HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ROMANTIC AWESOME VIEW CONDO HAS IT ALL! QUICK PATH TO HIDEAWAYS BEACH.

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Looking for a romantic relaxing getaway in one of the most beautiful spots on earth? Our spacious One Bedroom unit has ocean front views and great trade wind exposure. It is on the ground floor with no stairs and easy access from the parking lot. Walk out your sliding glass door to the ocean bluff that overlooks Turtle Cove. The Pali Ke Kua complex is unique for its spacious layout and lush grounds. It is situated on a beautiful bluff perfect for watching whales, dolphins or sunsets. Also unique to Pali Ke Kua is the paved path that takes you down to a hidden beach, known to locals as Hideaways Beach. There you will find a BBQ pavilion, great snorkeling of colorful fish and sea turtles, shade trees and the warm Hawaiian surf. Don’t forget you can rinse off that saltwater at the beautiful swimming pool and jacuzzi. You can enjoy dinner at the on-site restaurant.

The location is perfect for getting to all of the North Shore’s attractions. Play tennis or golf. Princeville has world famous golf courses played by the pros with 45 scenic holes. You are only a few minutes walk to the 5 star St. Regis resort with its fine dining, another secluded beach and magnificent views. Two miles away is the Princeville centre with grocery, shops, restaurants and gas. The little village of Hanalei and its world famous pristine beaches are only a 10 minute drive away. Hanalei has its own unique feel with a variety of restaurants and cute shops. Kileaua’s lighthouse, Princeville Adventure tours, a beautifully done miniature golf course are all just a short drive away.

Back at our unit, you will find it finely appointed and stocked for your comfort. There is a king size bed with luxury linens, and flat screen TV in the Bedroom. Another flat screen TV in the living room, which has substantial couches for your comfort. There is a small desk and free wi-fi, just in case you need to touch base with work on your stay. The Kitchen is new with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. You’ll find lovely dishes, utensils, pots and pans to whip up something to eat on your lovely lanai, where you can hear the ocean crashing on the rocks below. We’ve provided an AeroBed if you have a party of four. Washer and dryer are in the unit. We have stocked our unit with two beach chairs, 2 snorkel sets, 2 beach mats, and a small cooler. The swimming pool, hot tub and new restaurant make this resort the place to enjoy the best of Kauai.

Ahhh the Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA-029-883-8016-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Services
Member since: 2000
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Princeville in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ROMANTIC AWESOME VIEW CONDO HAS IT ALL! QUICK PATH TO HIDEAWAYS BEACH.
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Bethel park pa
4

Well appointed condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo-- lovely location. Washer and dryer--even a printer--Downside-very difficult TV service. The outside light by the door was out the whole time-- made it very hard to key in the number in the dark. They came and put in a new bulb but hat did not help. I understand that is the condo associations problem.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Jose, CA
3

Pali Ke Kua Ocean View

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice, clean, had a view of the ocean and was exactly as expected given photographs. The Princeville location was excellent and there was a paved path to the beach, which while a bit steep provided easy access. Also made good use of the pool and dining at Hideaway’s Pizza was very convenient.

We did have an issue with the refrigerator. It wasn’t cold, but I didn’t notice until the morning after check-in. I did call and they sent a repair person who arrived late that day. Unfortunately I did have to throw away some of my food. Luckily the wonderful housekeeper Michelle did drop off her personal cooler full of ice, so I was able to save some of my food items. There was also an issue with the pool key – it didn’t work, but we just asked people to open the pool gate for us, so not a real issue.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As noted, we did send an appliance repairman the same day. He tested the fridge and did not find any problem with it. It was probably just filled very full with groceries and couldn't cool down rapidly enough. Once it got cold inside, it continued to work without any trouble, and we have had no further problem with it. Pool card was replaced with a new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St. Louis, MO
5

Pali Ke Kua 132

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were there for two weeks. The view was beautiful. We could sit in the little dining area and see the waves and also the whales breaching. It was a wonderful experience. Michelle, our housekeeper, was very helpful to us. She was very professional and friendly. Cannot say enough about her.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: AHH ALOHA KAUAI VACATION RENTALS
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Virginia
5

Great Stay in Pai Ke Kua 132

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Very quite with great location and beautiful views. Princeville is the best location on the island and having stayed in another unit on a previous visit we decided on Pali Ke Kua again. Glad we did. We did have a problem with the internet service and the tv did not work until we changed to another plug in. Minor issues. Overall a wonderful time in Unit 132.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: AHH ALOHA KAUAI VACATION RENTALS
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
East Bay, CA
3

Great location, no wi-fi

  • 3 of 5

My Husband and I just returned from 2 weeks on Kauai, 6 of these nights were in this condo. We've stayed all over the North Shore and this location is great- access to Hideaways, good pool, pizza pub is awesome, and the unit itself had pretty good views and was nice. The downside was we had zero connection to the use of our mobile phones or the Internet. I know island wi-if can be spotty, but this was on another level. I contacted the owner several times and was told to be patient and that there was no issues previously. Never resolved. Luckily, we made friends with the people directly above us and they gave us their wi-fi password. We'd have to either go outside, or sit directly outside their unit to get coverage, and it was a hassle. If you are not bothered by having zero connections, this unit is a decent price and great location, but we will not be back. There are so many others places that have the same or better views with no internet hassle.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please see the previous response, the internet problem has been corrected! So even if you do choose a vacation rental based on internet accessibility rather than affordability, a lovely view, or convenient beach access, you'll be happy :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Novato, CA
3

Stay at Pali Ke Kua 132

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Internet did not work and when we called the management company they were less than helpful. The internet password needs to be reset and they couldn’t help us. The TV didn’t work either - the TV was able to be turned on but there was no cable reception. The management company was not responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: AHH ALOHA KAUAI VACATION RENTALS
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry, we do not even have a record of the guest contacting us. Possibly that's because someone dropped the ball, as the guests feel happened. There were problems with the cable TV and internet. They were due to the provider's equipment, and the problem has been corrected. The provider also made some changes in order to boost the signal. We're confident future guests will have a better experience with the technology in the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable