Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

*** This Cabin is located about 30 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort in the Marantha Gated Subdivision in Cosby, TN. Just minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Your group will love your special getaway in the Cherokee Pool Lodge, a 3 bedroom and 3 and 1/2 bath pool cabin with 3 king master suites, 3 jacuzzi tubs, a sleeper sofa and twin bunk bed.

Enjoy relaxing under your covered deck and enjoying your morning coffee. Once the kids arise the play will begin in the indoor heated pool, private theater room, or shooting pool on the pool table.

Prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen with plenty of dining space and gas grill. Free WIFI, washer/dryer, local and long distance are included for your convenience.

\

\

Bedroom Layout:

Middle Level - King Suite - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Cosby in Cocke County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Terrace
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
22% Complete
8% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!
average rating of 4.16129 based on 62 reviews
Mount Washington, KY
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our initial impression was positive. The cabin was beautiful. It was definitely everything I thought it was going to be on the surface. However, this place is expensive and so I expected certain things I suppose. However let me just list what all was wrong. The air conditioning went out. Yes on the second floor it was 90° in the house because the air went out and it was out from 11pm to till 3pm the next day. They did send someone out. Maintenance was very pleasant. However it did take a while to cool back off again. The TV above the hot tub did not work. The dartboard not only did not have batteries in it however all except for two of the darts were broken. The lamps were broken at the bedsides.. You could tell there are areas where there was dirt and cobwebs. The baseboards were dirty. Also unfortunately the movie theater receiver went out and we couldn’t use it for one if he days we were there. The projection is absolutely abysmal. It is in no way impressive. I would’ve rather of just had a large television. Once it was fixed which did take a large majority of the day it was too hot because the air was broken. I suppose the worst part is that when I called management I wasn’t really offered anything until I left and then I was given a 10% discount. To be classified as a “luxury cabin“ there were very cheaply made and poorly maintained items. The owner clearly does not invest much money to maintain the property. I’m not sure if the other cabins operated by this company are as poorly maintained. I just want to warn others. Save your hard earned money. The indoor pool was the only saving grace for the kids and we are grateful for that.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Kalista. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review certainly concerns us. It alarmed us, to be quite honest. This is certainly not our standard as this cabin continuously gets 5-Star reviews. We were able to look into these issues and would like to clarify some important details, as they seem to be left out in your review. A technician was sent out to address each issue that was reported to us, and it appears as though each was taken care of. I have taken the time to report the concerns not mentioned during your stay, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Although management does not typically consider refunding for issues that are resolved, they did, in this case, compensate for your disappointment. We are pleased that the children enjoyed the indoor pool, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whitesburg, KY
5

Amazing week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing weekend with family and friends! The cabin was very clean and spacious! The kids loved the pool and theater! We will definitely be visiting again! We definitely made some awesome memories

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such an exceptional get-away, Tracey! We are delighted to hear you made so many lasting memories. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scott Depot, WV
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice cabin. Kids loved the pool. Location was a bit far from gatlinburg and pigeon forge.

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Eddie. While we are happy you enjoyed your stay, we are disheartened to hear the location was not ideal for you and your family. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin in a location that will better meet your needs. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Villia Road, 37207
5

Happy birthday to me

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great it was warm we made smores omg I have to come again it was something I'll never forget wish it was cheaper but it was fun

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Jacqueshia! It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will visit us often. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
5

Cherokee Pool Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The toaster wasn't working, but we called and a really nice man from maintenance brought us a new one. The neighborhood was quite and the location was great. It's located right off the main road to get into the "busy" part of Gatlinburg. We loved the pool, hot tub, and theater room. We had a blast!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Crystal, we really appreciate your feedback. As always, we are pleased to have our guests share their cabin getaway experience with us, as it helps us to improve our services. With so many cabin amenities to enjoy, I'm sure you never wanted to leave the cabin. We hope you hurry back soon for more Smoky Mountain memory making!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anna, IL
2

Multiple Mishaps

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed with Elk Springs prior and have had no issues. Unfortunately, I did not have the same experience this time. I have learned that it is not only an issue with Elk Springs but also the owners of the cabin and lack of keeping the cabin up to date. Simple things were needed such as a new toaster (one that was there didn't work), grill desperately needed clean, there were large hard areas in the carpet, holes in the carpet. Then, the exhaust fan in the pool was not working thus leaving a large hole for cold air to poor in. We were unable to swim in the pool the first few nights due to this. Thankfully, towards the end of the trip the air outside started to warm and we were able to swim some. Next, the hot tub, apparently was not dosed with chemicals prior to our arrival leaving me to wonder if it was even cleaned between use. Two days after arrival (and after use) we discovered the hot tub to have a slime film along the edges. We discovered the chemical holder to be completely empty and covered in this same slime coating. Elk springs didn't bat an eye at this. My daughter ended up with a UTI a few days later... coincidence? The Jets in one of the tubs didn't work and maintenance "fixed" this but didn't check before they left if it actually worked and when we went to use it we found it was still not in working order. The cabin itself was dirty. Dust piles on the windows, dirty dishwasher, splash stains on the walls of the theater room, ect. The property itself was covered in debris from plastic bags to red Solo cups to cigar read wrappers. Very disappointing and will be bringing our business elsewhere. My boyfriend had a cabin booked for us in April but after this experience we cancelled.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We certainly appreciate your feedback, Maggie. We truly care about the quality of your stay and your feedback is very important to our success. We have reported these issues to our housekeeping supervisor as well as our maintenance team so each can be addressed. It appears as though the hot tub was emptied, cleaned, and sanitized prior to your arrival; we do have photo evidence of each hot tub cleaning for our records. We keep these photos to ensure the safety of our guests. We are very sorry you ran into these issues, but I can assure you we will be addressing each one. I do show that our staff did fix the temperature of the pool as soon as it was reported to us. We do keep the pool temperature set between 75-82 degrees. We are aware that each person has their own definition of comfort in regards to this, and we are here 24/7 for our staff if the settings need to be adjusted. It is regrettable that you will not be joining us in the future. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals