HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset View, 2 Story Lake Home, 4br, 2bth, Sleeps 12 Comfortably

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Sunset View, 2 Story Lake Home, 4br, 2bth, Sleeps 12 Comfortably

OVERVIEW: This Lake house is a two story, 4 BR, 2 Bath home, with an open concept living room, dining room and modern kitchen downstairs and all the Bedrooms upstairs.

BEDROOMS: Spare Bedroom 1 sleeps two comfortably in a queen slay bed. Spare Bedroom 2 is equipped with 1 queen bed and 1 queen futon. Spare Bedroom 3 is equipped with a set of bunk beds. The Master Bedroom is equipped with a King Bed, walk-in closet, and sliding door exit to the top deck.

BATHROOMS: The master bathroom is recently renovated. It is quipped with duel sinks, granite countertops, tiled backsplash, and enlarged shower tub. The 2nd bathroom is on the 1st floor.

OUTDOOR LIVING: You will enjoy a spacious and well landscaped outdoor living area. The two story deck is a perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down. The large fire pit cement pad is a perfect place to relax on a cool night and roast marshmallows. The sunset view is amazing from any point on the property. The lot is generally flat and covered with lush green grass therefore perfect for a game of corn hole.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Owner/Manager

My wife and I both grew up in the midwest. I went to school in Missouri and my wife grew up and attended school near Indianapolis. We met in Indianapolis while I was finishing my degree at IUPUI. We moved up north for work in 2009 and found ourselves drawn to the northern lake life. Within a year, we were making our first joint house purchase. Unfortunately, our work took us back to indianapolis after 5 short years. At first we did not think that we would keep the lake house for many reasons but soon found that we were finding reasons to go up there every weekend we could get away.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2010

Why Owner/Manager chose North Webster

-What a beautiful sunset view!! from an elevated vantage point on the top deck.

-Plenty of room, 2 story home, 4 BR, 2 Bath

What makes this house unique

-Boat Rental available on site

-Paddle Boards and Kayaks available

-Take the boat across the lake, tie up to an available marina slip, and walk into the small yet cozy town of North Webster

-The Dixie Boat Tour is available to provide you a historic tour of Webster lake

Guestbook comments from the owner

Tana and I enjoyed our stay. We appreciated the modern updates and the cozy feel of the living room. What an amazing home with a breathtaking sunset view. We will be back next year for sure!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in North Webster in Kosciusko County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Enjoy a ride on the historic Dixie and get a tour of the lake


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Sunset View, 2 Story Lake Home, 4br, 2bth, Sleeps 12 Comfortably
average rating of 4.230769 based on 14 reviews

Nice Accomodations. Good location

  • 5 of 5

The management is very friendly. They answered any questions I had promptly. The place was nice and had all the amenities. The lake and views were great. The lake was very good for fishing. We opted to rent the pontoon which was nice and great for cruising the lake and fishing. The place was clean and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very thoughtful returns your calls and work's with you on payment

  • 4 of 5

Great time had by the whole family fishing could have been better but hey can't catch them all we will be going back again

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house and property

  • 5 of 5

House was roomy, clean, updated, and well stocked.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great lake, outstanding location and service.

  • 5 of 5

Just finished 2 weeks there. House is great. Location is quiet and lovely. Missy and Owner very responsive to all needs.

Will be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrington, Illinois

Second time as good as the first!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year at this great lake house. We had a relaxing time on the boat and with our family. Six adults and 5 grandchildren fit perfectly in the space of this house. It was a short drive to our big family reunion on the weekend that took place on another nearby lake. It was always nice to come back and relax in "our" house after a day of activities there. Thanks to Missy for having it spic and span upon our arrival and always being available for questions. We'll be back next year! Debbie

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, Thank you very much for a great review! You and Your family are awesome tenants! Can't wait to assist you in anything I can again next year! Have a great summer! Missy Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Midnight in Mermadia

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our winter stay in the mermaid-themed lakefront cottage. It is a beautiful location with lots of space, plenty of parking, and a really nice kitchen at a great price. Our few complaints were that there is no longer any wifi there, there were no extra rolls of toilet paper, and the bunk bed room is noisy with the water heater in the corner. We were required by the VRBO website to pay for extra insurance against damage greater than the $500 security deposit. New kitchen accessories and a hair dryer also would be good additions.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, I appreciate the constructive feedback and have address these issues with my local property manager. We have purchased additional silverware and a hair dryer. Additonal rolls of toilet paper will be staged in each bathroom to prevent running out. Unfortunately, I will not be able to provide internet at this time due to the lack of a dependable provider in the area. I recently removed this service from the property due to complaints over speed and constant connectivity issues. I will continue to relook this amenity to see if it would be possible and dependable. VR John Property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Fort Wayne
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Lucky's tavern
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
South shore golf course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Maria's house of pancakes
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in North Webster, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
19 May 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £72.21
Property Damage Protection £71.49
Refundable Damage Deposit £361.05
Cleaning £54.16

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals