HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Best Rate - One Bedroom 360sqf with kitchenette (8th floor)

Bedrooms 1
Space 360 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

1 bedroom , bathroom, sleeps 4

Lovely brand new 360sq ft one bedroom (purchased Dec 2010), in a full service luxury hotel with great amenities. Ktichenette living room and sofa sleeper. You can share a meal with your friends in a homey environment, in the comfort of your room, or have access to great restaurants and fine dining on property, right around it or in Park City. The Canyons is definitely the best place to ski and to snowboard, and the mountain is only getting better, with more amenities and new lifts.

We love the comfort of the ski valet and ski services. They are very courteous, always drying our boots and having the gear ready for us very timely at the gondola. We can relax completely knowing that the kids are in a safe environment, while free and independent.

The kids club is great with a lot of activities and they offer good baby sitting services after hours in case you want to go out and party or have a romantic dinner. We are on the mountain and we have easy access to Park City, with a shuttle service that has always been available when we wanted it, just make sure to call in advance if it is a busy weekend (paid service - daily $19.95 for as many rides and guests as you want, both drop offs and pick ups). The concierge will help you with the shuttle and with dinner reservations or any other requests.

We can truly connect with nature but still enjoy and feel pampered.

In case you are interested we have an adjacent VRBO listing, a one bedroom 775 sq ft unit. The two units can become a two bedroom total space of 1135 sqft that can sleep up to 9 people (those are two separate rentals, with two separate prices VRBO 739973). We also own another one bedroom (775sqf) on the 4th floor (VRBO 352781), and 3 and a half Penthouse (VRBO 411585) and one bedroom (VRBO 481929) units across the street at the Hyatt Escala.

More Details

Rom Hendler
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Hebrew
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

About Rom Hendler

Owners are hospitality professionals, active outdoor family with 3 kids and a dog and a passion for travel, ski, snowboard, hiking and biking. After many years of living abroad and traveling and visiting resorts across the US, Europe, South America and Asia they found that this is the place they truly love!

Owners speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French and Hebrew.

Rom Hendler purchased this hotel in 2010

Why Rom Hendler chose Park City

Location, location, location. We also love the services, the easy access to the mountain, the ski valet, the kids club, the beautiful facilities and of course the fact that it is driving distance from Las Vegas.

We actually own another 1 BDR villa in the same building. We purchased it on Dec 2010 and we liked it so much after staying there for few weeks that we decided to purchase another one bedroom villa on April 2011. We love them both and we use them both depending on how many people we have in our party.

We also own a one bedroom and a 3.5 BDR Penthouse at The Hyatt Escala. We love The Canyons.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Park City in Summit County

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa sleeper with full size mattress
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Free Shuttle takes guest anywhere in Park City.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Rate - One Bedroom 360sqf with kitchenette (8th floor)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

Clean, comfortable, efficient

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, the accommodations were efficient, clean and very comfortable...the pillows were soft and the bed was comfortable. The shower was awesome! Nice to have things to do so close by and we enjoyed the pool and spa.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the unit. Regards, Flavia and Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for our weekend away! Clean room and great location. All of the staff at the Westgate were friendly and helpful. The only issue we ran into was check-in did not have our name on the reservation, but the staff was helpful and resolved it quickly. The check-out time for the condo is different than that of the hotel, so our room key was deactivated at 10am and we had to have it reactivated since check out for the condo is 11am. Just something to note, but not a major issue. The free shuttle to downtown Park City was readily available and an Uber ride back was only $9 if you needed it.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN

Ski Trip

  • 3 of 5

The unit we rented was ok. It was fine for the two of us, but we did have some issues with getting an extra robe. One would expect that there would be two in the room since people wear them to the pool and spa. The kitchenette was ok for snacking, and making a light breakfast. There was only one wine glass in the room. Guest services was very difficult to contact. It seemed as if whoever was available in the hotel answered the phone. For instance, if you call for your car, you might get the market, or someone else. Happened almost every time. Most of the employees we encountered spoke very broken English, and not sure they understood what you said to them. The guys at the front door never offered to open the door for me when the car was brought around to leave, or upon arrival. It seems the management is lacking in training employees. We most likely would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janny, Thank you for your review. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the bathrobe, you asked me about this prior to arrival and I told you not to except bathrobes in the unit since even though we had 2 of them when we got purchased the unit I am not sure if each time they clean the unit they replace them and the bathrobes tend to disappear. They do it for the units the hotel manage but not consistently for the one the owners manage themselves (I think it is the only different between the units). Indeed the unit had one bathrobe and not 2 but as mentioned I tried to set the expectation right. As far as the missing wine glasses, thank you for letting me know. I will have them refill it (normally they do it after each check). regarding the resort services, in general the feedback I get is extremely good and they rate really high on TripAdvisor but in any case I forward your comment to the resort management. Hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future. regards Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay and ski the Canyons!

  • 4 of 5

Great facilities, great staff, nice accommodations, right on ski mountain base....perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hans, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. regards Flavia and Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Customer Service!

  • 5 of 5

Within a week of booking the condo, my daughter broke her fibula playing in a soccer tournament I corresponded with Rom the next day to see if we could cancel our stay, as we did not know how long she would be out. Rom replied immediately and was very understanding. He allowed us to cancel the stay and credited us right away. With this level of customer service, we definitely will be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynn, Thank you for your kind response. I hope your daughter is doing better. regards Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The studio unit met my expectations. We LOVED the shower.

  • 3 of 5

My experience was a little bittersweet. The unit was as expected. However, it had not been cleaned when got there. So an already late check in was even later. I waited with my 2 children for the room to be cleaned, and finally got into the unit at 9:30 pm. I also felt that the parking was a disaster. We did enjoy the pool, and the shower really was awesome. Of course the views were amazing. My family loves Park City.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sunny, I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready and cleaned up on your arrival. I must say that this is not common for Westgate and I rarely get cleaning issue comments from guests (I wish I could say the same about my other properties in Park City). Regarding the parking, The Westgate has 2 garages. One under our building and the other one in the older building. If your car is big they normally suggest to park at the older building since it has more space. That said we have a reserved parking spot that had you told me you could have used it since obviously we were not there. It is a great spot just by the elevators and it accommodate all car size. Once again I am sorry for the poor experience during the check in but I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. regards Flavia and Rom Hedler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City
Nearest Barpub
Draft Sports Bar
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Park City Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Edge and Draft Sports Bar
Nearest Ski
The Canyon Resort
Car: not necessary

Sundance film festival, summer concerts, farmer market


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday hotel in Park City, Utah

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Early Winter
20 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
New Year Week
26 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Early Jan special
3 Jan 2018 - 10 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
President Day week
16 Feb 2018 - 22 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Spring Skiing
2 Apr 2018 - 16 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning £71.3 + Tax
Pet Fee £71.3 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals