HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tree House For 2 Located In Sky Harbour

Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

One Bedroom Luxury Log Cabin With Good Views And Very Cozy.

Tree House for 2 is the perfect private get away. Treehouse for Two is located in Sky Harbor Resort with a catch and release fishing pond and very private. This fantastic 2 level one bedroom cabin is great for your romantic getaway. You can lay in your bed and stare out at the stars at night and mountains during the days. This cabin has a queen sleigh bed, hot tub on the deck, whirlpool tub in bedroom, pool table, full kitchen, electric fireplace, charcoal grill, very private and between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg 5 mintues to each. Sleeping 2 this cabins rate range is $99.00 to $199.00.

Property Manager
Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , upstairs in bedroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • ski
  • caving
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
If you would like massage services in your cabin that can be arranged. Also, we have a salon and day spa by appointment only.


3.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Tree House For 2 Located In Sky Harbour
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews

nice place great time

  • 4 of 5

My wife and me had a great time . Nice place only problem we had was , not really a problem light up stares did not work but hall light did so not a big deal . and the pool table was way out of level. other than that we had a great 4 days anyway will go back

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please anytime you have any problems call our office. I am glad you guys had a great time. Come back when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The little cabin that is not!

  • 1 of 5

The cabin is very poorly laid out. The upstairs loft has no night stands around the bed, no closet and no room around the sink for any toiletries. The only closet in the entire place is downstairs which also serves as the broom and supply closet. The downs stairs sink and vanity does not have any room for toiletries either. Needless to say, this cabin needs a major upgrade. The cabin was also full of ants on the first floor, the kitchen floor was very dirty, the coffee pot was full of mold, the microwave was broken and dirty. I went outside to sit in the plastic chairs and they were moldy and dirty. The ice machine on the refrigerator was never hooked up. The area outside the cabin was grown up with Kudzu and the view was not as advertised. This is our worst experience ever in renting a cabin in the Gatlinburg area. We were also under the impression from the pictures that the pool was in the neighborhood. However, it took us a good 20 to 25 minutes with traffic to drive to this pool. In addition, the pool was very dirty and seems to give confirmation that this rental was far from enjoyable. Our only positive experience was that the property management group did give us an new coffee pot, sent up someone to clean the microwave and dropped off some ant traps. They also sent out a plumber to hook up the ink machine. I did not complain about the dirty chairs but rather cleaned them up myself but I'm sure they would have sent someone to clean them had we complained about it. However, by this time we had already blown a day of our vacation and the continual complaining to the property management staff was not worth it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand you did not like the layout of the cabin. We also understand that we can not please everyone or the cabin is not the expectations of a visitor. None of the pictures are doctored at all....so I am a little confused. The pictures are self explanatory. However, we do not know what you are looking for when you book if you do not ask questions. We did have a few bug problems because of all the storms that we have had. We did not mind helping you with any problems that you did have. I check the coffee maker it was not mold it was stain from coffee. The ants are now gone. The chairs are on a covered deck. I do not know how you thought they were molded.???? Again, a little confused.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, OH


  • 2 of 5

From photos and the very first impression of the property, it looked wonderful. The layout was quite nice and the view from the back was quite beautiful. Unfortunately over the weekend that we stayed there, my fiance and I are met with a variety of disappointments. The bed was hard as a rock and after just a night of sleeping on it, I was left feeling quite sore in my shoulders and back, which worsened over the following two nights.

The hot tub is a feature we always look forward to, and this one was unexpectedly awful. It wasn't just the assortments of wasps that were living on the porch (no, not just the "boring bees" we were warned about, but actual wasps that took the first opportunity to come inside when we first opened the door, and we continued to have to deal with every time we stepped outside). The hot tub itself was somewhat busted. The chlorine dispenser for it had been broken somehow and it was obvious that the owner was more than aware of it, as they had attempted to patch it up with a plastic bag, which failed. Thus the tub stank so wretchedly of chlorine that it burnt the eyes and left it largely unusable.

In addition to the hot tub, the jacuzzi had problems of its own. We didn't even have it half full before realizing that there was some sort of leak happening beneath it that led to water coming from beneath the tub and spilling out onto the ground directly underneath it in the hallway. Thus we were unable to use that, for fear of a puddle forming.

All in all, we did enjoy our weekend there as on the superficial level, it was a nice cabin, but we definitely won't be staying with these properties again in the foreseeable future.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, we did not know any of this was going on. However, if you would have called our office we could have taken care of items for you right away. The bed really nothing we can do, no bed is like yours at home. Understand that. The hot tub you just needed to take the cover off for a couple of minutes for the chemical smell to dissipate. Thank you for letting us know about the whirlpool tub we are sending a plumber up right away. But I do not understand because I filled it last time I cleaned and ran water through the jets and it did not do that. UMMM... I guess the plumber will let me know what is going on. Sorry you were disappointed, but again anytime you stay with us you call right away and we will try to help you eliminate the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was a weekend getaway for my husband and I and we loved it. Will stay again! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate you guys staying with us.We strive to be the best. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So this is Glamping

  • 5 of 5

Charming place! Loved the views and scenery. Loved the morning hike around the mountain. Hot tub was nice too! Short drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg where we had tons of fun!! This was our first time in the mountains and we definitely felt like city folk! Haha! This really was A great long weekend getaway!

If you're not familiar with the area, I don't recommend trying to find it at night, very confusing and easy to get turned around even when in the "neighborhood". We arrived in the rain and had a tough time getting up the hills as the tires spun in our vehicle, GPS was in and out, there's no street lights, sooo scary!!

Watch out for large spiders and grass hopper too! Found a few in and on the property. So, Pack bug spray!

Cabin was sparse, there was literally nothing but towels and two rolls of toilet paper.We have stayed in rentals before and they usually have hand soap, laundry soap, straws, napkins, etc.

Overall our first experience Glamping was very memorable and relaxing! We would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate you guys staying with us.We strive to be the best. We do not put soaps and shampoos any more because people are allergic to different items. That is why we email you immediately after booking and let you to know to bring those items. Yes this cabin is in the woods of East Tennessee. So it is dark at night. We love our peace and tranquility in the area. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great, private cabin

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this cabin, cabin is pretty private it does have a couple cabin by it but you can't hardly even see them with the leaves on the trees. The view it pretty good and the area is pretty quiet besides someone target shooting in the distance. The only issue we had with the cabin was we couldn't get the fire place to work and the jets in the tub upstairs didn't work. We had a great stay and plan on staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please at any time that you stay with us we will be glad to show you how to use the whirlpool tub and light the fireplace. That is why I have a staff. Or at least call us and we can walk you through it. Glad you guys had a great time. Come back when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Nearest Motorway
80 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
410 Miles
Car: necessary

Tree House for 2 is located only minutes from downtown attractions of Pigeon Forge; Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Country Tonight, Hatfield & McCoy's, The Track and much more. Also, only minutes from Cades Cove, Hiking and The Great Smoky Mountains.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer Rates
23 Jun 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
29 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Christmas and New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Clean/Admin £57.98
Tax Rate 15.75%

We have a strict no refund policy. We suggest you purchase Travel insurance from www.travelguard.com in case of any emergency that may arise.


During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again. http://www.travelguard.com

Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt your trip because of severe weather, family illness, medical emergencies and other unexpected incidents.

***********ROAD CONDITIONS: Mountain roads can be tough at times. We do not guarantee any road surface conditions. Most roads are well maintained but can be winding and steep. Some units may have gravel drives or roads and it is very common to have some washed out areas, especially after rain or snow. We suggest Front Wheel Drive, 4 wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Passenger vans, motorcycles, and trailers may not be able to access every home. Winter road conditions and maintenance are not guaranteed. You are responsible for transportation. We cannot provide any transportation for guests. Please remember you will be staying in the mountains. Weather conditions can be very unpredictable, and it is your responsibility to come fully prepared. We do not refund due to road conditions or the location of the properties on the mountains.***********

Thank you for your patronage
Charlie and Joyce McCarter

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now