HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious and roomy 4 bed/bath home on Trails End Way up Rendezvous Rd.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Luxurious and roomy 4 bedroom 4 bath private mountain home on Trails End Way, up Rendezvous Road about 1.5 mile / 2 min drive in car from downtown Winter Park. Two car heated garage, private hot tub and views of the mountains are only some of the luxuries that will pamper you during your stay.

The main floor features the living room, kitchen, dining are with seating for 8 and a bedroom with a queen bed!!! There are wooden floors, gas fireplace and a deck with million dollar views of the ski area!! The very modern kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite counters and is fully equipped with all you would need for dinner including a crock pot. Gas BBQ is easily accessed from the deck on this level.

The Master bedroom is located on the lower walk out level and features a 5 piece bath and a King sized bed. Easy access to the hot tub with magnificent views. This room is large enough to throw 2 twin size portable mattress on the floor to allow for additional sleeping for the kids which is as comfortable as any bed. This will increases sleeping capacity to 10. The third bedroom which features a queen bed is also located on this level.

The last bedroom is on the top floor and has a Twin bed with a trundle. It also has a second full size bed which can sleep 1 or 2 This bedroom has its own private bathroom.

Moose, deer, fox and other wildlife can routinely be seen from the decks of this home.

Nightly rate is based on occupancy up to 8 people. Additional charge of $15 pr person pr night applies.

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rendezvous in Fraser

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxurious and roomy 4 bed/bath home on Trails End Way up Rendezvous Rd.
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
5

Great weekend house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Large enough for 8 adults. Nice views. Easy walk to town.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We love the views of Byers Peak from this house. Hope to see you back again this summer or for skiing in the winter :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, Ks
4

Great rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really liked the home. Space was good, location was awesome. The only small complaints are that several lights were burnt out, and there was some broken glass by the hot tub that the cleaning people had missed.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Winter Park Management LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We will get up there and replace the light bulbs that are out. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you back again soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boxford, MA
4

Great views, comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice property and very convenient to Winter Park Resort.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broomfield, CO
3

Plenty of Room. Steep, Icy Driveway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is big enough for a large group (we had 8 people) and had everything we needed. The driveway is VERY steep and wasn't cleared well enough when we arrived. It had a thick coat of ice from the start. It snowed our last night in the house and we had a hard time getting our car out of the driveway in the morning because of the already-iced over condition of the driveway and added snow on top. There was a little sand in the garage that we used the last of to get out, but if that hadn't been there, I'm not sure what we would have done. The driveway really needs to be cleared and maintained, on a regular basis, to better to avoid this situation.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, even with plowing, a packed snow surface stays on driveways and many roads throughout the entire winter season. The driveway gets plowed after every snow storm with any accumulation of three inches or more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
4

Great views, friendly owners

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a beautiful home overlooking Winter Park and Fraser. It had plenty of room for our 3 families that traveled together. At first, the basement was very cold, even with the thermostat turned up, but I called the properter management company and they were very responsive - even delivering brand new space heaters that evening. Our only complaints are very small - the basement bathrooms did not have soap or shampoo (so bring those along), the kitchen had no oven mitts nor any kitchen towels/cloths, and there was no detergent for the washer and dryer. Other than that - it was great! BONUS - the view at sunset from the hottub is incredible!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad there was enough room to accommodate your family! We apologize about the heating situation, but am glad we were able to remedy that for you; most of our basements get quite cold when the outside temp falls below minus 25 at night. In regards to the kitchen mitts and towels, we will make sure all of those items are in place for your next visit and apologize for the convince once again. Unfortunately, we do not provide dish detergent for clothes which is stated in the welcome letter. Hope your overall stay was swell and to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

(Disappointing) Family Christmas Ski Vacation - 2016

  • 1 of 5

Review #16563813 “Luxurious and roomy 4 bed/bath home on Trails End Way up Rendezvous Rd.”

Date of arrival

December 22, 2016

My family was very disappointed with this house. It was big enough for the 8 of us, and we loved that each bedroom had its own bathroom, but there were so many other things wrong with the place, they overshadowed the good. First off, we found out after we got to the house that the owner had taken out the cable TV! We could not watch any local news or Christmas specials or football games (we are huge football fans). We were extremely disappointed, and wished we had been told ahead of time about the cable. Also, the driveway was never plowed (even though we were told it would be, if we got 3+ inches of snow, which we did the first night), there was only 1 thermostat (on the 1st floor) to control all three levels of the house (even though we were told that each floor had its own controller), 2 of the bedrooms had burned out light bulbs (we had to call the property management company to come out and bring us light bulbs), the kitchen floor, table, place mats and oven mitts, were dirty, there was lint in the clothes dryer from the people before us, there were no directions on how to work/start the fireplaces, i.e. how to turn on the pilot lights (had to call the property manager, again), a picture hanging in downstairs stairway had broken glass - the upper corner missing, wooden blind in kitchen had broken slates, etc. We had to call the management company twice; plus send many emails. I think the owner needs to take a little more time to ensure his property is properly taken care of, before he allows the property manager to rent the property. It's definitely a poor reflection on him. We will never stay at this house again, even though we loved the area, the skiing was terrific, the town had everything we needed, and the people were very kind. One thing I know for sure, the people showing up after us will find a house in better/cleaner condition than what we found when we arrived.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Above 'rack' rates does not include cleaning fee, damage insurance, booking fee, resort / assessment fee (if applicable) or taxes. Email us for a total price for your stay!

    Additional fee for International Credit Cards
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals