HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Remodeled Ski in Ski out Studio at the full service Iron Horse Resort. VIEWS!

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 475 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Everything has been fully remodeled in this cozy and modern studio. This unit has an 42 inch Flat Screen TV and an XBOX 360 setup with games. Enjoy the remodeled kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances and new granite counters which overlooks the spacious family room and dining area. The newly renovated family room features a murphy bed and sleeper sofa which overlook the new flat screen tv and gas fireplace. There are no words to describe the incredible mountain views you will wake up to every morning while staying here. There is also a small deck in which you can step out for some fresh air while admiring the continental divide! You will have no regrets while staying here, with all the upgrades and majestic mountain views you are sure to enjoy every minute of your mountain escape!

The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable right on premises. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool for the kids and 2 large outdoor hot tubs for the grownups as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop centrally located on the property allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment including helmets, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. The on site bar and restaurant provides a cozy place to meet other guests over your favorite drink or order a meal to stay or go!!. They have food choices ranging from gourmet pizza, prime rib steaks and pineapple shrimps. You can also just simply relax on a leather couch by the fireplace in the lounge which features free hot chocolate or coffee. Washers and Dryers are available on the second floor of D building.

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

We hope you choose to stay with us on your next getaway to Winter Park!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Winter Park in Grand County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled Ski in Ski out Studio at the full service Iron Horse Resort. VIEWS!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 51 reviews
Miami, FL
5

Private and cozy getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was very nice and clean. Bed was very comfy and the condo was full of wonderful things I forgot like coffee. Pool & hot tub were wonderful and relaxing. Overall great fall experience. I will be back during ski season.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay :) Can't wait to see you back for ski season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saginaw, TX
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was perfect! Could not have asked for more or less of anything!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! So happy to hear it was perfect for you :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Cruces, NEW MEXICO
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is a great condo. Great Location. I will stay here again next year. It is a true ski in ski out. Free bus system comes by every half hour and will take you pretty much anywhere you want to go. Ski and board rental on site was amazing. Hot tubs and views were priceless.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. The Iron Horse Resort has it all! Come back and see us soon and don't forget about all of the summer activities Winter Park has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponce Inlet, FL
3

OK

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Need someone at Desk (questions, ect) - need Restaurant

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Winter Park Management LLC
Owner's Response: Unfortunately there is not a staffed front desk at the Iron Horse. We sent multiple emails upon your booking with us that the front desk would not be staffed and any questions could be directed to us. This is also posted on the refrigerator in the condo. Unfortunately the restaurant closed due to unforeseen circumstances this season and is in the process of re opening.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Littleton, CO
5

Cozy condo for 4!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at this unit last weekend and LOVED it! It was perfect for our family of 4 (we have 2 girls ages 10 & 13). The unit was very clean and had everything we needled for cooking our own meals. Even though there is limited square footage it never felt cramped because the layout maximizes the available space. Conveniece to the slopes was a huge bonus. So nice to ski right back to the condo at the end of the day. We really want to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! So happy to hear you had a great weekend! We can't wait to see you back again at the Iron Horse!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Basehor, KS
5

Winter Park

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once again, everything was in order, condo in excellent condition. A perfect place to stay for a ski trip in CO.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Winter Park Management LLC
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Above 'rack' rates does not include cleaning fee, damage insurance, booking fee, resort / assessment fee (if applicable) or taxes. Email us for a total price for your stay!

    Additional fee for International Credit Cards
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals