HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SUN, FUN AND RELAX IN THIS BEAUTIFUL POOL HOME

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Venice - EUROPEAN STYLE VILLA IN VENICE

OUTSTANDING 3 BEDROOM POOL HOUSE IN SOUTH VENICE CLOSE TO BEACHES

This is a beautiful house. When you drive up it's a definite WOW. Located in a quiet welcoming neighborhood.

The open airy living room features comfortable new furnishings, a bright beautiful stone accent wall and fantastic stone floors. It's a bright sunny room with HDTV and internet.

A wall of sliding doors opens up to a large covered outdoor area with additional dining tables, chairs and comfortable seating areas overlooking a beautiful pool. The pool is heated and surrounded by lush landscaping for your privacy.

The fully stocked kitchen and dining area are open to the the living area. The nearby closet holds the washer/dryer. Beyond is access to a 2 car garage.

The split floor plan provides privacy for the 3 bedrooms. These are tastefully decorated for that warm homey feeling complete with their own TV. The master bath has a Shower and whirlpool tub.

One guest room has a Queen bed and the 3rd room has two twin beds, and a shared bath.

This is an outstanding vacation experience filled with comfort, privacy, convenience and visual beauty.

Property managers are a simple phone call away for anything additional you might need.

Our communities most unique asset is a deeded private beach on the Gulf. Your pass is provided to South Venice beach ferry. Only a mile from your house. This 18 passenger ferry takes you on a 4 min, trip to pristine Manasota Key Beach.

Nearby Shamrock Park and Nature Center offers a 80 acres preserve which links up with a 10 mile bike trail.

Visit beautiful downtown Venice Island. Stroll the palm tree lined streets where you'll

find unique shops and dining.

Sarasota is 25 min away, Tampa 1.5 hours and Orlando about 2 hours.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Amy Jones
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 October, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

SUN, FUN AND RELAX IN THIS BEAUTIFUL POOL HOME
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
1

Wasted $$$$

  • 1 of 5

I will start off by saying my wife and I stayed here with another couple for 10 days. We were greeted by a friendly fellow named Bud (chance encounter - as we were pulling up to the house, while he was just leaving). He was kind enough to show us around the house and made sure we were comfortable with the A/C, pool etc.

Super let the vacation begin !!!

We entered the property and noted very nice comfortable leather furniture in the family room, 70" TV, decent sized rooms (with tvs in each - great touch). Very nice hardwood flooring in one guest room. Kitchen was nicely stocked. Pool area was decent - and here we go !!! - except for the significant amount of algae in the pool. I mean seriously. The pool had noticeably been vacuumed prior to our arrival, but it looked like my teenage son had done it. Half way....

The pool itself has 3 separate gouge marks in the flooring - where algae collects. Nice.

Significant amount of algae noted around the deep end step out and into the shallow end.

I was completely put OFF by the blood stain on a pillow case.

The bath tub in the guest washroom had not been scrubbed in some time. Significant rust around the tub drain splashing into the tub proper. VERY GROSS.

When I started to take a closer look around the house I noticed simple cleaning/maintenance had not been done.

- door handle to lanai (bordered on black)

- bathroom surfaces (sink, sills, tub, flooring) - literally disgusting.

- corroded / OPEN electrical box at side of house. Broken garden hose holder hanging off the house.

- mold patio stones at A/C unit

- dirt buildup in travertine flooring tile thorough out house (non honed / ie holes)

Little things can add up to a big disappointment and it did for my wife and I.

Oh Im sure the property manager will say "You should have called me"....

NO............... You should not be so complacent in taking people's money and not owing up to your side of the bargain.

Folks if you want to vacation in a 1960s style dirty home, this is your place.

Good Luck...

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very saddened and disappointed from the last review we received from our guests. We have been extremely proud of our property. Our property is taken care of by a professional team of wonderful and dedicated people including; pool and landscaping contractors, property manager and us the owners. We had people stay at our house from all North America and Europe. Some of them stayed twice even three times at our property which is located in a very quiet and private neighborhood. Our house, which was build in late 1990s (not 1960s) might have some imperfections but has a cathedral ceiling and open concept living room with direct and open access to the pool, Spanish style travertine stone not honed, which is part of the design. We have a pool maintenance contractor that has over 20 Years of experience. He comes on a weekly basis cleaning the pool, and go above and beyond to ensure the pool meets bathing standards. Our cleaning staff which cleans the property after guests leave, and before they arrive to ensure that the property is being perfectly ready for the newcomers Not mentioned that house is equipped with extra pillows, bed sheets, pillowcases, plenty of shower and beach towels and much, much more….. There are many extra items so guests could easily replace if needed. At any time Bud our property manager who lives in Venice is just a phone call away to assist the guests in any circumstances. As in any rental property some guests may have a different expectations of the quality standards which differs from their own country and the region We are travelers ourselves and visiting different countries and cultures understand and accept the regional standards. Based on the Florida rental property standards we strongly believe that our house meets and exceeds all the expectations of our guests. The proudly owners of Plover Road Villa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

For the owners

  • 4 of 5

I would rent this property again.and i would recommend it to a friend. Location was beautiful the house was great spacious i had every thing your hart desired. The only problem that t we had was , not with the owners of the house, but with the manager of the property Bud Johnson, he was ignoring us , we wore calling about the pool , because it was not working properly , the water was cold and we kept calling and asking him to com fix it but he kept saying that every thing is ok , and when he finally came he was very ignorant , and had stupid remarks , he was asking if we think that the pool was a jacuzzi, and that was not nice because if we are texting , calling with a problem he should have come and help with the problem, and at the end of the day he did not. But other then that the house the location is beautiful well worth a stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To future guests: As the owner's level of guest satisfaction is so high and the fact that I have never received anything but a five star review, I must respond; Roman and his family arrived on Sat. The next morning I called to ask if everything was satisfactory. Roman stated that all was great but the pool water seemed a little too cold. That morning I went to investigate and found that the water temp was at 81 and the pool heater not running. No one was at the property.(Recommended pool temp in FL is 82 to 84) Mon morning a Leslie Pool tech arrived and found that the compressor was leaking, was out of warranty and suggested that a new unit be installed. The owner agreed. I tried to call Roman but a recording stated that his phone was not accepting calls. I left a message with a family member to tell Roman that a replacement pool heater will be installed ASAP. A new heater was installed on Wed morning and was running by 1130. The pool temp at that time was already 85, probably due to the FL weather being 90 or above for most of the summer. I deal with guests from all over the country and the rest of the world and terminology often changes from place to place. With that in mind I asked Roman if anyone in his family thought a heated pool (84 deg) was the same as a Spa (100+ deg). I do not believe this was a question of ignorance but only for clarification . I sincerely apologize to Roman and his family for any inconvenience they may have suffered and shall rebate him for any days that the pool temp was unacceptable. In addition to a new heater this pool is and has been cleaned and serviced every Wednesday by a professional pool service. Bud Johnson, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Venice Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful. I felt like I was at home. We would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Nice layout. City water!

  • 5 of 5

I would rent this property again. Location was great. The layout of the house was spacious and pleasant. The pool was nice. Nice, modern appliances. They gave you everything from garbage bags to catsup to water toys. The city water was good too. I've rented too many places with well water so the city water was much appreciated. Bit of a raccoon problem and cell service was spotty at best but those were minor problems. I would highly recommend it

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and spacious house with wonderful pool landscape

  • 5 of 5

This house was open and roomy with beautiful decor! The pool was such an awesome extra with convenience and privacy. The house had everything we needed. The oversized washer and dryer were so nice to have with our family of six. Bud was so helpful and accommodating, he even brought bikes over for us to use when we mentioned how we wished we had brought ours.

The private beach across the ferry was neat if you are in to nature. Venice beach was a short drive and the pier and Snarky' s restaurant were fun, but if you have time make the drive to Siesta Key. That beach is beautiful and huge! I would also suggest driving to the south jetty for sunset- we saw amazing sunsets, dolphins and manatees while there.

Overall, an awesome place great vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible, luxurious vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

The open-concept living space, very nice bedrooms, and lanai/pool area are top-notch. Washer/dryer is very handy, as is the ferry pass (awesome, private beach, especially nice for sunsets). Property is closer to Englewood than downtown Venice, but a 15-minute drive is not bad at all. The house is worth it!

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Sharkeys
Nearest Ferry
57 Miles
Key West
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Boca Royale
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bonefish Grill
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
South Venice
Car: necessary

Car: Necessary

What to do during your stay in Venice?

The shark tooth capital of the world, Venice, Florida, is known for its spectacular shoreline. Stroll down Venice Avenue with its pink, Italian Renaissance buildings, Mediterranean-style shops and 'umbrella-topped' Canary Island date palms.

1. THE VENETIAN WATERWAY TRAIL & THE LEGACY TRAIL: Venice is fortunate in that we have TWO incredible paved walkways for walkers, bicyclists, rollerbladers, and all other outdoor enthusiasts to enjoy! The Venetian Waterway Trail runs along both sides of the Intracoastal Waterway providing a calming view of boats and dolphins making their way through the channel. The Legacy Trail, recently opened, is a rails-to-trails project that links Venice directly to Sarasota via a paved lane through several different ecological habitats.

2. EXPLORE OUR BEACHES:

You've seen one beach, you've seen them all? Oh no, not here in Venice! Each of our public beaches features its own distinct personality! Check out Casperson Beach at the far end of Harbor Drive for excellent sharkstooth hunting and enjoy the pavilions and playground that are located on the edge of Red Lake. Brohard Beach is our local Paw Park where you can bring your four-legged friends for a romp in the surf! Venice Beach is located directly at the end of Venice Ave. W. Don't miss trying a locally famous 'Jetty Dog' at Venice's South Jetty while watching the surfers (if the waves are good). North Jetty Park also has a walkable jetty suitable for fishing or just watching a sunset. The newly renovated pavilion at Nokomis Beach, along with its access to the Intracoastal is also a favorite of locals!

3. FISHING:

The Venice Fishing Pier is located at Brohard Park on the south end of the island of Venice, and is owned by the City of Venice. The 700-foot Pier is a great location for fishing and to end the day watching a beautiful sunset. Connected to Sharky's on the Pier, the only beachfront restaurant in the Venice area, the Pier offers Papa's Bait Shop, with live & frozen bait, coffee, treats, jackets, shirts, and more. Nearby are six picnic shelters, two sand volleyball courts, and public restrooms with showers. Open at all times. There is no fee to access the Pier and avid and amateur fisherman of all ages can fish from the Pier without a fishing license.

4. SHOPPING & DINING

Crossing one of Venice's bridges to the historic downtown area, known as 'The Island of Venice', instantly transports you Downtown Veniceto a place of unparalleled charm where palm tree lined avenues host an endless array of exciting things to do and see. You’re sure to find a shop or boutique to satisfy your style out of the 100+ unique shops, salons, and other businesses along the Island Avenues of Venice. If dining is your idea of excitement, your palate will be especially pleased. With many sidewalk cafes and several picturesque waterfront restaurants, Venice offers a total dining experience that is truly second to none.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Venice, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
December
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£1,186
for 5 nights
From
£193
£1,340
£3,720
 
 
January-March
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,362
for 5 nights
From
£228
£1,516
£4,513
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,186
for 5 nights
From
£193
£1,340
£3,720
 
 
May-November
1 May 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£965
for 5 nights
From
£149
£1,075
£2,838
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £393
Cleaning Fee £118 + Tax
Heated Pool £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pool is heated to 82 deg.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Venice in the Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1825 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
What to do during your stay in Venice? The shark tooth capital of the world, Venice, Florida, is known for its spectacular shoreline. Stroll down Venice Avenue with its pink, Italian Renaissance buildings, Mediterranean-style shops and 'umbrella-topped' Canary Island date palms. 1. THE VENETIAN WATERWAY TRAIL & THE LEGACY TRAIL: Venice is fortunate in that we have TWO incredible paved walkways for walkers, bicyclists, rollerbladers, and all other outdoor enthusiasts to enjoy! The Venetian Waterway Trail runs along both sides of the Intracoastal Waterway providing a calming view of boats and dolphins making their way through the channel. The Legacy Trail, recently opened, is a rails-to-trails project that links Venice directly to Sarasota via a paved lane through several different ecological habitats. 2. EXPLORE OUR BEACHES: You've seen one beach, you've seen them all? Oh no, not here in Venice! Each of our public beaches features its own distinct personality! Check out Caspe

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties