HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset View, 2 Story Lake Home, 4br, 2bth, Sleeps 12 Comfortably

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset View, 2 Story Lake Home, 4br, 2bth, Sleeps 12 Comfortably

OVERVIEW: This Lake house is a two story, 4 BR, 2 Bath home, with an open concept living room, dining room and modern kitchen downstairs and all the Bedrooms upstairs.

BEDROOMS: Spare Bedroom 1 sleeps two comfortably in a queen slay bed. Spare Bedroom 2 is equipped with 1 queen bed and 1 queen futon. Spare Bedroom 3 is equipped with a set of bunk beds. The Master Bedroom is equipped with a King Bed, walk-in closet, and sliding door exit to the top deck.

BATHROOMS: The master bathroom is recently renovated. It is quipped with duel sinks, granite countertops, tiled backsplash, and enlarged shower tub. The 2nd bathroom is on the 1st floor.

OUTDOOR LIVING: You will enjoy a spacious and well landscaped outdoor living area. The two story deck is a perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down. The large fire pit cement pad is a perfect place to relax on a cool night and roast marshmallows. The sunset view is amazing from any point on the property. The lot is generally flat and covered with lush green grass therefore perfect for a game of corn hole.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 April, 2017

About Owner/Manager

My wife and I both grew up in the midwest. I went to school in Missouri and my wife grew up and attended school near Indianapolis. We met in Indianapolis while I was finishing my degree at IUPUI. We moved up north for work in 2009 and found ourselves drawn to the northern lake life. Within a year, we were making our first joint house purchase. Unfortunately, our work took us back to indianapolis after 5 short years. At first we did not think that we would keep the lake house for many reasons but soon found that we were finding reasons to go up there every weekend we could get away.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2010

Why Owner/Manager chose Indiana

-What a beautiful sunset view!! from an elevated vantage point on the top deck.

-Plenty of room, 2 story home, 4 BR, 2 Bath

What makes this house unique

-Boat Rental available on site

-Paddle Boards and Kayaks available

-Take the boat across the lake, tie up to an available marina slip, and walk into the small yet cozy town of North Webster

-The Dixie Boat Tour is available to provide you a historic tour of Webster lake

Guestbook comments from the owner

Tana and I enjoyed our stay. We appreciated the modern updates and the cozy feel of the living room. What an amazing home with a breathtaking sunset view. We will be back next year for sure!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in North Webster in Kosciusko County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Enjoy a ride on the historic Dixie and get a tour of the lake

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Sunset View, 2 Story Lake Home, 4br, 2bth, Sleeps 12 Comfortably
average rating of 3.875 based on 9 reviews
4

Midnight in Mermadia

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our winter stay in the mermaid-themed lakefront cottage. It is a beautiful location with lots of space, plenty of parking, and a really nice kitchen at a great price. Our few complaints were that there is no longer any wifi there, there were no extra rolls of toilet paper, and the bunk bed room is noisy with the water heater in the corner. We were required by the VRBO website to pay for extra insurance against damage greater than the $500 security deposit. New kitchen accessories and a hair dryer also would be good additions.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, I appreciate the constructive feedback and have address these issues with my local property manager. We have purchased additional silverware and a hair dryer. Additonal rolls of toilet paper will be staged in each bathroom to prevent running out. Unfortunately, I will not be able to provide internet at this time due to the lack of a dependable provider in the area. I recently removed this service from the property due to complaints over speed and constant connectivity issues. I will continue to relook this amenity to see if it would be possible and dependable. VR John Property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fishing Dream

  • 5 of 5

We arrived a bit late but the agent who met us was friendly and efficient. The house was beautiful, and much larger than we expected. It was very clean and there were plenty of paper supplies and towels. We also rented the pontoon boat. There was plenty of sleeping spots for the 7 of us. The directions for checking out were simple. The owner was responsive prior to our rental, especially with all the questions we had. The agent that we met answered our two questions while renting promptly.

My granddaughter caught a fish right at the dock! We enjoyed the fire pit each evening. We enjoyed relaxing and found ourselves not wanting to leave. We will definitely recommend this rental to our friends.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay! VR John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

had a great time. plenty of room and we had 6 adults and 5 children. =

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrington, Illinois
5

In town for Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay! We had 6 adults and 4 children and the space was perfect. We practically lived on the fantastic deck watching lake life. The house was spotless and all the beds and furniture were comfortable and seemed relatively new. Everything we needed was there from children's toys to the boat and kayaks. Great kitchen with modern appliances. Thanks so much. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fishing Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was fantastic from the moment that we walked in to the very clean and well furnished home. All necessary supplies were available including towels, utensils and bedding. I met with the owner prior to booking to ensure that it was going to be OK for my elderly Father; John was super accommodating and easy to deal with. We had a fire in the fire pit almost every night and there was plenty of firewood. What a great location and setting.

I highly recommend and will be back!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
1

Beware- Train wreck!

  • 1 of 5

I have rented many places from vrbo and they have been wonderful- but this place was terrible. It gives VRBO a bad name. The place was so gross and dirty- I wish I could post some of the pictures we took. We washed our bedding before anyone slept in it! My family had to share towels because there were not enough! There were no supplies- toliet paper, paper towels left. In fact the owner said "you'll have to get more paper towels cause we are almost out." I have never been in a place that was so ill equipped. Also the shower upstairs doesn't drain properly so all the dirty water backs up. We had to wash all the utensils and pans before using them also! Not to mention that the septic guys had to come and pump out the system after water started backing up in the tub downstairs- which we had to clean up. We also all kept shoes on in the house because the floors were so dirty-especially upstairs.

The owner did drop off new towels but didn't offer to wash them or put them away. When you pay to stay at a place you don't expect to be treated like their cleaning people.

Most places would offer to give a discount- but no such luck here! In fact the owner wouldn't even return phone calls! Such a disappointing trip!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Location

Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Fort Wayne
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Lucky's tavern
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
South shore golf course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Maria's house of pancakes
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in North Webster, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Musky Fishing
1 Mar 2017 - 20 May 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
£447
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£234
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,226
£2,862
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £78 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
21 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
4 night minimum stay
£895
for 4 nights
From
£175
From
£234
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,304
£3,251
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £78 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,304
 
 
July 4th Weekend
1 Jul 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,083
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,304
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£603
for 3 nights
From
£156
From
£195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,226
£2,473
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £78 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£408
for 2 nights
From
£136
£1,070
£2,083
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £77.9
Cleaning £58.42
Refundable Damage Deposit £389.49
Property Damage Protection £77.12

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals