HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Remodeled Ski in Ski out two bedroom at the full service Iron Horse Resort.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This GORGEOUS, remodeled, light adorned mountain ski/ski out condo awaits you at The Full Service Iron Horse Resort. Everything has been fully remodeled in this spacious 2 bed/3 bath modern mountain condo. You will appreciate all of the attention to detail while staying in this beautiful light adorned unit. This condo has everything you could want for a perfect mountain getaway! This unit also has granite counter tops, stunning new cabinets and appliances, Sony LCD TV's in each room, video library and an XBOX 360 setup with kid friendly games. There are 2 large bedrooms each featuring their own bath and large windows that allow for the beautiful pine trees to be seen! Please look at all the pictures as the amount of detail, upgrades, and and thought that went into this remodel makes this unit a very special condo for your next Winter Park visit! This condo also features Cathedral ceilings make it feel even more spacious than its already roomy 1500 sq ft size and a large deck. It is located in J building just seconds to the Pool and outdoor hot tubs. We hope you choose to stay with us for your next stay in Winter Park!

The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable right on premises. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool for the kids and 2 large outdoor hot tubs for the grownups as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop centrally located on the property allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment including helmets, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. The on site bar and restaurant provides a cozy place to meet other guests over your favorite drink or order a meal to stay or go!! They have food choices ranging from gourmet pizza, prime rib steaks and pineapple shrimps. You can also just simply relax on a leather couch by the fireplace in the lounge which features free hot chocolate or coffee. A washer and dryer can be found in the unit for your convenience.

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

For larger parties: We also have the very same size condo right next door to this unit and the one right underneath (both also 2 bed / 3 bath condos)

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Winter Park in Grand County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Remodeled Ski in Ski out two bedroom at the full service Iron Horse Resort.
average rating of 4.7021275 based on 47 reviews
4

Weekend in June

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have read the other reviews and find some of the unfavorable ones not completely fair. The condo: does have updates; is a good size; has three bathrooms and two large bedrooms. Location is great - short walk to the ski area (may seem further in the winter with equipment).The main issue is the building is very dated/tired looking and is in need of a face lift. Pool was good and we liked the hot tubs.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We think this is a great unit and offers great amenities and proximity to the base area. Hope to see you back :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo. Clean, well stocked and well kept. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Winter Park Management LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed the place and hope to see you back at the Iron Horse Resort on your next trip to Winter Park!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plainville, KS
5

skication

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very comfortable and spacious. Support staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Winter Park Management LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We love working with our guests when needed. Hope to see you back again soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

amazing unit!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very spacey unit that fit my family and I perfectly. management was wonderful to work with and became personal friends of mine. It was a great location and very close to the lifts and ski area. recommended to friends already and plan on coming back soon!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Winter Park Management LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We love interacting and getting to know our guests when we get the chance! Can't wait to see you back next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO, USA
1

Run-down property, very cold

  • 1 of 5

We were looking forward to staying at this ski-in/ski-out condo, but were sorely disappointed. When we arrived, the condo was *freezing* (temperatures typically hovered around 58F) despite the fact that the heat was "on". We tried to turn on the fireplace, but discovered that it was broken. We called the management company, and eventually they sent someone over to look at the condo, which happened to be in the middle of our dinner (which we were eating in hats and scarves). All they could do was give us a couple space heaters, which very slowly heated up the space, and inform us that the fireplace had just broken and no one could fix it. Because the space is very big, we had to move the space heaters with us around the condo, which is not very nice after being out skiing all day. The next day, they sent over a maintenance guy, who was very kind but had to be banging around the condo for a few hours while I was trying to get some work done. He fixed one of the baseboard heaters that was broken, which made the condo moderately warmer, but agreed that he couldn't do anything about the fireplace. Given that we were cold and had maintenance people in and out throughout our visit (not the most relaxing!), we asked if we could get a discount on the price, but they just dropped off a bottle of wine instead.

I'm not a high-maintenance traveler, but I think that having a warm condo when skiing in the winter is a pretty low bar. The issue with this space is that there are lots of windows that are all ~30 years old (single pane), so the ~30 year old heating system can't keep up during winter, especially if the fireplace is out. The owners need to invest some serious money in upgrading the space, and should have moved us to a different condo before we arrived when they noticed that the fireplace was broken.

On the plus side, the building has some nice hot tubs, which we escaped to from our very cold condo.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gardendale, AL
1

Not as advertised!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed in Iron Horse. This was our first time to ski and first time to Winter Park. We had a lot of questions for the front desk. We NEVER saw anyone working at the front desk. Staff was nonexistent . Restaurant was advertised as being open. The restaurant/bar was roped off with a tacky closed sign as if it was permanent. That was false advertising and we were not happy about having to go out for meals every time we ate. Our condo was nice enough but we would not return to Iron Horse. If they don't hire staff or open the restaurant at the busiest week of the year, when do they? Our other complaint was having to have a 9-10 digit code in your head to go in and out of any gate or door. That's inconvenient and unnecessary to make the code that long. You barely learn it and it's time that go home. Lastly, hot tubs should all be open and working. One hot tub was roped off with a closed sign on it during our stay. Again, if you advertise a number of hot tubs, they need to be working and open. We will not recommend Iron Horse and will not return.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about your experience at the Iron Horse Resort. In the welcome letter you received from us before your arrival, we informed you that the front desk would not have any information on your rental and that any questions should be directed to us. This information is also on the check in/check out sheet on the refrigerator in the condo. The front desk is not staffed because all rentals go through independent management companies and each company assists their own guests. Unfortunately, the restaurant closed during the beginning of the season for unforeseen circumstances and is in the process of reopening which is expected to happen within the next couple of weeks. I understand that is of no use to you and apologize for the inconvenience. We do agree that the codes can be annoying, however, they work, and are for guest security. They also keep people out of the common areas that should not be there. As to the hot tubs, unfortunately a part broke and the tub could not be used until the resort maintenance staff was able to fix the problem and safely reopen the tub.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Above 'rack' rates does not include cleaning fee, damage insurance, booking fee, resort / assessment fee (if applicable) or taxes. Email us for a total price for your stay!

    Additional fee for International Credit Cards
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals