HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 2 Story 3 bd 2 bath Tall Pine Trees, Free Wifi& Direct TV, Multi Decks

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 3 bdrm 2 bath, clean, Amazing Views, Horse Shoe & Fire Pits, Pets ok

This Luxury Two Story, 3 bed room 2 bath, with an open Kitchen is a great place to stay for any event. With three levels of Decking, the higher you go the further you can see. The bathrooms are good sized with everything you will need. The Kitchen has all the dishes and cookware you will need. The master bedroom is upstairs and is spacous and has amazing views for hundreds of miles, with a private exit from bed room to upper deck and out door sitting area with two tables and shade umbrellas. There is a full bath room upstairs. This home has a new front loader washer and dryer on site. We have freshly painted through out most of the house that is paintable. We also upgraded the living room and kitchen flooring with beautiful, Italian Tile throughout the down stairs. This cabin is truly a fantastic place that everyone enjoys!!

This Beautiful three bedroom cabin has two queen size bedrooms upstairs, and one bedroom downstairs with a twin/queen bunk bed combo. There is a wood burning stove in the living room with plenty of cut fire wood stacked out side. Also, A Nice fire pit area outside with a table for four, as well as a horse shoe pit just below the fire pit. There are board games to play, as well as a bean bag toss you can set up on deck.

The cabin has amazing views and lots of enjoyable decking with outdoor seating. Lots of windows in the house giving nice light if you want to let it in. There is an arcadia door in the living room that exits out to an amazing deck with lots of seating and tables. There is a swing on the lower porch. We provide Fresh white linens, plates, pans, glasses,and fresh white towels for our guests to enjoy. There are puzzles and board games for the family to gather around. The cabin was remodeled in 2015 and again in 2016. Don't wait, this is a great getaway.

The trails and hiking are amazing and Goldwater lake is 4 miles away if you enjoy fishing, canoeing or electric motor boating. There is roughly 3.5 miles of dirt road to the cabin and there are other cabins in the area. The cabin is 8.5 miles from the downtown Prescott square. This cabin is in the Prescott National Forest at an elevation of 6500 feet and is NOT in a typical neighborhood. It's important to remember that this is a cabin in the woods and the road might be considered rough for some people.

Reservations require a deposit to reserve your dates and the balance is due 30 days prior to check-in. Holidays rates differ from standard rates. All reservations made less than 30 days in advance will require full payment. We accept all major credit cards. Payment must be made 30 days in advance of the scheduled reservation date. Cancelation policy is 30 day prior to reservation for a complete full refund.

We hope that you choose our cabin and come and enjoy your stay.

The cabin elevation is 6500ft. There may be snow and ice during the winter months and we do recommend 4 wheel drive and snow chains, during the winter season. We offer refunds if the cabin is inaccessible due to a current winter weather road condition.

If you think this cabin is a lot like our other 3 bedrooms you are right!!! They are near to each other and work great for large groups or multiple families looking to vacation together with a little of their own privacy.

This property is off the grid, which means self reliant, on a Strong Solar System, You will enjoy the tall pines and oak trees around the property. Enjoy this quite getaway with family or friends. Downtown Whiskey Row is only a short drive. We now offer Free Unlimited Internet & Wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Rebecca
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

About Rebecca

I am part owner of Preparedness H.Q. here in Prescott. I love living off the Grid and being self reliant. Nature is an amazing teacher. We take pride in our home and we strive to please.

Rebecca purchased this house in 2015

Why Rebecca chose Arizona

This is My favorite getaway, I love the views from every window, every deck in every direction. Private and very clean. Tall pines & oaks, surround the house giving lots of shade in the summer. We have a nice BBQ area with seating for up to 10 out side. The deer and wild turkey make their way through the yard in the mornings.

What makes this house unique

Coming up here is really getting away form it all. The Views are unbeatable from every window and Deck. There is a covered patios with plenty of seating, a bench swing, an upper deck, as well as a very tall crows nest at the top where you can see for miles. You can see Gold Water Lake form the upper deck. The nights are cool and plenty of wild life around. Free Unlimited Wifi

Guestbook comments from the manager

We LOVED the Place! We were not sure what to expect, due to a few bad reviews. We would recommend Ravens Nest to any one, and we will be back. From the moment we walked in the door,The place was clean and well stocked. The view from top decks are AMAZING! We get it that you can not please every one. The moth hatching season must be past because we only seen a few dead moths in some of the window tracks. We enjoyed hiking up to the look out tower. We seen deer, and young Turkey. we will say that the road up to the cabin is a bit of a climb. We do recommend to bring a 4 wheel if you have one. There were also 1,000's of lady bugs during out stay. We did not want to leave and we can't wait to return.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Prescott in Yavapai County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 upstairs - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Up stairs bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large bath room has a washer and dryer and plenty cabinets
  • Both of these Bathrooms are spacous and are stocked with fresh white linen. Washer and dryer is in down stairs bathroom. Plenty of cabinet space.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Mater Bed room, very spacous with two leather recliners,
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Comfortable
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , bottom bunk is a full, upper bunk is a twin.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Hide a bed in living room
  • The bedrooms are comfortable and spacous. all linen provided with fresh white sheets, comforters and new bed liners on all beds. The bunk room has a shelf full of games and puzzles. The master bedroom has an arcadia door leading out to the upper deck for your convenience. The master bedroom is large and also has a walk in closet and two leather recliners. The living room has a queen bed that folds out.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This House has 3 different levels of decks & balconies with plenty of patio furniture to lounge on. This area is beautiful in every way. You will enjoy quiet cool nights on the deck while watching the deer and turkey pass through the yard. Get away from it all. The Prescott downtown area is a short drive away with lots of restaurant and entertainment. Rodeo events, arts and craft events and live music, the downtown town square has live entertainment on weekends. Wine aTasting. We offer unlimited Internet and Direct TV

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Beautiful 2 Story 3 bd 2 bath Tall Pine Trees, Free Wifi& Direct TV, Multi Decks
average rating of 4.478261 based on 25 reviews
Goodyear, AZ
1

Very dirty and poorly maintained!

  • 1 of 5

This cabin was noticeably dirty from the time we walked through the door. There was a problem with the well pump, so we had no water during the night to flush toilets. Tried to get ahold of manager after arrival, but calls were not returned until following morning. Would not recommend this property to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ladies of 8, We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feed back, as it helps us communicate better with future guest, about where things are to be found in the home as well as addressing any other issues you may of encountered during your stay. I hoped you could remember when we met, as I was leaving the mountain and you were driving up the mountain. At that time you told me this road is more then you bargained for. We do inform every one as well as, list in our advertisement that this home is on a 3.4 mile dirt road in the Prescott National Forest, and we recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle or an experienced dirt road driver. Also, I did communicate with you from time you arrived until around 8:30 / 9:00 p.m.that night. I still have our stream of text. we text back and forth 11 times your first night. Not until 5:26 a.m next morning, did I receive a txt saying No water! I text you back at 5:47 a.m. at 5:51 a.m you text me back saying you already made other reservations and would be leaving asap. Just so everyone is aware, I had a plumber up the same morning quest left to address the issue. We completely understood guests reasons for wanting to relocate to a place down the hill off the dirt road, closer to the golf course and out of the woods. We were happy to refund your remaining nights stay. I did apologize about the moths, it just so happened to be moth hatching season in the forest. Also we do advertise we sleep 9 people and we clearly tell the size of all the beds. We have fixed the bed frame. We also have gave directions in a binder as to where to find the extra sheets, pillows and blankets for the queen size hide a bed in the living room. We do take pride in our home as well as the grounds out side and we do an exceptional job at cleaning so our guest will want to come back. Im sorry the moths gave the impression of not being clean. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while you were in Prescott area. thank you again, Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Think Twice Before Booking!

  • 1 of 5

I was one of 8 girls who rented this cabin for 3 nights hoping for a fabulous girls get-away. We were sadly disappointed. The cabin itself would have been great, in spite of the challenge of the steep, rutted, dirt road but we soon discovered many problems. The following were some of the problems: Not enough beds. The property was advertised to sleep 10 - 2 queen beds upstairs in 2 bedrooms, one which was broken and leaned severely with 2 people in it, a bunk bed in the downstairs bedroom which was a twin on top and a double on the bottom (only usable for 1 person on the bottom) and a sofa bed which had no bedding; no sheets, blankets or pillows. So in reality only 6 had a bed. One of us slept in a recliner. The upstairs bathroom had no working lights above the vanity, only a very dim one in the shower. The upstairs was infested with 100s of moths, even though we were careful to keep the doors closed. It was dirty. Chips and candy wrappers in the sofa and on tables. The refrigerator was dirty and did not get cold. It runs on batteries. The very worse part was that we had no water. I mean NO WATER. We could not flush the toilets, we could not brush our teeth or wash our face, or do the dishes. We tried calling, texting, emailing the owner/manager all evening until we gave up about 11:00 pm. She would not respond. We resumed calling at 5:00 am. She did finally get back to us and told us they had had problems with the water pump with the previous renters so she knew something was wrong. We found the pump control and got it to worked for a very short time allowing one lady to barely wash off in the shower but not enough water to wash her hair. By then we had had enough and left to find other accommodations. Be prepared! This is not a functioning house and not as advertised!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ladies of 8, We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feed back, as it helps us communicate better with future guest, about where things are to be found in the home as well as addressing any other issues you may of encountered during your stay. I hoped you could remember when we met, as I was leaving the mountain and you were driving up the mountain. At that time you told me this road is more then you bargained for. We do inform every one as well as, list in our advertisement that this home is on a 3.4 mile dirt road in the Prescott National Forest, and we recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle or an experienced dirt road driver. Also, I did communicate with you from time you arrived until around 8:30 / 9:00 p.m.that night. I still have our stream of text. we text back and forth 11 times your first night. Not until 5:26 a.m next morning, did I receive a txt saying No water! I text you back at 5:47 a.m. at 5:51 a.m you text me back saying you already made other reservations and would be leaving asap. Just so everyone is aware, I had a plumber up the same morning quest left to address the issue. We completely understood guests reasons for wanting to relocate to a place down the hill off the dirt road, closer to the golf course and out of the woods. We were happy to refund your remaining nights stay. I did apologize about the moths, it just so happened to be moth hatching season in the forest. Also we do advertise we sleep 9 people and we clearly tell the size of all the beds. We have fixed the bed frame. We also have gave directions in a binder as to where to find the extra sheets, pillows and blankets for the queen size hide a bed in the living room. We do take pride in our home as well as the grounds out side and we do an exceptional job at cleaning so our guest will want to come back. Im sorry the moths gave the impression of not being clean. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay while you were in Prescott area. thank you again, Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy mountain getaway.

  • 5 of 5

I love it here. I never knew how quiet and cool June could be a short drive from Phoenix. If you want peace and quiet while escaping the heat, then I highly recommend coming here.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you and your group loved our home and found our home a place you enjoyed to be. The weather matches the view and is great all year round. The quite comes with the mountain as well. We welcome you back any time. Thanks again, Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Flagstaff, AZ
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5

The home was wonderful for our staff retreat. The perfect size for the six of us. It's off the grid with the most beautiful view! The home was clean and comfortable. We would definitely return to the Raven's Nest!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Quiet Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved the cabin in the woods. We had a great weekend sitting on the decks and enjoying the scenery. The house was very comfortable and suited all our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Amazing time

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect place to stay if you love being adventurous. It has an insane view, it was absolutely amazing! Would definitely go again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking time to write a review, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on Spruce Mountain we are happy to have you back any time. Thank you for taking good are of our home during your stay. Best regards Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Prescott
Nearest Barpub
12 Miles
Whiskey Row
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Prescott
Nearest Restaurant
12 Miles
Down Town Prescott
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Az Snow Bowl
Car: necessary

The Prescott area is known for its home town charm. This beautiful well kept home has Amazing views in every direction. The Prescott Downtown area always has something going on, live music, art and craft shows, events of all kinds. Our home is on a 3.4 mile dirt road and in the winter will require a 4 wheel drive vehicle, and possible snow chains.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Prescott, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Labor Day
30 Aug 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£571
for 2 nights
From
£246
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£571
for 2 nights
From
£246
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£571
for 2 nights
From
£246
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£408
for 2 nights
From
£165
From
£197
Fri,Sat
£1,192
£4,481
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.99
Pet Fee £38.99
Damage Deposit £155.98

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Check in time is 4:00 p.m check out time is 11:00a.m.
We ask that you check out on time and we ask that you do not check in early unless you have confirmed that with Rebecca. Due to some stays being back to back the cleaner needs time to prepare for next guest.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable