HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

FOUR SEASONS RESORT style TROON North Gated,Spa,Pool, 2500 SqFt Flagstone Patio!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


Minimum Stay
30 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Pinnacle Foothills - Troon North

Beauty, Privacy, Luxury, Quiet. Cafe-like Flagstone Patio, Pool Table, sleeps 8

Thank you for your interest. The calendar is up to date and we offer self-booking online. Just enter your check-in date and check-out date, and click the yellow 'Book It (Get an Instant Quote)' button to get a complete price quote for your stay. If you are OK with the quote, you can conveniently pay the deposit online, instantly reserving this luxury house with terrific back yard ambiance in North Scottsdale. Recent upgrades to the home include 50 inch LG flat screen TV, a 400,000 BTU gas heater for pool, and newly painted exterior.

This property is professionally managed by the leading luxury vacation rentals property management company in Scottsdale-- the company is open 7 days per week and promptly and effectively handles maintenance and cleaning of the house for our guests.

A great, Four Seasons Resort-style, sonoran desert, territorial, custom house and around the block from the famous Four Seasons Resort in North Scottsdale and down the street a few minutes from the famous top rated Troon North Golf Course. Also only about a 10 minutes easy local drive down the rolling hills to the famous Talon and Raptor golf courses in Grayhawk and the TPC Scottsdale golf course at the Princess Resort. Easy local drive across as well to the Desert Ridge Wild Fire course at the Marriott.

A unique feature of this property is a large private completely flagstoned yard (spacious 2500 square foot flagstone patio like your own outdoor paradise with three large outdoor seating areas - table for six on a large covered patio outside the sliding doors, chairs around the fire pit on an elevated flagstoned area for drinks and roasting marshmallows with views of a beautiful Troon mountain with boulders. Amazing view of the stars at night from your own gas heated large pebbletec pool and jacuzzi (with child safety fence). A new 400,000 BTU gas heater for the pool and spa was installed in November 2012. Gas barbecue too! This backyard is very private, homes in neighborhood are all single level, and neighbors are far and low and cannot see into the back yard. Pool and spa are professionally maintained and cleaned weekly, landscaping monthly, and the house professional cleaned and set up for your stay.

All furniture (leather sofas, Santa Fe dining table) and beds (top rated Beautyrest and Springair beds) and items (34 inch TV, DVD/VCR, plates, utensils, etc.) and artwork chosen specifically to fit the design of this house. Beautiful slate natural stone flooring throughout the house. Similar to a renting a cabana at the Four Seasons Hotel Resort, but much larger, with private parking, and at a fraction of the cost. A beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat. Clear skies, day and night. Beautiful clear views of thousands of stars.

This house has it all, on one-third acre (surrounded by six foot privacy wall). All the above, plus Master suite with jacuzzi tub and walk-in closet, extended garage with storage room. Kitchen has an island breakfast bar with metal designer bar stools and granite slab counters.

Split floor plan for privacy, secondary bedrooms with a jack and jill split bath. Ceiling fans in all rooms. This home is rented furnished with washer, dryer, stainless steel appliances, beds, desk, furniture, dining tables, etc., included. Has phone, broadband internet,wifi, cable TV, heated pool and jaccuzzi. We provide detergent for the laundry & kitchen sink & soap to help you get your stay started.

Do not miss the opportunity to rent this gorgeous home in one of the most prestigious neighborhoods in North Scottsdale. It is in a gated community a few minutes drive down Dynamite Rd to the Troon North golf course. Can access the Troon golf course and the Grayhawk golf courses, as well as many others in Scottsdale.

Shopping at AJ's Gourmet Market, Walgreen's,CVS, and other shops and restaurants at Pinnacle Peak and Pima Roads. Great shopping below in approximate miles

• Scottsdale Quarters (shopping, Apple Store): 14 miles

• El Pedregal: 15 minutes/10 miles

• Old Town Scottsdale: 35 minutes/20 miles

• The Borgata: 30 minutes/15 miles

• Kierland Commons: 20 minutes/14 miles

Nearby restaurants and bars:

Acacia at four seasons, Greesewood flat, Pinnacle Peak Patios steakhouse & microbrewery, Mosaic restaurant, Sassi(italian) restaurant, Mastro's steak house, Painted Horse cafe, Rare Earth coffee and wine bar, Rosarti's pizza, x tapa joe's Mexican restaurant, Eddie v's edgewater grille, Fleming's prime steakhouse & wine bar, See saw, Roy's, thai thai, Morton's, Ruth's Chris, Maggiano's,rancho pinot grill,Michael's at the citadel and much more...

Scottsdale premium Public Golf Courses:

Troon North (this house)

Talon and Raptor at Grayhawk

Wildfire at Desert Ridge

Tournament Players Club (TPC) at Fairmont Princess

Legend Trail Club

Sanctuary Golf

Rio Verde Country Club

Kierland Golf Club

Scottsdale Country Club

Keywords: House (Prime golfing location)

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Manager

About Reservations

Been coming to Scottsdale for business travel for years. Realized that the the desert sahuaro landscapes, resort like ambiance, and open space are extraordinary and unique among all locations we've ever visited in the U.S. We welcome our guests to share in our beautiful home.

Reservations purchased this house in 2005

Why Reservations chose Scottsdale

We had physically toured and evaluated over 100 homes throughout Phoenix and Scottsdale before settling on this Troon North gem. We found that North Troon is the #1 community for quiet, night time skies, cooler elevation, and feeling away from the city in a safe gated resort-like exclusive setting, world class golf (Troon North). It is said that a variety of celebrities have homes just down the street at the Estancia golf club which is on Dynamite Road, across the street from Troon North course. The style of this house is beautiful too, a desert territorial with a flat roof and very high ceilings. Large and very private lot slightly elevated above other homes. This was the previously the home of the developer that built this exclusive community.

What makes this house unique

Amazing night time sky, entire backyard done in custom flagstone (2,500 square feet), pebbletec pool and spa with new gas heater and child safety gate, gas bbq, gated, privacy, pool table, high end comfortable beds, close to Troon North golf, cooler in the summer due to elevation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family and I just relocated to Scottsdale and I run one of the top 3 resorts in Scottsdale. This home was perfect for us and a pleasant, relaxing, and comfortable stay for my family. The pool is great and the flagstone in the back yard is amazing.
Nov 2006
  • 1 of 1


Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

FOUR SEASONS RESORT style TROON North Gated,Spa,Pool, 2500 SqFt Flagstone Patio!
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 18 reviews

Great home away from home in the Valley of the Sun

  • 5 of 5

My family and I are very pleased we rented this home in on the north side of Scottsdale. The owner was easy and pleasant to rent from. No issues with management. The house plenty big for our family of four that includes two boys - late teen and early twenty. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. You can heat the hot tub or pool or both - a nice feature that enabled us to keep within our utility budget. We enjoyed the wood burning out-door fire pit during the cool star-filled Arizona evenings. Also used the out-door gas grill to cook a new years feast. The location is close to Pinnacle Peak for great hiking. Also far enough north for us to take a couple of day trips to enjoy the beautiful hiking trails in Sedona.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very disappointing.

  • 1 of 5

Location and neighborhood very good especially for golf. House poorly furnished. Maintenance and cleanliness was extremely poor. Would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terry, we hope that during your stay you would please call the owner directly at the number listed or email us if you need help from the cleaning or maintenance teams and you haven't been able to reach them. You did stay at the home for one month, so if you need touch up cleaning say weekly throughout your stay that is an available option for your consideration. It was peak season when you stayed and it would be recommended to let the owner know if you are not able to reach someone for service or maintenance. We checked with the owner and he did not receive any phone calls from you at all during your stay. He would receive your call immediately, and directly. We certainly would then do what we can to help you and notify the property management team on your behalf. Not sure which furniture you had comment on, all furniture is shown in the pictures. The beds are very comfortable, pillow top and spring air. The TV is a new LG large flatscreen. You have two dining tables, large southwestern style leather couches & easy chair, cooking equipment, dinner ware, dishwasher, washer/dryer, cable TV & wifi internet, pool table, BBQ grill, etc. Gas heated pebbletec Pool & Jacuzzi, and you have Troon North golf just a couple minutes away.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not Family Friendly With Many Deferred Maintenance Issues

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, I am unable to recommend this property for several basic problems. I would not give it a one star rating. This is not a family friendly property. The owner is very quick to collect his money but is unwilling to address many of the maintenance deferred issues. I own rental property as well so I was willing, to a point, to identify maintenance, deferred in this case, issues that needed to be addressed. I spent many, many hours waiting and accommodating their repair people to fix things that should have been done prior to my stay in this house. Had I read one of the other reviews first, I would have selected the another property in North Scottsdale.

To address some of the problems. 1) The two sliding glass door locks would not seat properly such that the windows where NEVER secure. The owner would not address this problem during our stay. 2) Someone dumped toilet paper in the swimming pool which left it unusable during our stay. This noisy pump was constantly running, in addition to the AC unit pump, directly outside of the master bedroom. The constant noise level upset many nights' sleep. 3) No screens on any of the windows because "the owner did not want the windows open". Unfortunately, the result is constant recirculation of existing air and potentially a much higher electric bill than necessary. 4) The dishwasher was not properly cleaning the dishes which then required hand washing. 5) The "jetted" tub was not functioning nor was repaired during our stay. 6) The kitchen supplies, dishes, cups, glasses, pot and pans, etc. is very minimal and requires maintenance and many additions. 7) The back yard is fully "landscaped" with concrete and uneven stone pavers. Difficult to walk, play and extremely hot. During several of the many monsoon storms, the back yard flooded creating two separate pools of water.

There are many other issues but 7 are more than enough for this review.

While the management company's repair individual was extremely talented and easy to discuss maintenance problems, I found that the administrative people to be less than professional. One individual provided the owner with my email address and telephone number free of my permission. The result, on the Fourth of July that was a family outing, was 5 telephone calls and 8 emails within a 6 hour period to collect $180. Apparently, I did respond instantaneously to his needs.

I am still waiting for the return of my deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter flat out lied about still waiting for her deposit when in fact it has been returned early as a matter of fact. As stated in our policy, the last month utilities will be deducted from the security deposit. You did not respond to emails and instead you threatened us and demanded from us. We ask the renters to not open the windows when the A/C is running. This is just common sense as to not run up the electric bill. You obviously enjoyed your stay since you requested an extension to your stay to which we agreed . However, the night before your original check out date (July 5), you still did not respond to our 4th email about paying for your extension, so we had to call you even though it was on 4th of July. We were also on a family outing and had to deal with your noncompliance and inconsideration. We asked you to pay online through VRBO as we do not keep guest credit card info on file. I sent you the link a few times to which you still did not respond. You simply chose to ignore our emails and accused us of harassing you. There is nothing we could've done to please this renter as she ignored our emails, very rude and condescending. No one likes to deal with a demanding and unreasonable person especially our office staff. Update December 2015: We are doing our onsite quarterly inspection of the property and staying here this week. Have discussed this guest's stay with our maintenance team and office staff. They thought the the things she said were not true and not as they would perceive or complain. I am checking the windows now too and there are a sufficient number of screens on many the windows throughout the house. Also, the 2 sliding doors are both secure and we use both the locking latch and also a bar in the track as is typical. This guest also waited until the moment the cleaning crews were on the way to the house before calling me back to say she would like to extend her stay (it would appear she liked the home; she was also 10 days delinquent on her payment)-- Jannelle was not considerate to the office staff, maintenance, and cleaning crew that were trying to support her stay and the office staff complained several times that Jannelle was very rude and mean to them over the phone. An additional item to clarify, as Jannelle booked her stay on VRBO (Vacation Rentals by Owner), Jannelle gave me her phone number and email address-- she is renting from me, the Owner :) so her complaint on this is all in all odd.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not four season!!

  • 2 of 5

This home was very dusty and had dog hair everywhere. This home also has had water damage is several areas of the home. The area is NOT kid friendly. Also the owner allows smoking on this property. If you have allergies this house is not a good choice. Also beware of snakes!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are here onsite for our quarterly home inspection and have reviewed Misael’s stay earlier this year with both our maintenance team and our HOA. Apparently, the HOA has logged several complaints from neighbors regarding her young children causing disruption in the streets throughout the neighborhood and she was warned (I also received complaints to me about Misael from both our weekly pool maintenance person, our home maintenance team, and the police). As such, it was requested by the HOA that we not grant her an extension of her stay with us (yes, Misael did ask me if we could extend her stay for 6 months because she wanted to live here— given this, it is odd that she wrote what she did though she was required to move out earlier than she would have liked). We have the home deep cleaned throughout the year (the cleaners spent twice as much time after Misael’s stay because she did not keep the home tidy) and the home did not and does not have dust and dog hair as she described. Nor is there water damage or snakes (Scottsdale City Herpetological Association came by 10 minutes after she reported seeing one out in the neighborhood and checked all around several properties and could not find any signs of snakes—this is a gated, walled community and very safe in that regard and they thought her report seemed odd). Please keep in mind that no smoking is allowed inside the house and I think our guests would understand that-- we have not had any complaints about allergens. All in all, this guest was a poor fit for this more quiet exclusive resort-style accommodation and neighborhood. We are here this week (December 2015) and it is a wonderful tranquil stay in a clean luxurious home with a nice pool, hot spa, and beautiful night time skies & stars. Interesting to note, the General Manager of the Four Season's Resort around the corner from us stayed at this home for a month with his family, including young children, upon relocating to Scottsdale and gave us wonderful feedback and comments about this beautiful resort-style home and the surroundings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, Or

North Scottsdale property

  • 3 of 5

Listing was accurate. Minimal supplies, e.g. Dish soap, toilet paper. Downside was location--about 45 minutes from Downtown Scottsdale, restaurants , shopping, etc. Pool was heated and enjoyable for the kids, but the all-flagstone, sloped backyard was very sterile, not suitable for kids to play.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are located in North Scottsdale as stated on our description. It is a very tranquil and a true Sonoran desert ambiance if that's what your looking for in your vacation. We do provide the basics such as dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent, toilet paper, towel papers and some soap and shampoo to get our guests situated for the first couple of days. After that, our guests can find what they feel is needed at a nearby Walgreens located just around the corner of our gate. There is also a Safeway just 10 minutes away. Most of our guests take advantage of the the beautiful scenery by choosing to hike (Pinnacle Peak) or bike or swim in or around our home. We also have a pool table in the house and a lot of board games. Therefore the flagstone in not an issue. Many of our guests feel it's a lot cleaner and less cluttered.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Out there in North Scottsdale

  • 4 of 5

Overall a very nice home--12 foot ceilings, nice furniture and appliances, heating A/C worked well. Spa heated up quickly, no issues with this place other than a TV cable cord loose in the guest bedroom. This house is near Troon North golf course and is 9 miles from Scottsdale proper. Once you're there, it is quiet and beautiful and there is adequate necessity shopping and varied dining nearby. Some of the dining is five star.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Four Seasons Resort
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Troon North
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Four Seasons Resort at Troon North

phoenix zoo, desert botanical gardens, heard museum, rock art (petroglyph) museum, scottsdale museum of contemporary art, frank lloyd wright taliesin west, mccormick railraod park, crackerjax family fun and sports park, hummer and jeep tours, cave creek and carefree for shopping restaurants and antiquing.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pinnacle Foothills, Scottsdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Fall 2016
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Jan 2017
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
Peak Season
31 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £197
Property Damage Protection £46
Refundable Damage Deposit £630

Utilities (water, gas, electric) not included in monthly rentals.
Pool Heating not included in rental price and calculated at actual usage ($1.60/therm).
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Under no circumstances will we ever ask our guests or inquirers to wire money to our bank. Please do not send money through wire transfers or write personal checks. Thank you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pinnacle Foothills in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (2) Guard rails provided. These are two adult sized single beds. Very comfortable and luxurious., Baby Cribs (1) Pack and play., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties