HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Honeymoon View #2 Rustic Style Cabin

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge

Honeymoon View #2 Rustic Style Cabin

Honeymoon View #1 is located on Pine Mountain in Pigeon Forge. This true rustic one bedroom, one level honeymoon cabins is about 5 minutes off the parkway of Pigeon Forge and is very private with fantastic mountain views. This cabin and Honeymoon View # 2 are our biggest repeat cabins because of their convenience and privacy, so book early for your get away. It has a wood burning fireplace, Plasma TV, whirlpool tub, hot tub looking out over the mountains, king bed, pool table, Sleeping 2 this cabins rate range is $119.00 to $199.00.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Honeymoon View #2 Rustic Style Cabin
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin and location. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate you guys staying with us.We strive to be the best. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 nights in this adorable little cabin. The view was beautiful, the place was very well kept and cleaned, and most importantly we safe and comfortable! I would suggest staying here for a honeymoon or just a getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate you guys staying with us.We strive to be the best. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very stressful stay.

  • 1 of 5

We reserved this cabin for 3 nights. Getting to it is more than treacherous and driveway is almost impossible to back out of. Power went out with rainstorm.

(Totally understandable and not part of this negative review) Water was POURING down inside walls of cabin. Plank loose in bathroom floor. No safety handles to assist in getting in and out of bathroom whirlpool tub/shower. Neighbor did come and check out why we could not get satelite tv, and to see if we were alright after the storm. ( Never did get management of TV remote and could not watch TV- would help to have written instructions in cabin on how to work TV remotes and door lock procedures, since there is no key). Lady manning the office on Saturday (July 9) was rude and talked to us like we were dummies. Needless, to say, we left after the first nightmarish night. Have requested a refund for last two nights since we moved out for obvious reasons. I will end on positive note, view from deck was beautiful and post storm sunset was memorable..

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rose, first let me write to you and let you know I did receive your letter. Secondly, I do not understand why you could not figure the lock on the door. All you do is push the lock button and it locks maintenance went by and checked it and it locked. The other problem you had was the tv. It was on the wrong input. He went there and it works just fine. For the power outages I can't do anything about. There were over 5400 people without power. The power company took care of it as soon as they could. That cabin is detailed about being on a mountain and I have had thousands of guests stay there and have no problems getting in and out. Did you purchase Travel insurance? If you had any problems all of this would have been covered and the storm. If you did you may file a claim. Vrbo offers travel insurance because we have a no refund policy which you agreed to. I am sorry that the cabin did not meet your expectations and we had storms but that is out of our control. I would inquire next time about how high a cabin is on the mountain and ask some questions first and purchase Travel insurance. We are not a motel. You leased this cabin as your own while you were here. Again, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations...but please please next time purchase Travel insurance. Joyce vacation lic #66
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome great views and clean....private great deck too

  • 5 of 5

Awesome and private

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feed back and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful scenery, but..

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was perfect and the scenery off of the back deck was perfect. The pictures do not do the cabin justice because once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the feel and overall appearance of the cabin. However, we got into the hot tub on the first night and came out with chemical burns, most likely from an unbalance between the ph level and it also destroyed our swimsuits. We were unable to get into the hot tub for the remainder of our stay because our skin felt so burnt; I would say most comparable to sun poisoning. I didn't notify the office right away because I thought that it possibly could've been a wind burn as we kept getting into and out of the hot tub that night and it was chilly and windy. However, our skin kept getting worse so I did a bit of research online and our symptoms matched those described by people who had chemical burns from hot tubs. I notified the office on Sunday when we checked out. All things aside, we would rent this cabin again because the hot tub was not the main reason we wanted this location. We wanted it for the view and it was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hate that you feel that the hot tub did a chemical burn; however, I have been renting cabins for 20 years and have never had anyone get a chemical burn. I could understand it if you had been on antibiotics or medication. You should never lay in the sun or get in hot water from a hot tub if that is the case. I made the mistake in the sun and was burned with blisters and I never burn.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

Underwhelmed

  • 2 of 5

The photographs make the cabin look more secluded than it actually is, there is a cabin a stones throw away. This caused a lack of privacy for the hot tub. They could stand to add some sort of privacy screen so you don't have to look at the neighbors.

The deck was fantastic and the views straight ahead were beautiful. The spa only had a portion of the jets working, but certainly didn't lack for heat.

We experienced a piece of the tin roof flapping in the high winds the first and third night, sounded like a hammer hitting an anvil all night long. The third day we also experienced difficulty with the jetted tub (which was flat out missing one of the jets) when it started to squeal as hot water leaked from the faucet. We called it in but never heard back. Oh well.

The cabin needs some love and to be better maintained. I was also not impressed with the cleaning crew they hired as there were cobwebs everywhere and the windows were in dire need of a good cleaning. Another downside was that the water smelled of horribly of sulfur.

The last night we also had to deal with hunters who thought it was an appropriate place to run their dogs (presumably coon hunting) and walk within a few feet of our.

We would not return or recommend to any of our friends until the cabin received some much needed attention.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hate that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I did try to call you after you reported the whirlpool tub screamed at you when you turned the water on, but I did not get any answer. I have experienced that before but not with that tub. It is just where it was not turned all the way open. Also, my husband went and checked it and did not experience that at all. The water that went onto the floor was because water got caught between the lip of the tub and rolled down the side. The jets on the hot tub have to be turned and opened for the water to flow through them. Sometimes they are closed so they will come out harder on another jet. However, this was not reported. Also, the tin on the roof was not reported, but we do appreciate you letting us know so that we may fix it. Also, there is another cabin below you at an angle but no one can see either hot tub from the other cabin. So I am a bit confused about that. Also, didn't know that people were hunting in the area either. So sorry about that experience. But we do live in the mountains and you get a little of the culture here. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGheeTyson Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Calhouns
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Motorway
80 Miles
Bristol
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Calhoun's
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
420 Miles
Myrtle

If you would like massage services in your cabin that can be arranged. Also, we have a salon and day spa by appointment only. This cabin is very private, but close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and local hiking in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas/New Years
21 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£545
for 3 nights
From
£165
 
 
Winter Rates
2 Jan 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£119
From
£128
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer Months
23 Jun 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£518
for 3 nights
From
£155
 
 
Fall
29 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£518
for 3 nights
From
£155
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£784
for 4 nights
From
£183
 
 
Christmas and Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£545
for 3 nights
From
£165
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£119
 

Additional pricing information

Clean/Admin £52
Tax Rate 15.75%

Policy
We have a strict no refund policy. We suggest you purchase Travel insurance from www.travelguard.com in case of any emergency that may arise.

WINTER POLICY:

During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again. http://www.travelguard.com

Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt your trip because of severe weather, family illness, medical emergencies and other unexpected incidents.

***********ROAD CONDITIONS: Mountain roads can be tough at times. We do not guarantee any road surface conditions. Most roads are well maintained but can be winding and steep. Some units may have gravel drives or roads and it is very common to have some washed out areas, especially after rain or snow. We suggest Front Wheel Drive, 4 wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Passenger vans, motorcycles, and trailers may not be able to access every home. Winter road conditions and maintenance are not guaranteed. You are responsible for transportation. We cannot provide any transportation for guests. Please remember you will be staying in the mountains. Weather conditions can be very unpredictable, and it is your responsibility to come fully prepared. We do not refund due to road conditions or the location of the properties on the mountains.***********

Thank you for your patronage
Charlie and Joyce McCarter

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snowboarding
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you would like massage services in your cabin that can be arranged. Also, we have a salon and day spa by appointment only. This cabin is very private, but close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and local hiking in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot