HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Maalaea Banyans Oceanfront! $159 Fall Special!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

$159 Winter Special! Valid 01/02-01/07. All bookings are subject to a one-time check out cleaning fee.

Enjoy a peaceful and relaxing setting in west-central Maui on quiet Maalaea Bay. Centrally located just 20 minutes from the airport. Maalaea Harbor is just a 5 minute walk from the condo. At the harbor you will find the Maui Ocean Center Aquarium, numerous restaurants, shops and the debarkation point for snorkel, whale watching, and fishing expeditions. Historic Lahaina town and Kaanapali are just 30 minutes away.

Owner's HI State Tax No: GE-129-973-0432-02

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

**SEE THE LINK BELOW TO OUR NEW HIGH DEFINITION VIRTUAL TOUR**

http://www.islandvirtualtours.com/576/mobile/1.htm

Managed by MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Maalaea Banyans Resort, Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Maalaea Banyans

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

We finally got our own piece of paradise! We have been vacationing in Maui, and specifically Maalaea Bay area, for over 20 years.

Why Maui Beachfront Rentals chose Wailuku

Maalaea Bay is on the beautiful south side with majestic views of Haleakala and the best place to view whales during whaling season.

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Beach Bums Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
King Kamehameha Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Waterfront Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Maalaea Beach
Car: recommended

Maalaea Banyans is located in a quaint fishing village ideally located half way between all the best Maui island attractions. Within walking distance to Maui's first class Aquarium and Ocean Center where you'll find a variety of excellent dining, boutique shopping, live entertainment and all the water sport activities on Maui.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Wailuku on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a small sandy little cove that provides direct access into the ocean fronting our property.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Maalaea Banyans Oceanfront! $159 Fall Special!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Yakima, WA
1

Location is great just not this condo.

  • 1 of 5

The listing description was correct we have stayed in this condo 2years ago. The condo is not being keep up, there are little tiny bugs running all over the counters, the towels in the bathroom are thread bare and really gross, I went to Walmart and purchased some new ones to use. The door knobs are green with dirt the carpet is dirty and the rugs in the bathroom and kitchen were dirty. It was a very upsetting stay we will not be back. I do not recommend this condo.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Judith. We pay close attention to see where we can improve. In regards to the dirty carpet, we're sorry you ran into that situation. We have had guests checking in back to back and could not get a carpet cleaner into the unit in time to get the job done. The carpets are scheduled to be cleaned shortly. As far as the ants, everyone on the island, vacation rental or private home, has had an ongoing issue this year due to an unusually hot, dry summer. We do take measures to have routine pest control on property. Also, we invest quite a bit to make sure we have one of the best cleaning companies, if not thee best cleaning company, on island. We're sorry the conditions on this stay for you were less than ideal, but we do hope you give us the chance to make it up to you for a potential third stay. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Out dated

  • 2 of 5

Lets start with the place was out dated and old with ants. No one to call and ask questions when you have one. Service I give 1/5 stars. The best thing about this place is the view.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin, we're sorry you didn't have as great an experience as you like. We try hard to make sure that we have posted the most recent pictures we can of the unit in order to display in the shots as the unit appears in person. As well, we're slightly confused by your lack of service comment. In our materials we send out to you before arriving we present our contact information. Likewise, in all of our units we have placed a compendium, which on the first page, lists our contact information, and we're here to answer questions and help however we can. Thank you for being our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Get ready to Wake to a Beautiful and Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! where do I begin! can't remember if the moment we stepped in if the blinds were opened or not to the most Beautiful and Amazing view that we were awakened to every morning along with the little 6am wakeup call of the birds in the trees! Wow! we will never forget and are really missing now that view and those Awesome trade winds! the sunrises every morning as we sat on the lanai eating breakfast, sometimes seeing the outrigger canoes go by, lunch and dinner every night, maybe missed a couple of nights having dinner outside, cause it got dark before we would return back home as we referred to your condo after a few days of exploring the island! Loved the walk to Sugar Beach each day and the wonderful shade trees planted along the beach! My husband really enjoyed the snorkeling there and all the turtles and also at Maluaka Beach in Kihei (another quiet and beautiful beach) Super sweet greeting from the front desk when we arrived to pick up keys and she was so helpful the night we got locked our of our room! So thankful for the washer and dryer, and hairdryer and the sunblock and beach towel to use each day and all the other amenities! Even though we were gone most of the time exploring the island, it was so comforting to come back to our lanai and have dinner and a very comfortable bed to awake to a new adventure each day! Our favorite was on Sunday when we got to attend the Calvary Chapel Westside Beach Worship in Lahaina and then go and explore the area there near the blowhole and hike! Wow! Amazing Experience and Beautiful views around every turn and bend!speechless! Hard to believe our long awaited and anticipated Anniversary trip is now over, but will share our experiences there for a very long time! My husband is already talking about planning for next time! I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family! and to anyone who's looking for a quiet place away from the crowds but still walking distance to a beautiful quiet beach like Sugar Beach! Food, we cooked in most of the time, cause loved dining on Lanai, but can't say enough about the Amazing and yummy Kalua pork tacos from Taco Bell in Lahaina and the Amazing Mopsy's Kalua pork pizza @ Flatbreads Pizza in Paia and the warm delicious banana bread on the road to Hana from Aunty Sandy's Banana Bread! yum! and the burgers from the Da Kitchen in Kahului Wow! Thank you for sharing your slice of Paradise with us! Have a blessed day! janet

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is just how we want it to be, Janet. You've left the comfort of home to visit us but we don't want you to go without the comforts of home. Thank you so much for your glowing review, and please do come back and visit us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We LOVE this condo and were lucky enough to enjoy it for a few times ( and hopefully again and again) ! It comes with everything required and more to guarantee a superb Maui vacation. The owners are fantastic, accommodating and responsive. Inquiries are answered within hours.

We enjoy watching the whales and turtles from the lanai and snorkeling in front of the building. The central location allows to reach all points of interest in a reasonable time.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The majestic whales are amazing to see in the wild. It never gets old watching them breach. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southbury, Ct.
5

Southbury, Ct.

  • 5 of 5

This condo has just about everything one would need to be comfortable. Centrally located between Lahaina and Kihei, walking distance to Maalaea Harbor, where we went on an amazing whale watch. The harbor has shops and restaurants and the best pacific coast aquarium. In the mornings, from the lanai, we watched the sun rise over Haleakala', in the afternoon the turtles feeding near shore. Just down the street is Sugar Beach, a beautiful walking beach that is never crowded and will take you into Kihei. We have been returning to this condo for the past 6 years and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this condo for a relaxing getaway from the mainland. The only downside is that at some point you have to leave! Aloha

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and high recommendation. It's our goal that all our guests have the tremendous experience you had. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. Please come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • From $120/nt – U.S. Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 9.25% TAT (1% TAT increase will apply to all stay dates beginning Jan 1, 2018)
    Clean Fee $100

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services

    We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals