HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront! $225 Special!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,140 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

$225 Fall Special! Valid now until December 14th. All bookings are subject to one a time-check out cleaning fee.

**Important Notice**

Shoreline work to begin Nov 28th. Equipment will be on Royal Kahana property operating on both the North and South sides of the building. The pool and cabana will remain open for guest use. There are further beach options a few miles away both north and south from this location.

The Royal Kahana is a premier beachfront resort located halfway between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Our home includes 1287 square feet of living space with wrap around lanais showcasing our spectacular oceanfront views. Our oceanfront master bedroom has a king bed, private bath, TV, a cozy corner with an easy chair for comfortable reading and has it's own private access to the oceanfront lanai. Did I mention our lanai is huge! The guest bedroom bedroom also has a king size bed, private full bath, and TV.

We have a very large living room area which features all oceanfront views, a PIANO, large screen TV,DVD,CD player and a piano if anyone is so inclined to entertain. Our dining room provides ample seating for up to six people and our kitchen provides all new modern appliances with plenty of kitchen utensils and then some!

The washer and dryer are located in the kitchen in a utility pantry for added convenience. And we also have an additional half bath located just off of the living room. Our central AC system runs COLD and we have two separate units so you may adjust according to your own personal comfort level.

The queen sleep sofa in the living room provides the extra bedding to accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. Or if you prefer cot rentals are available through our management company.

We enjoy a rather loyal repeat clientele which motivates us to keep our unit well maintained. We frequent the home ourselves which helps us keep the unit in tip top shape.Our rate structure we believe is a fantastic value so please come and enjoy our home as much as we do!

Owners HI TAX ID: GE-012-072-9600-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Royal Kahana Resort, Royal Kahana Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, West Maui, Kahana Condos

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view, privacy and space was unbeatable!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kahana Beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront! $225 Special!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 17 reviews
5

Magnificient Property

  • 5 of 5

My daughter, son-in-law, and I arrived in time to experience a spectacular sunset over the rolling waves of the azure ocean behind two swaying palm trees from the beautiful lanai of this wonderful condo. The property exceeded our expectations in every way. It was spacious, immaculate, well furnished, exceptionally comfortable, and centrally located without being caught up in the usual tourist trappings. The owners thought of everything to make our stay effortless. The staff of the Royal Kahana were friendly and helpful. We cooked in and ate out - the kitchen was great. We snorkeled, hiked, repelled a waterfall, drove the road to Hana, drove the Upcountry, toured Maui Winery, enjoyed the Old Lahaina Luau, enjoyed a massage, and just relaxed on the lanai with a glass of wine. We can definitely highly recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Maui. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We aim to succeed! Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly postive review. We've put a great deal of work into this condo to ensure our guests have the type of stay you experienced. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope you return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Joni S

  • 5 of 5

November 2016...Two week stay...This property is perfect.!!!.It's immaculate, spacious, and so beautiful. It had just been remodeled when we arrived. The wrap around lanai was spacious offering plenty of seating and a large dining area .....We'd drink our freshly brewed coffee on the lanai every morning enjoying the breathtaking views of the volcanos, ocean, and colorful rainbows. The air conditioning was wonderful to have when needed. However, the breeze off of the ocean provided the perfect temperature..I had the best nights sleep between the extremely comfortable mattress and sound of the ocean . The open floor plan and glass sliders offer beautiful views as well...The property was beautifully decorated with new furniture...After long days snorkeling with sea turtles and vibrantly colorful fish we'd come back to the property to shower...The bathroom was completely new and the shower pressure was perfect...The washer and dryer were so convenient to have ..This property provided everything including the blender for our lava flows :)...The location was perfect...close to beaches, shops, and restraunts...It truly is spectacular place offering breathtaking sunrises and sunsets....We felt blessed to have the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful place!!! I would definately recommend staying here..I can't imagine anywhere better.:)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review, Joni. We've been very interested in the feedback from our guests since the new remodel was completed. It sounds like it came out just as we hoped. We're so glad you had such an awesome experience on island, and we hope you do return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! The view is absolutely gorgeous! We sat and watched the whales and sea turtles every day! The unit was very clean and had everything you could need for a great stay. There were beach towels, wifi, binoculars, and everything you need in the kitchen. The kitchen is small, but we didn't mind, and I was not there to cook ;) It is located next to many great restaurants and a small grocery store across the road, and a McDonalds which the kids liked. There was also a rental place close by that rented snorkel equipment, paddle boards and many other things. My family liked staying here because it wasn't super busy like other condos and beach areas. We could always find chairs at the pool and the beach was not crowded. The only thing I would change is the access to the beach. During our stay they were working on the ocean front due to erosion so we did not have direct access. I think the property should and could easily make a small walk way to get to the beach easier. That would make the stay here even better! I would love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Katherine. This location indeed offers some unique conveniences you don't always get at the other property locations on the island. We'll be sure to let management know at Royal Kahana your feedback regarding building an easier access to the beach. Thanks for being our guest. Please do come back and visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo. The unit looks just like the pictures and the million-dollar view can't be beat! We watched sunset on the lanai every night. The condo was well equipped and we never wished for something that wasn't already there. Having a blender for drinks was great. The AC cooled the condo well and the beds were comfortable. The patio furniture was also nice. The front desk attendants were nice and the management company was easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't change a thing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Stephanie. We really appreciate the feedback, both when it's good or bad. It lets us know where we can improve and what we're doing right. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do consider returning again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
California
4

Great view. Needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

This property is as advertised. We had a great time while staying there. It was stocked with everything we needed for a great trip. We appreciated the beach towels, Wifi, washer/dryer, and patio furniture. We spent most of our waking hours outside watching the waves and sunsets. The interior did feel a bit dated even though the owner bought the furniture in 2007. There were a few maintenance issues, mainly the patio doors were so heavy that my wife couldn't open them. Something really needs to be done to fix this. Also, we couldn't get the ice maker to work, or the filtered water. Maybe it was us, but we couldn't figure it out. A few outlets didn't work as well. We also question when the AC filters have last been cleaned, as we both came down with stuffy heads later in the week. (May not be due to this, but it's worth checking into). The kitchen and bathroom vents were very dirty and the master bath light was dangling from the ceiling by wires. Mostly little stuff that could easily be addressed. Maintenance issues aside, we did enjoy the square footage. We compared the price of this room with some of the suites in Lahaina and this is a crazy good deal. This property is also in a great location for shopping, dining, and beaches.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Jim. We're glad you such a great vacation during stay. In regards to a couple of the items you mentioned, we have taken a look at the patio slider to get it to open and close easier. Sorry about that. Likewise, we checked the fridge's ice maker and filtered water dispenser, and they were working fine. Perhaps as you said, you may have just been confused on the operation. We also had a electrician out to check the outlets and the light that you mentioned was dangling. Since you have stayed in the unit we have had a new AC system installed, though I believe your "stuffy heads" were caused by VOG. VOG is Volcano fumes from the big island that sometimes blow in our direction when the trade winds change, and can cause the symptoms you described. During your stay caution indicators that monitor the VOG levels on the island were elevated. Thanks for bringing these items to our attention. We strive to make sure our unit is in excellent working order at all times. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you do return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Amador county, California
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view! We wil stay in this condo again. The beach was great fun and grandpa could watch the grand kids play from the lanai. The condo fit 6 of us comfortably.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Desiree. As you mentioned you can definitely fit six comfortably in this unit. Plenty of space. It was great having you as our guest. Hopefully we see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - TMC-N: $325
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Linen Exchange-TMC- Required: $140
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 14 and 27 nights

    Mid Stay Clean - TMC-Required: $195
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 28 and 59 nights
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals