointed and not happy with the "living conditions"

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feed back, it is important to us as we are always trying to improve. In fact, it's summer and we are getting the yard whipped into shape, hence the tree trimmings you saw. We apologize we could not accommodate your appropriately, although we tried with moving you to better accommodating upstairs. We were under the impression that you were much happier with the upgrade as that is what you said to our accommodating property manager. We have over 100+ vacation homes at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We hope to find a better fit for you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar holiday rentals