HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exclusive Downtown Penthouse Apartment w/ Huge Terrace

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Fantastic 3BR/3BA apartment close to all downtown amenities

Amazing 1850ft2 downtown penthouse condo walking distance to all restaurants, bars, clubs, theaters and more. Beautiful terrace with great views for your morning coffee or nighttime people watching. Well appointed kitchen and tastefully decorated.

Huge 3 bedrooms with huge closets in each bedroom.

Master has amazing views from corner and queen bed, walk in closet, and huge shower.

Second bedroom has nice view from other side, big closet and bathroom with large shower.

Third bedroom is on the 2nd floor loft and doubles as an office. There is a queen size sleeper sofa, huge walk in closet, and bathroom with jacuzzi tub and shower.

Kitchen is immaculate with all stainless appliances, walk in pantry, laundry room with large capacity stacked washer/dryer and all necessary utensils for cooking and serving.

Living room has large red leather sofa and cloth upholstered brown love seat. Amazing views from terrace off the living room and huge windows.

Full use of apartment. Please note there are some food items in the pantry, fridge or freezer. Help yourself. I also request that you "pay it forward" and if you purchase any food items (non perishable of course), that you leave them for the next guests. Of course please throw out any perishables.

Please note, this is not a hotel, please do not treat it as such. This is my home for myself and friends when I am in Greensboro (I travel a lot). Be respectful as you would your own home.

If you break anything or cause any damage, you will lose your deposit.

Upon checkout, please place all used sheets, towels, pillow cases, and dish towels in a pile on top of the beds. The housekeeper will do laundry for next guests (or me). Please load the dishwasher with all dirty dishes and insert dish soap and press wash. Please take your trash to the trash cans in the lower level garage and replace new bags in the cans. Please close all blinds (pull left blind string to the right) and turn off all lights. Make sure terrace door is locked. Press the lock key on the door upon exiting.

This is downtown Greensboro. The baseball stadium is within walking distance. Several theaters as well. Several restaurants and bars all within walking distance. Excellent location for relaxing or working.

The train station is a 5 minute walk for those arriving by train. Otherwise Greensboro is not known for abundant public transit. I suggest Uber if you aren't driving a car.

There is easy, free street parking in front and beside building. There are also a few paid parking garages nearby.

GSO airport is a 15 minute drive.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Downtown in Greensboro

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    BR 3 loft/office - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large closet
    Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Huge walk-in closet
    BR 3 loft/office - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Loft bedroom/office w/ queen sleeper sofa, walk-in closet
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Exclusive Downtown Penthouse Apartment w/ Huge Terrace
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews

Great place...loud train

  • 3 of 5

The place and location was great, but the train station next to the apartment is hard to sleep through. Very loud noise that you can hear in the main bedroom and the living room

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment, beautifully appointed

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this great apartment. Everything you need in the apartment is well placed and convenient, and the location is fabulous. We loved sitting outside on the balcony. The apartment is spacious, and restaurants and a coffee shop are steps away from the front door. Best location in Greensboro, and a beautiful apartment!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO

Distinct Property

  • 4 of 5

I rented this condo for my weekend with my 3 sons. As guys, we don't need much so the furnishings and linens were fine, although I could see why some people would say there is room for improvements there. Loved sitting on the balcony and having coffee while watching the activity and trains below. It was great to be able to walk to basically everything we needed. If you're staying in the room closest to the trains, you will definitely hear them through the night; which I didn't personally mind (helped me wake up for my very early morning flight out of Charlotte). The rest of the rooms don't really hear the trains. Overall we have no complaints. Condo has plenty of room and has everything one would need to enjoy a fun visit and to Greensboro.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great/not-so-great location!

  • 3 of 5

This place was absolutely perfect for our needs. We were in town for our older son's wedding with our other two adult kids. We all had our own space and bathrooms. It's in the heart of downtown so we were able to get out and run errands by walking. That was the great part of the location. The not so great part is that the apartment is directly next to a train track at an interesection. Trains go by all night long, horns blasting. I suppose I should have looked on a map before booking. Lesson learned. The apartment was fine--no TV--just so you know.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. For future reference, we have added a very nice big screen smart tv as well as some additional amenities since this visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very clean and a convenient location to where we needed to be.

  • 5 of 5

This is my first time using HomeAway and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of renting and the overall savings as compared to renting several hotel rooms. This property was in a good location with easy access to the building. It did take a little getting used to the noise from the train that passes by quit often but it became something that we laughed about over time. We loved the balcony for relaxing. The property was a little "bare" in furnishings - not very "cozy" but it served our purpose just fine. Plenty of room and very clean. I would recommend this property for any business travelers or people that don't plan on spending a lot of time curled up on the sofa. All in All I have no complaints - would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent experience renting this location. Just as described and photographed, owner communicates quickly and thoroughly, answered any questions we had along the way. Cozy spot in a great location with restaurants, bars, and coffee nearby. Would definitely rent here again!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Murphy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to the city. You are always welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £92.61
Damage Insurance £56.28
Damage Deposit £178.1

Please note this is my home for myself and my children when we are in NC. Please treat it like your own home and be respectful. Thanks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals