HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lake Cottage in Crossville Tennessee

People10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
10
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday cabin in Crossville

Crossville (central standard time)

Lake Cottage in Crossville Tennessee. Quiet location , private Dock.. 5 bedroom, 4 bath with panoramic view of lake. Great for family reunions or just a vacation getaway. 1 mile to Cumberland County Playhouse . 3 Tennessee State Parks with in 30 minutes drive. Enjoy golf at one of the many local golf cources or just sit on the deck and enjoy the 250 acre private Lake . No public boating. Come stay with us.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
George M. Marlow
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

About George M. Marlow

Retired General Motors Dealer. Owner, Operator of Marlow Farm.

What makes this cabin unique

Garage area not included.

Steep hill to dock and Lake

Private Lake (homeowners)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Lake Cottage in Crossville Tennessee
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
Nashville, TN
5

Don't pass this one by!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house on the lake. Highly recommend it for group getaway. Great views of the lake from multiple decks. Owner could not have been nicer! Very clean. Beautiful bedrooms. Only negative is that kitchen is quite small. in spite of that, however, we were able to prepare our own meals. Close to grocery, shopping and multiple restaurants. Price was very reasonable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views and fantastic area to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay at the lake property. House was loaded with all the amenities for home away from home. Comfortable and clean beds. Fully equipped kitchen. Lots of space for everyone. The slope to the lake was surprisingly steep, but we enjoyed fishing, canoeing, grilling, and rocking in the chairs overlooking the water. Our kids loved to challenge us at table tennis and pool on a rainy day. Lots of channels on the TV too. The state park is just a short drive away where we hiked and paddled down the river. The owners are super friendly, easily available and were really great hosts. It is our plan to return next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great Guest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome adventure!

  • 4 of 5

The rental house is amazing! Anything and everything you could possibly think you would need for a trip was there! Upon opening the fridge there was already bottled water being chilled and frosted mugs in the freezer; a nice suprise! The lake is very peaceful and lots of fish to catch! The canoe was a fun addition along with the pool and ping pong table. There is something for everyone when you stay there. Plenty of rooms. To get to the lake may be a little rough for some as it is down a hill but otherwise have no complaints! George and his wife were also great amd accomodating!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great Guest! Come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The home was very neat and we truly enjoyed it.

  • 4 of 5

The home was very clean and was extremely well stocked. If you needed it, it could be found. The only draw back I had for the house was that the dock on the lake was not easily accessible. My parents (late 70's) were not able to go down on the dock because of the steep grade of the land. There had been heavy rains, so that made the ground treacherous for someone without good balance. However, there were decks and a covered porch that it seemed everyone could go to their own space if they wanted to have alone time. It was a very enjoyable trip and George was great to work with. I would definitely recommend it for future visits.

Tamra

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautifully decorated, clean, very nice and bigger than I expected. The lake view was gorgeous but due to my knee issues could not walk down to the lake hill was too steep. Loved the sun room especially with the windows open and that great lake breeze. Huge house has 1 bedroom upstairs w/1/2 bath, Master downstairs with sleep number bed and a massaging recliner also had large walk in closet and large TV and jacuzzi tub with a free standing shower. In total it has 5 bedrooms, 3 full baths and a 1/2 bath plus laundry room. Everything supplied even had a canoe and dock with lots of deck space and lots of sitting options. I would absolutely recommend this place. I will no longer stay at the hotel when I go to visit family again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great Guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5

We rented this for several families during a family reunion weekend. The photos do not do this property justice! There are several connecting decks with lovely views of the lake. Owner answered all questions quickly and everything was very clean. Kitchen was small but had everything we needed and large table was perfect. And the pool table was a huge hit!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guest. Welcome back anytime! George & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Crossville Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Vegas
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
River Run Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Crossville Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Gondola

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Crossville, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter rates
1 Nov 2016 - 25 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£438
for 2 nights
From
£181
£1,191
£3,421
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£494
for 2 nights
From
£209
£1,237
£3,468
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £75
Tax Rate 17.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Crossville, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Three 1/2 baths One full bath with jet tub. Ground level 1/2 bath no shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ground level, no steps , 1/2 bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large Master bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • One bedroom ground level with half bath Queen bed No steps on ground level
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties