HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sea Y'all - Ocean, Marsh and River Views!

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,310 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

2nd row with Ocean, Marsh, River and Pond Views! This 5 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bath home has a large front yard and deck that are perfect for your Folly Vacation! The interior living area features a cheerful sunroom, and a large and open living/kitchen and dining area with vaulted ceilings hardwood floors. There are multiple decks that afford wonderful views. If you're looking for an affordable beach getaway, then "Sea Y'all" is the perfect choice!

For your convenience, there’s a well-equipped golf cart available to lease parked at the property. It’s available to rent by the day or by the week. You can rent the golf cart upon your arrival or you can also rent it prior to your arrival by calling or going directly to the website...

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Folly Beach in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2310 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Notes:
Upon check-in we supply a starter kit to get you going. This includes a 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, 2 bars of soap per bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels, 2 dish towels, kitchen sponge and dishwasher tabs.

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Y'all - Ocean, Marsh and River Views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Ruckersville, VA
5

Folly Beach 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was a week. The house was very nice. we could sit on the deck and hear the ocean. The area was not crowded with a lot of people. We had a leaky kitchen sink. Someone was there within the hour had it fixed and was gone.This would be a place to return to.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Wilson, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback! We are sorry you encountered the leaking sink, but are glad we were able to resolve it so quickly for you! We do look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, SC
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was very clean and well maintained. The location was perfect. Kitchen was well stocked. Avocet was always professional and they sent a maintenance guy out immediately to fix a portable ac unit. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our maintenance team! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have another chance to host you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Accurate description of the home! Would definitely recommend this home!

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Sufficient

  • 3 of 5

I have mixed feelings about my stay, I think the house was very nice however the hygiene of the place needs work. We have plenty of cockroaches around the kitchen and bedrooms. The sinks in the shower and bathroom were very rusty and didn't work appropriately. Lastly I would like to comment about the temperature of the water in the showers as it was very hard to get warm water.

I would like to repeat business again, however I do feel that I was over charged for my experience.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback for the property "Sea Y'all"! Here at Avocet Properties, our goal is to provide all of our guests with properties that are in immaculate condition. Unfortunately, we fell short of that goal in the eyes of the author of this review. We were able to remedy the issues to wear our future guests will not have to encounter them. We sincerely apologize you had to experience these issues, but we hope that you would give us another chance in renting with you in the future! If you would like to speak more about this matter, please do not hesitate to call us at our office! Thank you for choosing Avocet Properties!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Folly Beach : The city of Folly Beach is a small barrier island approximately 6 miles long and 1/2 mile wide, located 8 short miles from historic downtown Charleston. The Atlantic Ocean borders it's south shore, while the Folly River runs along the northern bank. Morris Island is separated by Lighthouse Creek on the East end and Bird Key and the Stono River lie to the West. Originally called Folly Island, it is primarily a residential and family vacation beach. Folly is home to interesting restaurants, bars and shops, most of which are located on Center Street. Folly offers a variety of environmental sites, recreation activities and a unique flavor of island living. Also known as 'The Edge of America', Folly's reputation as a classic beach community dates back to the 1950's where the pavilion and pier stand today was a small amusement park with a sign that read 'Folly's Playground,' Folly still carries that laid back feeling, flip flops are appropriate for any outing.

Charleston (8 miles from Folly): South Carolina Aquarium, Historic Carriage Rides, Splash Zone Water Park (James Island County Park), Golf Courses, The Hunley (Historic Submarine), Historic Homes Tours, Charleston Market, Ghost Tours, Downtown Farmer's Market, Fine Dining, Patriots Point (USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier), Fort Sumter. Within 20 minutes: Cypress Gardens, Drayton Hall Plantation, Magnolia Place Plantation, Middleton Plantation, Boone Hall Plantation, Charleston Tea Plantation, Charleston Towne Landing, and more.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable