HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Best Rate - One Bedroom 360sqf with kitchenette (8th floor)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 360 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Indoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom , bathroom, sleeps 4

Lovely brand new 360sq ft one bedroom (purchased Dec 2010), in a full service luxury hotel with great amenities. Ktichenette living room and sofa sleeper. You can share a meal with your friends in a homey environment, in the comfort of your room, or have access to great restaurants and fine dining on property, right around it or in Park City. The Canyons is definitely the best place to ski and to snowboard, and the mountain is only getting better, with more amenities and new lifts.

We love the comfort of the ski valet and ski services. They are very courteous, always drying our boots and having the gear ready for us very timely at the gondola. We can relax completely knowing that the kids are in a safe environment, while free and independent.

The kids club is great with a lot of activities and they offer good baby sitting services after hours in case you want to go out and party or have a romantic dinner. We are on the mountain and we have easy access to Park City, with a shuttle service that has always been available when we wanted it, just make sure to call in advance if it is a busy weekend (paid service - daily $19.95 for as many rides and guests as you want, both drop offs and pick ups). The concierge will help you with the shuttle and with dinner reservations or any other requests.

We can truly connect with nature but still enjoy and feel pampered.

In case you are interested we have an adjacent VRBO listing, a one bedroom 775 sq ft unit. The two units can become a two bedroom total space of 1135 sqft that can sleep up to 9 people (those are two separate rentals, with two separate prices VRBO 739973). We also own another one bedroom (775sqf) on the 4th floor (VRBO 352781), and 3 and a half Penthouse (VRBO 411585) and one bedroom (VRBO 481929) units across the street at the Hyatt Escala.

More Details

Owner
Rom Hendler
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Hebrew
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2017

About Rom Hendler

Owners are hospitality professionals, active outdoor family with 3 kids and a dog and a passion for travel, ski, snowboard, hiking and biking. After many years of living abroad and traveling and visiting resorts across the US, Europe, South America and Asia they found that this is the place they truly love!

Owners speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French and Hebrew.

Rom Hendler purchased this hotel in 2010

Why Rom Hendler chose Park City area

Location, location, location. We also love the services, the easy access to the mountain, the ski valet, the kids club, the beautiful facilities and of course the fact that it is driving distance from Las Vegas.

We actually own another 1 BDR villa in the same building. We purchased it on Dec 2010 and we liked it so much after staying there for few weeks that we decided to purchase another one bedroom villa on April 2011. We love them both and we use them both depending on how many people we have in our party.

We also own a one bedroom and a 3.5 BDR Penthouse at The Hyatt Escala. We love The Canyons.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Park City in Summit County

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa sleeper with full size mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Free Shuttle takes guest anywhere in Park City.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Best Rate - One Bedroom 360sqf with kitchenette (8th floor)
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Knoxville, TN
3

Ski Trip

  • 3 of 5

The unit we rented was ok. It was fine for the two of us, but we did have some issues with getting an extra robe. One would expect that there would be two in the room since people wear them to the pool and spa. The kitchenette was ok for snacking, and making a light breakfast. There was only one wine glass in the room. Guest services was very difficult to contact. It seemed as if whoever was available in the hotel answered the phone. For instance, if you call for your car, you might get the market, or someone else. Happened almost every time. Most of the employees we encountered spoke very broken English, and not sure they understood what you said to them. The guys at the front door never offered to open the door for me when the car was brought around to leave, or upon arrival. It seems the management is lacking in training employees. We most likely would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janny, Thank you for your review. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the bathrobe, you asked me about this prior to arrival and I told you not to except bathrobes in the unit since even though we had 2 of them when we got purchased the unit I am not sure if each time they clean the unit they replace them and the bathrobes tend to disappear. They do it for the units the hotel manage but not consistently for the one the owners manage themselves (I think it is the only different between the units). Indeed the unit had one bathrobe and not 2 but as mentioned I tried to set the expectation right. As far as the missing wine glasses, thank you for letting me know. I will have them refill it (normally they do it after each check). regarding the resort services, in general the feedback I get is extremely good and they rate really high on TripAdvisor but in any case I forward your comment to the resort management. Hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future. regards Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay and ski the Canyons!

  • 4 of 5

Great facilities, great staff, nice accommodations, right on ski mountain base....perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hans, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. regards Flavia and Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Placentia
5

Great Customer Service!

  • 5 of 5

Within a week of booking the condo, my daughter broke her fibula playing in a soccer tournament I corresponded with Rom the next day to see if we could cancel our stay, as we did not know how long she would be out. Rom replied immediately and was very understanding. He allowed us to cancel the stay and credited us right away. With this level of customer service, we definitely will be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynn, Thank you for your kind response. I hope your daughter is doing better. regards Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The studio unit met my expectations. We LOVED the shower.

  • 3 of 5

My experience was a little bittersweet. The unit was as expected. However, it had not been cleaned when got there. So an already late check in was even later. I waited with my 2 children for the room to be cleaned, and finally got into the unit at 9:30 pm. I also felt that the parking was a disaster. We did enjoy the pool, and the shower really was awesome. Of course the views were amazing. My family loves Park City.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sunny, I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready and cleaned up on your arrival. I must say that this is not common for Westgate and I rarely get cleaning issue comments from guests (I wish I could say the same about my other properties in Park City). Regarding the parking, The Westgate has 2 garages. One under our building and the other one in the older building. If your car is big they normally suggest to park at the older building since it has more space. That said we have a reserved parking spot that had you told me you could have used it since obviously we were not there. It is a great spot just by the elevators and it accommodate all car size. Once again I am sorry for the poor experience during the check in but I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. regards Flavia and Rom Hedler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, Ca
5

Beautiful condo and resort

  • 5 of 5

We flew in from San Jose, CA and had a fabulous Christmas. The condo was well equip and very clean.

The bed was cozy, the views were fantastic & it was just the right amount of space. I am an early bird and

was able to watch TV and enjoy my coffee while my husband slept. The resort was amazing, yoga, spa, 5 star

steak house and ski concierge. EVEN the shower was great, it had a steam feature.... I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Drina, We are glad to hear you and your family had such a nice stay at our place. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future. regards Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location, nice set-up for a 2 person ski/snowboard getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice 1 bedroom small apartment with a really good location. The room layout is very efficient for the small floor space. You could probably fit a total of 4 in this space (2 in bedroom), 2 on the sofa bed (I assume sofa bed); however, you should all be family or close friends due to the small size of the room. The room is nicely equipped for a kitchenette. I appreciated the under the counter refrigerator's quietness since these can really be annoyingly loud. The bed is comfortable enough. The room is also quiet enough provided the adjacent adjoining room's inhabitants are respectful. Westgate is spread out more than I expected. This room is on the farther side of the complex in regards to the Red Pine Gondola, but the walk isn't too daunting.

Rom was excellent to deal with, answering any email concerns or questions within 24 hours with detailed explanations. I would rent from him again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. regards Flavia and Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City
Nearest Barpub
Draft Sports Bar
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Park City Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I80
Nearest Restaurant
Edge and Draft Sports Bar
Nearest Ski
The Canyon Resort
Car: not necessary

Sundance film festival, summer concerts, farmer market

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday hotel in Park City, Utah

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring Non Skiing
17 Apr 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£219
for 2 nights
From
£68
From
£112
Sat,Sun
£561
£1,164
 
 
Summer
2 Jun 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£271
for 2 nights
From
£94
From
£129
Fri,Sat,Sun
£743
£1,987
 
 
Fall - non skiing
5 Sep 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£219
for 2 nights
From
£68
From
£112
Fri,Sat,Sun
£561
£1,164
 
 
Early Winter
20 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£306
for 2 nights
From
£112
From
£172
Fri,Sat,Sun
£864
 
 
New Year Week
26 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,106
for 7 nights
From
£432
 
 
Early Jan special
3 Jan 2018 - 10 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£496
for 2 nights
From
£207
From
£242
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
President Day week
16 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,395
for 4 nights
From
£328
From
£432
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,379
 
 
Spring Skiing
2 Apr 2018 - 16 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£340
for 2 nights
From
£129
From
£172
Fri,Sat,Sun
£994
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£755
for 3 nights
From
£224
From
£311
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,652
£5,190
 

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning £73.44 + Tax
Pet Fee £73.44 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals