HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Rocky Top RendezView} Spectacular Mountain Views \ Pool Table \ Hot Tub \ WiFi

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

'A Rocky Top Rendezview'- Celebrate Spectacular Mountain Views.

Cabin Name: A Rocky Top RendezVIEW

Manager: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Celebrate the SPECTACULAR WIDE-ANGLE VIEWS at "A Rocky Top RendezVIEW," a luxury 2BR/2BA cabin (1560 SF), just off Wears Valley Road, near Pigeon Forge, on a one-acre mountainside lot that overlooks Thunderhead Mountain in the Smoky Mountain National Park and is only minutes to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Gatlinburg, Ober Ski Resort, the Smoky Mountain National Park, Cades Cove, and much more!

The new owners have added WiFi, Direct TV, movies & games, two telephones, a new gas grill, new flat screen TV, new King mattress, new wooden checkers game, new Bistro Pub Table/Chairs on the upper deck, new 'Welcome' bench on the lower deck, as well as a new large secure trash container on the lower deck.

Accessible by wide-paved roads, "A Rocky Top RendezVIEW" is a beautifully decorated log-style cabin with two floors—each with Walls of Windows—overlooking the Smoky Mountains. This cabin hosts a vaulted-ceiling Living Room with stacked-stone fireplace, hardwood floors, and flat-screen HDTV; Gourmet Kitchen; Rustic Log Dining Table/Chairs; two spacious Master King BR Suites with TVs and MOUNTAIN VIEWS; two spacious dual-sink bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs/showers; two sleeper sofas; washer/dryer; and a REC Room with MOUNTAIN VIEWS, complete with a BIG-SCREEN MOVIE AREA, POOL TABLE, and PUB TABLE for cards/games. On the wrap-around covered decks, SOAK in the HOT TUB—enjoying the FANTASTIC MOUNTAIN VIEWS—or GRILL OUTDOORS—or SWING to your heart's content in the DOUBLE SWING, while watching the most SENSATIONAL MOUNTAIN SUNSETS imaginable! Don't miss this ROCKY TOP RENDEZVIEW, where SMOKY MOUNTAIN DREAMS do come true!

Cabin Location:

*Located 15 mins from light #3 in Pigeon Forge: go down Wears Valley Road (321) about 11 miles

*Located 5 mins from Townsend: go down Wears Valley Road (321) about 3 miles

Road Condition to Cabin:

curvy \ up hill for 1/2 a mile \ may have trouble in snow or ice

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $125 Any Night of the Year (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $90 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 14.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out "to do list" for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any "chores".

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed in this cabin with our 3 young daughters. We had the most amazing time! The cabin was clean, prepared and so beautiful! None of us wanted to leave! The views are absolutely spectacular, and the hot tub is an added bonus!! We will definitely return here!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Townsend in Blount County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 of 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , *upper level
    2 of 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , *upper level
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Common Space - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , *upper level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , *lower lever
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
A Rocky Top RendezView} Spectacular Mountain Views \ Pool Table \ Hot Tub \ WiFi
average rating of 4.5151515 based on 35 reviews
4

Breathtaking views

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is absolutely gorgeous!! The view is amazing. The cabin was clean and very comfortable to stay in. We only had a couple problems. No cell service and the landline phones did not work. The plumbing wasn't working when we got there but the maintenance man showed up in a timely manner. Despite those things, WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!! In fact, I already tried booking it for a certain week in July but unfortunately it's unavailable.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry A Rocky Top Rendezview is not available for you in June. We are glad to have been able to solve the issues! We look forward to having you back another time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was my Family's and I first time to Pigeon Forge TN. It was by far the best Vacation we've ever been on. The cabin was absolutely amazing. The great views of the Smokey Mountains. The cabin was very clean and just amazing. It was all decorated all up for Christmas just beautiful. My Daughter and I enjoyed playing several games of pool. As well as my Family and I sitting around the fire place watching Christmas movies and playing games. The dinner and shows are wonderful. Plenty of Christmas decorations threw out the town. Christmas is a beautiful time to visit. This will definitely be a vacation to remeber. Will definitely stay here everytime we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! It makes us feel so good to know we had a small part in helping you to enjoy your first time in the beautiful Smoky Mountains! Sounds like you all made wonderful family memories that will last a lifetime and we look forward to hosting your Smoky Mountain Christmas vacation every year! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nicely appointed cabin

  • 4 of 5

Well kept, nicely decorated, nice views.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock TX
5

We had a great time in Rocky Top Rendeveau!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was decorated nicely and had everything we needed. Loved being up in the Rockies. We had a great time with our daughter and new born grandbaby. We were close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all had a wonderful family vacation in the Smoky Mountains! Nothing better! We hope you had a very Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year! Thank you for choosing A Rocky Top Rendezview! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
4

Love this house!

  • 4 of 5

We stay here every year for some time now and love the house, fireplace, hot tub and views. Townsend is our town of choice in the area due to its proximity to Cades Cove. Great site...or rock... on porch in the rain which we had plenty of.

Last year the coffee pot broke early one Sunday morning and they brought a new one within minutes!!!

VERY steep drive and walk to the house which makes outside lights a necessity.

This year the outside lights were out, several out in the bathroom alone and elsewhere. We called the evening of arrival and were told , "I'm at a wedding... I'll come this week". No street light so we had to use the light on our phones all week to traverse the driveway. No one ever came for the inside lights either so I moved some bulbs myself so we could use the bathroom. This is unusual for this house so I think some staff has changed unfortunately or maybe they're trying to save on the electric bill!!!!!! I hope the latter is not the case given the weekly rate.

We will stay again but will be more persistent with issues even though we are normally very patient, understanding people.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about the mix up on the outside light. We can assure you, there has not been any change to the staff, and we are not trying to save on the electric bill. When you called, yes we were all at a wedding for one of our staff. That was on Saturday night. Donna said they would be there the next morning. Somehow we had 2 members of management to send our maintenance man to the cabin that is up the street from this one. The name of that cabin is Rocky Top Lodge. We are not sure where the mix up in the name came from, but he did go to Rocky Top Lodge the very next morning and he changed light bulbs there. When guests check out, we always check light bulbs before the new guest comes. There were 2 light bulbs and the outside light that needed to be changed at this cabin. So again, please accept our apologies for sending our maintenance to the wrong cabin. We do wish you had called back to let us know. We could have fixed the problem right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cabin is very nice, well maintained and comfortable

  • 3 of 5

Only issue we had was with plumbing. Downstairs bathroom sewage backed up into the bathtub both nights. Thought it was a fluke but then called the second night when we couldn't even flush a toilet, let alone shower. Jerry came out and took care of it at 11:00 p.m. on Friday evening. What could have ruined the stay for us didn't because he is very friendly, professional and didn't leave until the bathroom was clean and the tub bleached out. To the owners of the cabin, I hope you appreciate him. It's tough to find someone who represents your business the way he does. All in all, great time, great location and really nice cabin.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Thank you also for your understanding. We know it is always an inconvenience when something goes wrong in a vacation rental, but we do appreciate your kindness and patience. We are very blessed to have such a great team! We hope you all will be able to come back to stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Free driving trails: Cades Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable