HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Honeymoon View #1 Rustic Log Cabin

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Sevierville - Honeymoon View #1

Great Rustic Style One Bedroom Honeymoon Cabin With A Fantastic Mountain View

Honeymoon View #1 is located on Pine Mountain in Pigeon Forge. This true rustic one bedroom, one level honeymoon cabins is about 5 minutes off the parkway of Pigeon Forge and is very private with fantastic mountain views. This cabin and Honeymoon View # 2 are our biggest repeat cabins because of their convenience and privacy, so book early for your get away. It has a wood burning fireplace, Plasma TV, whirlpool tub, hot tub looking out over the mountains, king bed, pool table, Sleeping 2 this cabins rate range is $119.00 to $199.00.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Honeymoon View #1 Rustic Log Cabin
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
4

Anniversary Trip

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I rented this cabin for our one year anniversary and had such a great time! The cabin was clean, the views were outstanding, and the furniture was pretty comfortable. The only reason I did not give this property an "excellent" rating is because the kitchen was poorly stocked-we enjoy cooking quite a bit, pots and pans were in poor shape- and the starter on the grill didn't work! The grill ended up working fine, but I would recommend the owner get some matches, or bring a lighter or matches if you plan to grill! Cabin is just 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge but makes you feel as if you are the only people for miles. Road to the cabin is very steep and narrow- just FYI! We would definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate you guys staying with us.We strive to be the best. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Beautiful cabin

  • 2 of 5

The cabin itself was nice, however it was mot very clean and there weren't ma til then utinsels. After relaxing I the couch I brushed small dog feceses off of me. Upon further inspection I found animal fur all over the front of the couch and someone else's sil clippings on the rug. Killed the mood for the weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised that the cabin was not clean for you. Our maids have been with me for 15 years and are usually very thorough. I apologize. I wished you would have called our office we would have sent them back up right away. We aim for your vacation to be pleasurable.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect, super clean and had an awsome view. If you want to use the fireplace take firewood with you, they do not supply it. You can get it at the Kroger just up yhe road from the check in building. The check in staff were very friendly and gave us a welcome packet full of information and coupons. We will definitely be back and will be telling family and friends about it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for being great guests and hope you can come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Calhoun's
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Motorway
82 Miles
Bristol
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Calhoun's
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
420 Miles
Myrtle

If you would like massage services in your cabin that can be arranged. Also, we have a salon and day spa by appointment only.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas/New Years
21 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£546
for 3 nights
From
£165
 
 
Winter Months
2 Jan 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£119
From
£128
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer Months
23 Jun 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£518
for 3 nights
From
£156
 
 
Fall
29 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£518
for 3 nights
From
£156
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£784
for 4 nights
From
£183
 
 
Christmas and New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£546
for 3 nights
From
£165
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£119
 

Additional pricing information

Clean/Admin £52
Tax Rate 15.75%

Policy
We have a strict no refund policy. We suggest you purchase Travel insurance from www.travelguard.com in case of any emergency that may arise.

WINTER POLICY:

During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again. http://www.travelguard.com

Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt your trip because of severe weather, family illness, medical emergencies and other unexpected incidents.

***********ROAD CONDITIONS: Mountain roads can be tough at times. We do not guarantee any road surface conditions. Most roads are well maintained but can be winding and steep. Some units may have gravel drives or roads and it is very common to have some washed out areas, especially after rain or snow. We suggest Front Wheel Drive, 4 wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Passenger vans, motorcycles, and trailers may not be able to access every home. Winter road conditions and maintenance are not guaranteed. You are responsible for transportation. We cannot provide any transportation for guests. Please remember you will be staying in the mountains. Weather conditions can be very unpredictable, and it is your responsibility to come fully prepared. We do not refund due to road conditions or the location of the properties on the mountains.***********

Thank you for your patronage
Charlie and Joyce McCarter

WINTER POLICY:

During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again. http://www.travelguard.com

Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you would like massage services in your cabin that can be arranged. Also, we have a salon and day spa by appointment only. This cabin is very private, but close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and local hiking in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties