HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

*** This Cabin is located about 30 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort in the Marantha Gated Subdivision in Cosby, TN. Just minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Your group will love your special getaway in the Cherokee Pool Lodge, a 3 bedroom and 3 and 1/2 bath pool cabin with 3 king master suites, 3 jacuzzi tubs, a sleeper sofa and twin bunk bed.

Enjoy relaxing under your covered deck and enjoying your morning coffee. Once the kids arise the play will begin in the indoor heated pool, private theater room, or shooting pool on the pool table.

Prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen with plenty of dining space and gas grill. Free WIFI, washer/dryer, local and long distance are included for your convenience.

\

\

Bedroom Layout:

Middle Level - King Suite - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Cosby in Cocke County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Terrace
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
8% Complete
Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!
average rating of 4.177778 based on 45 reviews
Hermitage, TN
1

Overpriced

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Big property, set in a "suburbia" type setting with other cabins within spitting distance (not secluded) and priced way too high for what you get. Filthy property, trash all over parking area and surrounding grounds when you first arrive. Windows covered in dirt and spiderwebs, all kinds of maintenance issues throughout the property. Decks were filthy, green moss growing on them, Crunchy carpets, missing thresholds exposing nails to the main walking areas.outdoor furniture was covered in slime, unusable. "Heated" pool was too cold to use even for my teenagers. Fungi growing in the hottub. Appointed with the cheapest appliances available, the oven door does not even close leaving a 2 inch gap and heating the entire house while baking. Poorly provisioned, says sleeps 12 but only service for about 6-8. VERY disappointed for the amount of money charged...

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mill Spring, NC
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. We went with our children, my sister and her family, and our parents. We made wonderful memories and enjoyed the cabin so much.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Martha. As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. We hope you are already planning your next visit. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Wonderful stay at Cherokee Pool Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was real nice and roomy for the 10 of us. It is located about 25 minutes east of Gatlinburg, but the drive to Gatlinburg is easy on good roads. We ate some meals out at the Apple restaurant a few miles north on highway 321. We just had one minor issue that the can opener didn't work but the management company brought one over for us immediately.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, John! We are elated to hear your stay was exceptional. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the issue with the can opener. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and welcome the opportunity to assist you while you are our guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lees Summit, MO
4

Cherokee Pool Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place. Could use minor TLC but wonderful location and great for a multi family get away.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Joseph. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure that you enjoy each visit. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lenoir CIty, TN
4

Cabin With Everything

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin has everything you would want. The indoor pool was very spacious. We had a problem with ventilation which was handled promptly by the company. Sadly we were not able to use the poor our last night. The theater room was a hit with our family. The recliners were awesome. The pool table was convenient and allowed us to play pool and visit. The cabin floors could use a good cleaning though. Some of my family went barefoot and their feet were black. I also found trash left by prior visitors on the porch.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Rebecca. As you saw firsthand, we welcome the opportunity to assist you should any issues arise during your stay. We are happy to hear the ventilation issue was taken care of quickly. We are sorry you were not able to use the pool on the last night. The safety of our guests is our top priority, and once the levels were found to be high, we did not feel that it would be in your best interest for you or your children to be in the pool until the levels had time to normalize. The levels are checked prior to each arrival to ensure the chemicals are balanced. Even with diligent preventative maintenance, situations such as this can occur. We can understand this can be disappointing, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Thank you for bringing the cleanliness of the floors and porch to our attention. Your feedback will be forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cherokee Pool Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was clean, beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fire pit, we especially liked the theater room!The pool was good size and a perfect temperature! The views from the decks were very nice too. The management company was very helpful and responded quick when we had a question. Overall we had no issues,I would rent again from Elk Springs Resort.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Donna! We are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like many wonderful memories were made during your visit! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals