HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Crystal Villas A-2 OPEN 8/11-8/13 $659! BEACH SVC-BeachFront-Ground FL-RealJoy Fun Pass

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1.5, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to book this Condo:

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Beachfront! Patio has fabulous views!

3. Beach Service during season (Mar 1-Oct 31): Setups for 2 Chairs and an Umbrella will be provided

4. Indoor heated pool, just outside your door!

5. Ground floor unit, freshly updated with NEW carpet, new A/C and new comforters March 2015! Walk straight out to the gorgeous beach!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Great location! 1 mile from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Crystal Villas now charges a Mandatory $25 per day for Beach Setups during the season (March 1-Oct 31). RealJoy will add this charge to your booking and remit it to Crystal Villas for you.*

*Flipkey guests: Please note that this property has a nightly amenity fee for of $27.75 (Fee+Tax) per night. Because Flipkey is unable to properly calculate the nightly fees at this time, reservation totals may vary for guests that book directly through that website*

Crystal Villas 2A is a wonderfully decorated 1 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath beach front, first floor condo in the Crystal Beach area of Destin. This unit is beautifully decorated in a cheery, beachy style with a king bed in the master, twin bunks in the hallway, and a queen sized pullout sofa. You have an extra half bath for the extra guests, and your own washer/dryer right in the condo. Enjoy sunset gulf views while cooking or enjoying a meal from the large open kitchen and dining area.

The panoramic gulf views are incredible from this first floor condo! This unit is so close to the beach that you can sit on your patio and talk to your family while they are on the beach getting a tan. Just outside your front door you can watch the kids swim and play in the indoor heated pool.

Area Attractions:

Crystal Villas is also close to Henderson Beach State Beach. This property not only rests right on the beautiful Destin beach, but also has easy access to over a mile of undeveloped beach just a short walk away. In the popular Crystal Beach community of Destin, you can enjoy wonderful dining at Camille's (within walking distance) and being centrally located to other great dining and the best shopping Destin has to offer all within a short walk away.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
27 July, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Hallway - 1 Bunk Bed , Bunkbed in hallway with two Twins
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeper sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
15% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
Crystal Villas A-2 OPEN 8/11-8/13 $659! BEACH SVC-BeachFront-Ground FL-RealJoy Fun Pass
average rating of 3.5384614 based on 13 reviews
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in an ideal spot. Its within blocks of stores and restaurants, yet is beachfront. Its a short drive to the harbor where you can take a dolphin cruise, fishing charter, parasail,etc. The only thing to complain about is that there is a sewer smell that comes up in the morning. We found if you close the bathroom doors, its not that bad. They do not allow you to use your own grill unless you take it to the patio where their grill is. I would highly recommend this condo and hope to return someday soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very outdated, dirty definitely not worth the money sewer smell

  • 1 of 5

Good location but this unit needs to be updated if you want to get a premium price. Cabinets were dirty as well as the rest of the unit, bunk beds you may as well slept on a board we had to go buy air mattresses at Walmart just overall very outdated. The sewer smell remained after I made the extra effort to call and make sure it was fixed as it said it was back in September of 2016. I called Real Joy and they sent someone over with a spray deodorizer are you kidding me??? Lots of money for 5 days and they give me deodorizer. Then they sent in a plumber who said it was the wax ring on the toilet??? So we sat around for an hour to let him replace a wax ring that was not the problem but I guess they had to come up with something??The smell was coming from the entire drain system when you wash clothes it stinks the toilet area stinks and moves into the bedroom area. I did not drive 14 hours to vacation with my wife and kids and spend a bunch of money to stay in a condo that smells like a sewer. I personally would not put this place out on VRBO as a great place to stay and have my guests have an experience as we did. Extremely disappointing but it does have a great beach just like the other miles that have much better units than this one go spend your money at one of those places. Would have gave zero stars but that is not an option!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Beach and access *Perfect*... Condo *SoSo*

  • 2 of 5

The beach and access to the beach was perfect!! Beautiful sand and water!! However, the company over the condo (RealJoy), and the condo itself, not so. They charge you a mandatory $25/day beach chair and umbrella setup fee, which would be fine if you were only charged for the days you actually use the service. You're charged whether you use it or not. You're charged the fee for your first day, although check-in time is at 4pm, and by that time the chairs and umbrellas have been taken up. So you're paying for a service that you couldn't possible use the first day, unless you're willing to pay the $300 early check-in fee so that you can get use of your $25 beach service for that day. Also, I would think that RealJoy would offer some kind of discounts or incentives to it's repeat customers... NOT... The condo is okay for the most part, but not nearly worth the price charged/paid for renting it. The TV in the living room / dining room area is way too small. Binoculars are needed to see it from the couch on the opposite side of the room. The stove isn't balanced. It's slanted at about a 45 degree angle to the back, so whatever you cook on it is going to be slanted in the pot/pan towards the back of the stove. For the most part the condo is mediocre at most, with a superior price tag. The easy access to the beach, and the view are the only things that make this condo worthwhile.....

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo. So close to the beach it was like a dream. Will stay at Crystal Villas every time I visit Destin.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXELLENT

  • 5 of 5

WONDERFUL,

will be there again next year, Can't wait.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Great location with major sewage problems

  • 1 of 5

This unit had horrible beds, was not very clean at our arrival. There was an on and off sewage smell on bedroom side of unit that was absolutely awful and our biggest issue. We thought a leaking toilet was the issue but smell was not resolved by the fixing of that toilet. Several calls (spent half our trip calling and waiting for return calls from realjoy/arrival of maintenance and plumbing) were made to realjoy regarding all the issues. We even asked to be switched units but the realjoy agent failed to return our call the next morning for resolution. So we roughed it out for the 6 nights but will never do that again! The location of this unit was amazing...just needs better beds and sewage issue resolved. Overall, beach didn't disappoint....but unit sure did! We will be staying elsewhere next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. The issue with the smell was corrected right after your stay. We apologize for that. We also contacted the owner with your feedback about the beds. We don't have a record of you contacting us to be moved or requesting a refund. We hope you were able to enjoy the beach, free beach service and the Real Joy fun pass while you were down for your visit. Again, we are sorry you were disappointed in your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17.7 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Crystal Beach - beachfront
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable