HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2 BR at Fantasy World Resort!!! Minutes away from Disney & others Theme Parks!!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

The Space

RENOVATED AND MODERN!!!! Two story Mediterranean Style Townhouse located at Fantasy World Resort.

The HEATED pool and the three Hot Tubs are ideal for winter season. Water Slides and Lazy River; Kid's splash pad; Children's Playground; Kid's Activity Center; Game Room, Children’s Movie Theater; Playground; Tennis court and Mini Golf. Resort schedule kids activities everyday.

There is a great Bar by the pool with TV screens. Fitness center with sauna and steam room; Gym has a nice view of the pool areas and Resort. On-site Business Center with High-Speed Internet and printer. All these options are included in your stay. THIS IS A PRIVATE PROPERTY IN THE FANTASY WORLD RESORT, NO EXTRA FEE WILL BE CHARGED.

The resort also offers indoor surf and indoor golf, for an additional fee.

About the House

House ideal for 6 people (one King bed, two Full beds) with BRAND NEW memory foams mattresses (February 2017).

2 Bed Rooms, 2 full baths ( First floor bathroom with shower and on the second floor bathroom with bathtub), dining room, living room with sofa sleeper, patio with dining table, equipped with fully equipped kitchen with Stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer. Toaster, Blender and Coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea. Free Parking in front of the house. No parking pass necessary!!!

Guest Access

With your stay you will have access to lots of entertainment, 3 pools, water slides, lazy river, sauna & steam room, locker room with shower, gym, Tiki bar, game room, jacuzzi, picnic and BBQ area, and much more to enjoy!

The indoor surfing and indoor golf are not included with your stay and need be paid on site if you want to play. Please see front desk for more info about these features.

The Neighborhood

Conveniently located at walking distance of Pizza Hut, Arby's, Cici's Pizza, Olive Garden, TGI Fridays, Bob Evans and many other restaurants.

Walmart Supermarket is located 5 minutes driving away!!

House Rules

We ask our guests to enjoy and treat our house with the same love and respect as they would their own home.

Check In: 4:00 PM

Check Out: 10:00 AM

For the comfort and better enjoyment of all present and future guests there is NO SMOKING AND NO PETS allowed inside the house.

The towels belong to our property, not the resort. Remember to always bring any towel back from the pool.

6 wristbands will be provided upon check in. The wristbands give you access to the pool area and club house facilities and should be worn at all times. Please remember to return the wristbands when you get back into the house. In case of lost, there will be a charge of $50 per lost wristband.

Also consider our another location in Kissimmee, FL.

www.vrbo.com/882680?unitId=1430620

Enjoy your stay!

More Details

Owner
Ricardo and Tais Sum
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

2 BR at Fantasy World Resort!!! Minutes away from Disney & others Theme Parks!!!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
4

Clean, close, convenient

  • 4 of 5

great location for Disneyworld. Unit well stocked with cooking supplies, towels, even laundry soap for a couple of loads. Arrival and departure instructions very clear. Access to the pools across the street an added bonus. Our party of 3 had more than enough room. An Olive Garden next door and many other restaurants within a 10-15 min drive. The only downside was the lumpy mattresses in the bed rooms. Everything else was GREAT!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robin, thank you so much for your review. Sorry if we did not exceed your expectations, we definitely will continue to work hard on that. I will contact my local manager, looking for solutions. Hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family. Thanks, Ricardo Sum.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a great location for a family of 5!!

  • 5 of 5

My kids are 14, 11 and 5 and this place fit the bill!! We were in Orlando for 10 days and were happy to call this place "our home" while there. Everything went like clock work ( with the exception of never hearing from the manager- which wasn't necessary). The place was pristine, had all the essentials to get started, and was super conveniently located. The pools were great, and the water slides were a hit!! The owner's communication was above and beyond, always answering my questions and doing it quickly. I would highly recommend this place for any family who's thinking about a great place to stay. If we go back, I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Clarivel, thank you so much!!!! Very happy that we exceed your expectations!!!! Ricardo Sum
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location to all amenities and great owners

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse was a great fit for our family of 5 (kids ages 12,11, and 9). It is right across the street from the pool, hot tub and activity center and almost next to the basketball court, tennis court, shuffleboard and batting cages. It was clean and well appointed, I'd highly recommend it. The icing on the cake though was we came down just after Christmas on my daughter's birthday. I wasn't able to get a cake delivered to us in time so the owners took it upon themselves to have cupcakes and a balloon in the home for her when we checked in. It was a wonderful surprise to her and to us and much appreciated. The owners respond very quickly to all messages, I would come back here again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you so much, It was a pleasure to receive you and your family, I hope to see you soon, grateful. Ricardo Sum.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice property, comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Owners were very responsive with inquiries. Unit was clean and updated. Looks like pictures. Could use a bit more tools in the kitchen but could make do without. The resort pool and lazy river were nicely heated wich makes a big different. Waterslides were fun but my little one was disappointed he could not use them as they require min 48'height. Club house folks were very helpful. Only negative comment would be mattresses... even the little ones woke up with sore backs. Mattress toppers would have been great.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melanie thanks for your review. And in relation to the mattresses, they are new and with great quality!! So sorry that you didn't feel comfortable with them!!! Best Regards, Ricardo Sum!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect home base in Orlando!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this lovely home for 11 nights in Aug/Sep with our two children. The resort was perfect for our family – lazy river, pool, waterslides and hot tubs were a big hit with all of us! Kids attended the ‘Build a Teddy’ workshop in the clubhouse and got to bring home a nice memory of our stay. We really enjoyed happy hour at the pool – great drink specials! The house itself was clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated. Great location just a quick walk across the quiet street to the pool area. Close to all the parks, great shopping and restaurants just around the corner. Ricardo was a pleasure to communicate with and went above and beyond to help make our stay a fantastic one. Property manager was also excellent – outside light burned out and she had it replaced the same day! Wifi and cable were perfect. Always had a parking spot right by the front door. All in all, we had an excellent stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Ricardo for your hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure hosting you guys!!! Thank you so much for every single word!!! Hope to see you and your family again in Florida!!!! Ricardo Sum!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Quitman, GA
5

Wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your property! It was a quick trip, but overall the owners and the property manager was very easy to talk to and very accommodating. I loved the area and the fact that the unit was so close to the main resort area(which the children loved). Your home was very clean(which is my number 1) and cute. The overall impression of the home had a homely feeling. I stayed in the double room and the only thing I would change would be maybe some fluffier pillows. I usually bring my own, but this was the first time I left home without it and I wish I would've had a better pillow. BUT, overall this is a wonderful place to stay and we will be back soon as the 2nd child starts asking to go to Disney or Seaworld.

Thanks again,

The Rozier's

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your time... Hope to see you guys again soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
March 1
21 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£139
for 1 night
From
£75
 
 
April 1
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£170
for 1 night
From
£106
 
 
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£139
for 1 night
From
£75
 
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£166
for 1 night
From
£101
 
 
July 1 - 2017 holiday
1 Jul 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£172
for 1 night
From
£108
 
 
July 2 - 2017
5 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£166
for 1 night
From
£101
 
 
August 1 -2017
1 Aug 2017 - 13 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£166
for 1 night
From
£101
 
 
August 2 - 2017
14 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£161
for 1 night
From
£97
 
 
September 1
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£166
for 1 night
From
£101
 
 
October 1
1 Oct 2017 - 5 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£161
for 1 night
From
£97
 
 
Columbus Day
6 Oct 2017 - 10 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£170
for 1 night
From
£106
 
 
October 2
11 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£161
for 1 night
From
£97
 
 
November 1
1 Nov 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£166
for 1 night
From
£101
 
 
Thanksgiving Day
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£170
for 1 night
From
£106
 
 
November 2
28 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£157
for 1 night
From
£93
 
 
December 1
1 Dec 2017 - 7 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£161
for 1 night
From
£97
 
 
December 2
8 Dec 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£166
for 1 night
From
£101
 
 
December 3
15 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£174
for 1 night
From
£110
 
 
Christmas and New Year 's Day
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£188
for 1 night
From
£124
 
 
January 1
3 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£163
for 1 night
From
£99
 
 
February 1
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£166
for 1 night
From
£101
 
 
March
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£183
for 1 night
From
£119
 
 
April
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£183
for 1 night
From
£119
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£135
for 1 night
From
£71
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £64
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties