HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy 2 Bedroom Downtown Atlanta Condo, #5i

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Charming condo with a personal Balcony at the heart of downtown Atlanta. 24 hr concierge! Hop on a PeachtreeTrolley, take a horse drawn carriage tour; Short walking distance to subway Station, Centennial Olympic Park, Ga Tech, OSU & Capitol, AmericasMart & more. The unit has one master bedroom with a king size bed and a smaller second bedroom with a folding full size bed that can turn into a double full size. The comfortable couch can sleep one adult or two small children. Therefore, this unit can comfortably accommodate up to six people. The owners have an international background, fluently speak English, and Chinese.


Owner
Mark Zhang
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Mark Zhang

Hello Fellow Vrboers!

Welcome and thank you for viewing my page. I am a professional living in Metro Atlanta. The boy in the picture is my son. I speak English and Chinese. Shall you have any questions on our listing, please do not hesitate to drop us a line. Preferred way of communication is email or text messages.

Mark Zhang purchased this condo in 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loved it!
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 23

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Downtown in Atlanta

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , It's a folding bed and can be turned into a double bed
  • The unit has one master bedroom with a king size bed and a smaller second bedroom with a folding twin size bed that can turn into a double size.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced

Reviews

3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Cozy 2 Bedroom Downtown Atlanta Condo, #5i
average rating of 3.0 based on 29 reviews
4

Good for what needed.

  • 4 of 5

If we needed to stay more than one night, I would have chosen a bigger place. It was a little tight for four adults. This was not fault of the owners of course.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
5

Everything we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was great. It was clean and ready to go when we got there. Meet the owners the first night we were there. They stopped by to check in, making sure everything was the way it was suppose to be. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stayed while on business

  • 4 of 5

I was working in the downtown area, so the location was great. The building is safe and secure. The owner was very prompt in responding when I had questions. I gave 4 stars, instead of 5, because the kitchen was very under-stocked.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chatsworth, GA
1

Pictures are very deceiving !!!

  • 1 of 5

We were very excited for our stay at Peachtree towers. Until we got there. The lobby was very nice but won't you went up to the rooms it was awful. The condo was very small and dirty. There were hair all over the floor and the bed, I don't think the sheets had been washed. We had to wash all the sheets when we got there and clean the bathroom and tub before we used it. I would not recommend this for anyone especially for the price we paid. Fairfield Inn and suites downtown is way nicer and just as roomy as this for half the price. I will never stay here again. I tried to contact the owner while I was there but of course no response

  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great Location, Bathroom needs upkeep.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Overall, our stay was good! Beds were comfortable enough, the location was very convenient to walk to anything in the Downtown Atlanta area and wifi was included.

Cons:

- Bathroom was not cleaned to what I would expect from paying for this location. - Bathtub was clogged and sub-par as far as cleanliness goes.

- Ended up having to purchase drain-o in order to fix one of the issues.

- Wall outlets were awkwardly screwed in and fell off when attempting to plug in our phones. (to next people who stay, only use power strip lines on walls)

- Owner has not refunded our security deposit yet... (Will change once that occurs)

Overall review: We enjoyed the extra space we had, but since the shower was pretty uncomfortable to use, I would consider staying in a hotel that is cleaned instead given the cost.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Great Location for downtown

  • 1 of 5

The bathtub would not drain the whole time we were there. It was a gross situation. I also have not received my deposit back. Go figure.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lance D has received her full security deposit without any delay. The security deposit has been refunded within 7 days by VRBO The policies concerning security deposit have been well disclosed before booking. VRBO was in full compliance with these policies and has refunded the security deposit to Lance D. in the same way and the same time frame as it does to any one else. The bathtub clog issue has been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Location

Nearest Airport
11.2 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Hardrock Coffee
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
marta Peachtree Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Sun Dial Restaurant

Coca Cola World, CNN Center, Georgia Aquarium

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Downtown, Metro Atlanta

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£273
for 2 nights
From
£112
From
£112
Fri,Sat
£721
£2,664
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
7 Jul 2018 - 16 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,340
for 6 nights
From
£215
From
£215
Fri,Sat
£721
£2,664
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
30 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,394
for 3 nights
From
£448
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£146
for 1 night
From
£97
From
£112
Fri,Sat
£721
£2,664
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £48.57
Refundable Damage Deposit £112.08

100% of payment is due at booking, if we don't receive the payment within 3 days of booking, reservation will be canceled without notice. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. If the reservation is for period within less than 3 days from the reservation day, the same day confirmation and full payment is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals