HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Elegant Coastal House, Perfect Retreat

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach Area, Modern 4 Bedroom 3 Bathroom 2 Kitchens

This unique, gorgeous property leaves you feeling inspired and tranquil. Upon entering the elegant bamboo gated driveway, experience a spacious haven, ultimate comfort and secluded privacy of a coastal retreat with cozy indoor fireplace, outdoor fire pit and a rejuvenating jacuzzi.

Modern décor and hardwood floors throughout an open 3 bed/2 bath floor plan plus separate entry 1 bedroom studio with private bathroom and kitchen. Enjoy these amenities: stainless steel appliances, suite of furniture, linens, washer, dryer, kitchen and dining ware. Private VIP cabana-style patio sits just outside the master bedroom slider doors, while family members and guests enjoy their own private rooms at the rear of the house and separate entry furnished studio. Sleeps a total of ten to twelve people.

Enjoy the ultimate sun deck in the backyard with panoramic ocean views, making the perfect setting for a relaxing afternoon with a book, or an enchanting evening with a glass of wine. Landscaped with beautiful succulents, surrounding a large patio area, meditate in serenity and peace while practicing yoga at sunrise or dusk, breathing the fresh ocean air.

Just south of Carbon Beach, along the 27 miles of Malibu, and steps away the pristine sandy beaches of Malibu, this vacation getaway also provides convenient proximity to award winning restaurants Nobu, and local's favorite Duke's and classic Malibu Farm Pier Cafe, satisfying the foodie within you.

**Please be respectful of neighbors when enjoying the backyard/ back patio at night. Since sound carries we ask that you be mindful of music and potentially loud or group conversations and move all such activity indoors after 9:00pm on weeknights and 10:00pm on weekends**

More Details

Owner
Neill
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Eastern Malibu in Malibu

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
**Please be respectful of neighbors when enjoying the backyard/ back patio at night. Since sound carries we ask that you be mindful of music and potentially loud or group conversations and move all such activity indoors after 9:00pm on weeknights and 10:00pm on weekends**

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Elegant Coastal House, Perfect Retreat
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful home!! We went for a relaxing girls weekend and would absolutely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Right across from the beach on PCH, great location, beds were comfortable and the owner was easily available if I had a question. I definitely suggest this home!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Location!

  • 4 of 5

Our family (12) rented this home in June 2017. It is well located near the heart of Malibu. The home was clean and had plenty of room for our large group. The outdoor space was great for family dinners and socializing. The owner was very responsive to all of our needs and questions.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

  • 1 of 5

This home advertises that it has air conditioning .... be aware! IT DOES NOT. I kept all the text message "lies", and pictures of their page, and plan on contacting VRBO, my credit card company, and an attorney. Not only does it not have A/C....when we walked in, there was marijuana on the coffee table. I kept a picture of that, too. I was offered a mere $200 refund for this "inconvenience". The owner also had someone come the night before we left, at 10:30 PM, we walked in on strangers trying to install portable AC's. I have pictures of the contraption they installed in the master BATHROOM (lol)..... yes...they installed it in the tiny bathroom..... which did not allow access to the sink or shower, only the toilet. We would have never rented this house had we known.

**there is ONE bedroom that you access outside and down the stairs....that has a wall unit...with one bed.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The house DOES now have AC. We had an entirely new unit installed on Monday after you checked out. I think it's important I lay out the facts for prospective guests. The ac was in fact not working. Because the house is so close to the beach and gets a breeze, AC is rarely ever used on the coast in Malibu. There was confusion between myself and Bally who works with me and I was unaware the main unit did not have functioning AC but the lower unit did have AC. We have since replaced and installed an entirely new AC unit so the entire house now has AC. It should be noted, we sent you multiple emails the minute we heard you were unhappy about the AC and you did not respond. As I stated in the email thread, the ac company was not open until Monday. The only solution, aside from using the fans, was portable ac units. These were obviously a temporary fix and not permanent. We were unsure if you wanted us to install the temporary units or use fans since the temp ranged from 68 to 77 degrees that weekend. Finally, you responded yes you wanted ac. We had contractors drive over an hour and leave a family church gathering to install portable units, we spent over $900 and it was all done in hopes that you and your family would enjoy your stay. Additionally, we gave you an early check-in that you requested and offered a late check out. We advertise on multiple sites and we have NEVER had one bad review. In fact, we have never received below 5 stars. We take pride in trying to make the stay as enjoyable as possible for our guests and we try to respond immediately and offer solutions. As far as the marijuana, the only person there prior to your check in was our cleaning woman who is a working mother of 4 in her mid 50s and she does not use marijuana. I am not sure how the marijuana got there. I apologize that you and your teenage sons (14 and 19) found marijuana as we have no idea how it ended up there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Clean Home!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect - from my communication with the management team to the impeccably clean house upon arrival that had everything we needed! It was a great location and we could not have asked for more!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and well kept, perfect for a getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a really lovely time, and the owners/managers were very responsive. Location was fantastic and views were wonderful. There was lots of space to accommodate ou group of Pilates teachers for discussion and morning yoga.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Malibu Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this house for a weekend! We were a group of four couples in our late 20s (some of us from the LA area) and we had a great time enjoying the property - we cooked dinner one night, enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the beautiful ocean view deck. We were a little worried that we would miss out on the beach being across the street but that wasn't the case at all. The deck has gorgeous ocean views and the yard is perfect to hang out in for a small group. Everything was clean, modern and comfortable. The host was very easy to contact and everything went incredibly smoothly. Minutes away from all Malibu attractions/nightlife. Would highly recommend booking!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am so pleased you had a great time and you are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18.9 Miles
Los Angeles International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Duke's
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
La Costa Club, Carbon

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Eastern Malibu, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,600
for 2 nights
From
£678
From
£805
Fri,Sat
£3,994
£15,192
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £756.6
Property Damage Protection £74.9
maid service/cleaning £151.32 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals