HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 King Suites, Hot Tub, Outdoor Fireplace, in the Cohutta Mountains

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath ~ Sleeps 6 ~

From the moment you enter Cohutta Sunset, you will feel its warm, inviting charm urging you to relax and make yourself at home. That's certainly easy to do with this top-of-the-line cabin's 3 King Suites, luxurious leather furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, and beautiful stone fireplaces inside and out. You'll surely love the gorgeous all-wood interior, charming rustic decor, and stunning long-range views of the Cohutta Mountain Wilderness (the largest wilderness area east of the Mississippi). Enjoy watching the sun go down along the mountains as you sit around the fire on the covered deck, and you'll see why this cabin was named for the beauty of the Cohutta Sunset. This incredible home is everything you need to make your dream getaway a reality.

Just 15 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge where quaint boutique shops abound, 25 minutes from the Ocoee Whitewater Center for whitewater adventure at the site of the 1996 Summer Olympics, or 15 minutes to horseback riding at Adventure Trails, you're sure to find something for everyone during your time in Blue Ridge. Start planning your well-deserved getaway today!

MAIN LEVEL:

Living Area - Open spacious floor plan, plush leather furnishings, stone fireplace, Flat Screen, Lodge-like Decor and Accessories

Dining Area - Table with Seating for 6

Kitchen - Fully stocked kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Stone Countertops, Stone Backsplash, Keurig coffee maker, spices

Outdoor Living - Cover Deck features Plush Seating around Stone Fireplace and Gorgeous Mountain Views

Bedroom 1- Master King Suite with Private Bath Featuring Double Sink Vanity and Waterfall Rock Shower, 32-inch TV, and Porch Access

Bedroom2-King Suite with Private Bath (Shower Only), 32-inch TV, and Porch Access

TERRACE LEVEL:

Living Area - Large Round Leather Sofa surrounds Stone Fireplace and Flat Screen

Game Area - Billiards Table and Game Table

Outdoor Deck - Covered Deck with Hot Tub Overlooking the Cohutta Mountains

Bedroom 3- King Suite with Private Bath Featuring Tub/Shower Combo and 32-inch TV

More Details

Property Manager
Customer Service
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About Customer Service

About: In 2003 while living in Atlanta, we accepted an invitation to visit a friend in beautiful Blue Ridge, Georgia over the Labor Day weekend, and that one event changed the course in the lives of our family. To discover the incredible beauty that Blue Ridge offered, and to realize that this was just an hour and a half away from Atlanta presented a set of circumstances that set some wheels in motion. What started as a family adventure turned into a family business that has produced 30+ luxury mountain homes over the course of 10 years. Today, Cabin Rentals of Georgia (CRG) serves as the premier provider of luxury vacation home rentals and Property Management in Blue Ridge, Georgia. We love warm hospitality, special friends, fantastic food, and amazing ambiance. These things embody all that CRG is, and it is our desire to share this with you. Since 2003, many of our past guests return each year because of the moments they've cherished after vacationing with us. In fact, some of our guests have captured this very lifestyle for themselves by purchasing a cabin and are currently partnering with CRG in our Property Management Program. It is our privilege to provide a luxury vacation home where you and your loved ones can relax, laugh, and enjoy the good life. Experience Blue Ridge, the South's best-kept vacation secret, with the warmth and privacy of your own luxury mountain home at Cabin Rentals of Georgia. - Gary and Lissa Knight

Why Blue Ridge:

From the moment you enter Cohutta Sunset, you will feel its warm, inviting charm urging you to relax and make yourself at home. That's certainly easy to do with this top-of-the-line cabin's 3 King Suites, luxurious leather furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, and beautiful stone fireplaces inside and out. You'll surely love the gorgeous all-wood interior, charming rustic decor, and stunning long-range views of the Cohutta Mountain Wilderness (the largest wilderness area east of the Mississippi). Enjoy watching the sun go down along the mountains as you sit around the fire on the covered deck, and you'll see why this cabin was named for the beauty of the Cohutta Sunset. This incredible home is everything you need to make your dream getaway a reality.

The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:

Just 15 Minutes from Downtown Blue Ridge Where Quaint Boutique Shops Abound, 25 Minutes from the Ocoee Whitewater Center for Whitewater Adventure at the Site of the 1996 Summer Olympics, Or 15 Minutes to Horseback Riding at Adventure Trails, You're Sure to Find Something for Everyone During Your Time in Blue Ridge. Start Planning Your Well-deserved Getaway Today!

Why Customer Service chose North Georgia Mountains

From the moment you enter Cohutta Sunset, you will feel its warm, inviting charm urging you to relax and make yourself at home. That's certainly easy to do with this top-of-the-line cabin's 3 King Suites, luxurious furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, and beautiful stone fireplaces inside and out. You'll surely love the gorgeous all-wood interior, charming rustic decor, and access to the Toccoa River. This incredible home is everything you need to make your dream getaway a reality.

What makes this cabin unique

Just 15 Minutes from Downtown Blue Ridge Where Quaint Boutique Shops Abound, 25 Minutes from the Ocoee Whitewater Center for Whitewater Adventure at the Site of the 1996 Summer Olympics, Or 15 Minutes to Horseback Riding at Adventure Trails, You're Sure to Find Something for Everyone During Your Time in Blue Ridge. Start Planning Your Well-deserved Getaway Today!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It is mesmerizing and more beautiful in person than on the pics! The view of the mountains and the sunset is second to none. Our boys enjoyed all of the amenities in the cabin and the activities in the area. We will be back!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 16

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Blue Ridge in Fannin County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Level - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Private Bath Featuring Double Sink Vanity and Waterfall Rock
    Main Level - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Private Bath (Shower Only)
    Lower Level - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Private Bath Featuring Tub/Shower Combo
  • MAIN LEVEL: Bathroom 1- Private Bath Featuring Double Sink Vanity and Waterfall Rock Shower Bathroom 2 - Private Bath (Shower Only) Bathroom 3 - Private Bath Featuring Tub/Shower Combo
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Main Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master King Suite with 32-inch TV, and Porch Access
    Main Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Suite with 32-inch TV, and Porch Access
    Lower Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Suite with 32-inch TV
  • MAIN LEVEL: Bedroom 1- Master King Suite with Private Bath Featuring Double Sink Vanity and Waterfall Rock Shower, 32-inch TV, and Porch Access Bedroom2-King Suite with Private Bath (Shower Only), 32-inch TV, and Porch Access TERRACE LEVEL: Bedroom 3- King Suite with Private Bath Featuring Tub/Shower Combo and 32-inch TV
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Very Private, Beautiful Mountain Views, Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen, Covered Porch with Outdoor Seating, Indoor Fireplace, DVD Player, No Smoking in the cabin or outside on the porches

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
3 King Suites, Hot Tub, Outdoor Fireplace, in the Cohutta Mountains
average rating of 3.25 based on 20 reviews
Kalamazoo, Mi
5

Quiet. Secluded with spectacular views. AND BEARS!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was as advertised. Clean and well equipped. Comfortable beds and furniture. We spent much of our time reading and relaxing on the deck. Of course it helped that the weather was absolutely perfect with moderate temperatures and low humidity. My family considers themselves gourmet cooks and the kitchen allowed us to perform. We could have used a little brighter lighting, but, to be fair, I'm getting old and different fixtures would probably have detracted from the ambience of the cottage. The wine shop in town also cooperated. One afternoon a small bear came out of the woods into the back yard which I thought was an exciting cap to the vacation. We hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Allan, thank you so much for leaving a 5-star review! It was such a pleasure having you and your family stay at Cohutta Sunset, and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you again for choosing Cabin Rentals of Georgia and we look forward to having you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Service almost as bad as the plumbing

  • 1 of 5

The first half of our stay was quite enjoyable, but that quickly turned around when our water went out. We reported the issue and were told that someone would come out to investigate. We had a pre-planned outing and left in good faith that when we returned the problem would be resolved. That wasn't the case. We reported it again promptly and were told they would look into it. The water came back briefly in yellowish/brown form. Of course this presents difficulties with normal activities such as cooking and bathing. In 2016, most of us expect to have properly working toilets as well.

By the third consecutive day we were disappointed by the lack of resolution and frankly we didn't want to sit in our own filth. We let the office know that we were leaving early and wanted to speak with management about the ongoing issue. We called 3 times specifically for the manager before connecting. Management said we needed to refer to our contract. Although they are correct that the contract covers situations such as this, it's the hope of most consumers that when they enter into a contractual agreement with an organization that they will be honorable and provide equitable service.

They refused to credit us for the night that we missed due to this ongoing situation. The resolution that they were willing to provide was a free night's stay if we agreed to book another reservation through them.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear W family, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for still mentioning that you enjoyed the first half of your stay despite the water issue that came up later. We apologize for this inconvenience, and we understand your frustration. However, we feel we need to clarify the timeline of what happened and reiterate that we responded to your concern as quickly as possible. As you stated, there were no issues during the first half of your stay, which began on a Saturday. The following Wednesday night, you left a message after hours about the water. We received this message on Thursday morning and immediately sent someone out to the cabin. We found the water to be working as it should, but we left a note to let you know someone had come by to check and it seemed the water issue had resolved itself. Your group called again on Friday, and we then notified the owner of this home, who called the well service team to check the water again. As this team was en route to check on the water, your group decided to leave the cabin. The well service team was able to find and fix the issue quickly, but at that point, you had already left. We wish your group would have finished out your reservation, as things were back in working order by noon on Friday. These homes are on private wells or wells that are maintained by the community homeowners association, which means that sometimes things happen that are beyond our control, but we did everything we could to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Even so, we offered to give you a free night's stay (as you mentioned) in a good-faith effort to make things right. We truly did try to work with you on this issue, and we hope you can see that. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful cabin; just as advertised

  • 5 of 5

I'm not sure why other reviewer had such negative things to say about this property. I have stayed at quite a few VRBO and Homeaway properties, and often they are a bit like online dating in that they are not what they seem online. This place, however, was exactly as beautiful and well-kept as it appeared online, and the cabin management company couldn't have been more helpful prior to, and during, our stay.

It was not difficult to get to, and it was extremely clean, nicely decorated and felt very new and fresh, and they even put out stacks of towels and soaps on all the beds for us just like a hotel. The kitchen was modern and well-stocked, including coffee filters, spices and lots of utensils, pots and pans. And I didn't find anything hard to reach in the kitchen, either.

The wifi wasn't the greatest if you were going to stream movies, but it worked just fine to check email and do basic things, and, honestly, I didn't go to the mountains to stream movies. My Verizon cell worked fine as well.

The hot tub was, I guess, 'on' the whole time we were there as the other reviewer mentioned, but all that meant to me as a guest was that it was ready to go for us whenever we wanted it, which was actually very convenient. The jets didn't run the whole time, it just stayed heated and occasionally cycled on. It wasn't bothersome.

The only minor issues we encountered (and I would have called the cabin company had we been staying longer and I'm sure they would have been able to help) were that the outdoor gas fireplace by the hot tub wouldn't light (I think the pilot was out or something), and we ran out of propane the second night we cooked dinner on the grill. We were only there for two nights, so that wasn't that big of a deal.

We did stop and get wood on the way in as we didn't need a whole half cord for two days (which the cabin company would have gladly supplied), but when we got there, there was already wood anyway, so we had plenty for some cozy fires. There was nothing more amazing than sitting outside in the evening looking at the mountains with a roaring fire.

All in all, I would have to say this was one of the best VRBO/Homeaway stays I've ever had, and we are already talking about going back again to enjoy this cabin later this year. I also noticed that the guest book in the cabin was filled with positive reviews--they must not have rented through Homeaway and that's why they didn't post positive reviews on this site.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we are honored to know your stay at Cohutta Sunset was among the best experiences you’ve had renting through VRBO/Homeaway. We certainly put a lot of effort into keeping our homes beautiful, clean, and well stocked, and it’s great to know that effort is appreciated. You are right in saying that we would have been happy to send someone out to help with getting the outdoor fireplace to light had you called us about it. We’re happy to know it did not hinder your stay at all, and that you were still able to enjoy the gorgeous mountain views. Our guestbooks do get filled with lots of wonderful entries, and we’re glad you enjoyed reading them and seeing the memorable moments that our past guests have shared. All the best to you! We look forward to serving you again later in the year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perry Georgia
2

Beautiful cabin that is not well managed

  • 2 of 5

We were 3 women traveling for pleasure. My first time to Blue Ridge, the others come every year.

This cabin is managed by a cabin rental company, not the owners.

This is a beautiful cabin with comfortable beds and a beautiful view but not much else going for it. For the price, it was quite a let down. There are so many improvements that could be made by the rental company to make the stay much more enjoyable. The cabin was very clean.

1) The directions to the cabin given by the rental company were childish and erroneous. Since GPS will not get you there, good directions are a must. We were taken in a wrong direction and when we called the office we were told that everyone had left early and that they were only office help and could not give us any further directions. We wandered for an hour and a half before we finally found the cabin. Thank goodness it was still light outside. Our trek took us to some very dangerous roads.

2) To get to this cabin you travel on dirt and gravel roads for several miles. The roads are covered in potholes due to the recent rains and were very difficult to navigate.

3) The main outdoor fireplace is wood burning, not gas like all of the others in the home. You would think that, for the price, they would provide wood. They do not.

4) There were no instructions for hot tub use. It would've been nice to know. I have a hot tub at home, but this one ran constantly and we could not turn it off. We also did not know if we should run a clean cycle or not.

5) The TV "hopper" system is crazy and no instructions were provided. Most of the time we were unable to watch anything but recorded shows because we could not get the TV's to work.

6) The kitchen cabinets are much too tall and difficult to reach. We had to get on a chair to reach the coffee cups and coffee filters. Very unsafe!

7) Please label the lights and fan switches.

8) There is Wi-Fi here, but they did not provide the password. After stumbling onto it, we found it to be rather spotty at best.

9) Cell service (Verizon) is most non-existent.

All that being said, for the price of this "luxury" cabin, I cannot recommend it. Improvements could easily be made to make it more comfortable and desirable. We will stay closer to town next time.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for mentioning the beauty of the home, as well as the comfortable beds and gorgeous views. It is good to know that these positives were still noted despite your disappointment with other aspects of your stay. We have tried reaching out to your friend Sylvia via email (her name was on the reservation and she is the only contact we have from your group) but we have yet to receive a response. Unfortunately, we do not have your email, Kim, to contact you directly, but we wanted to let everyone in your party know that we respect your feedback and will use it improve our service in the future. Though we have not had any guests mention problems finding the cabin before, we would hate for anyone else to have the same trouble you did. As we mentioned in the email to Sylvia, we want to clarify the directions as soon as we can to be sure future guests can find the home easily. If you would be willing to give our office a call to share the parts that you all found confusing, we would really appreciate it. Also, we think you will be happy to know that we are in the process of putting together coffee table books for each cabin that will include Wifi passwords and instructions for the TVs, hot tubs, etc. to prevent future issues with the amenities of the home. We noted your suggestion about labeling the light switches, and we will work on figuring out the best and most professional-looking way to do that. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything to lower the cabinets, but we will talk to the homeowners about adding a step stool or ladder to help guests reach them. We hope you all will take comfort in the fact that your comments will help us improve our service for future guests, and we would love the chance to serve you all again so you can see it firsthand. Please do write back or give our office a call to share the tricky points in the directions so we can be sure to update them to avoid any problems in the future. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Location

Nearest Airport
115 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Copper Basin Golf Club or Brasstown Valley Resort
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 2
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Car: necessary

Whitewater Rafting at Ocoee Watercenter - Home of 1996 Summer Olympics, Geocaching. Fishing along the Toccoa River. ATV trails. Waterfall at Jacks River Falls in the Cohutta Wilderness Area. Hiking on the Appalachian Trial. Recreation at the Blue Ridge City Parks and Pool. Horseback riding at A Step Above Stables. Shopping in downtown Blue Ridge's unique shops. Wine vineyards. Tubing on the Toccoa River. Water sports on Lake Blue Ridge. GeoCaching

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable