HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great Family Home In Convenient Tucson Location

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Newly Renovated Home With Beautiful In-Ground Pool & Hot Tub

Conveniently located family friendly home on nearly 2 acres with newly renovated in ground pool, hot tub and sauna and fabulous view of the Catalina mountains. Outdoor living and grilling area with screened in porch and eating area.

Beautiful master suite with hardwood floors, sitting area, ceiling fan, walk-in closet and tons of storage. Flat screen TV with cable. Lush master bathroom with double vanity, and huge custom walk in shower.

Second and third bedrooms with queen sized beds that are freshly renovated with new carpet and furnishings. Second newly renovated bathroom with custom tub and shower.

Spacious living room and dining area with 3 sided fireplace and piano where you can spread out to relax and enjoy your family and friends. Board games, cable TV and free wifi.

3rd queen sized plush, high rise air mattress and pack-n-play crib and high chair also available onsite.

Kitchen fully furnished with everything you need to cook a gourmet meal, or we can provide a personal chef if you really want to relax! (for a reasonable additional fee) Stainless steel appliances, gas stove, huge refrigerator, double ovens.

Newly renovated pool with fountain and fire pots. Huge hot tub and 2 person sauna. BBQ and great outdoor living and entertaining space perfect for family gatherings, romantic getaways and leisurely business trips.

Great location close to shops, hiking, and other recreational areas. Home is furnished with everything you need to relax and enjoy the beauty of Tucson and all it has to offer.

More Details

Owner
Andrea Justus
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018

About Andrea Justus

Here's a story of a man named...(Brady Bunch theme in the background) :) All kidding aside, we are a bit of a Brady Bunch story. We met in 2013 on eHarmony of all places. Andrea lived in Texas Dan lived in Tucson. Andrea has 3 kids and so does Dan. We combined our families in a wonderful wedding ceremony in 2015 and decided to settle in Texas. Dan has many friends and family in Arizona so we wanted to keep our home there and make it a place for others to come and relax and enjoy this great city. We hope you feel loved, relaxed and like family in our home.

Andrea Justus purchased this house in 2014

Why Andrea Justus chose Paseo Los Altos

This home is full of love and comfort. We hope you feel that when you walk in the door. The location is great. The street is quiet and feels secluded but you are very near everything you need. Dan raised his kids here and we feel like it is a home that you can enjoy with your children and your friends and family.

What makes this house unique

Great pool, hot tub, sauna, outdoor kitchen and outdoor living and dining. Almost everything is new inside. New bedding, new bathrooms, new linens and towels. Be pampered! Life is short!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Paseo Los Altos in Casas Adobes

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Both bathrooms are newly renovated with custom finishes and designer styles.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Newly renovated master bedroom has king-sized bed, sitting area, designer furnishings, plenty of storage, hardwood floors, spacious master closet and luxury master bathroom with huge walk-in shower. Bedroom 2 is bright and cheerful with great storage, ceiling fan, and new carpet and linens throughout. Bedroom 3 has new linens and carpet and a peaceful ambiance. Queen sized fold out couch in living room. A pack-n-play portable crib will fit in any of the 3 rooms and is provided on-site.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Home Security System with cameras.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Family Home In Convenient Tucson Location
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 42 reviews
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

This was my first experience with VRBO and certainly learned a LOT about what to look for on the property descriptions. My responses are certainly related to OUR experience and some issues could have been different based upon us doing a better job of selecting a property for our needs.

1. Excellent location for access to most anything you'd need.

2. Master bedroom and bath very nice. Comfortable bed. Nice closet.

3. Enjoyed the fire pit. We had to buy wood, though, and pricey in Tucson.

4. Too cold to use pool so cannot comment about it. Not heated.

5. Hot tub/jacuzzi needed a lot of chemicals added before we could use it. We own a hot tub and know how to balance the water but had to wait a day to use.

6. We are non-smokers. The property allows smoking. Had to buy several air fresheners to place in rooms to diminish cigarette odor. My fault by not paying attention to this description on the home.

7. Front door lighting very dim and could not see house key pad at night. Had to use cell phone flashlights to see the key pad to start punching numbers. Key pad did light up once use was initiated but didn't stay lit very long.

8. We cook and planned to do so as was hosting grandkids as well during our visit. Kitchen supplies (utensils, pots and pans, plates) were found to have food remnants, oily film on them, etc. Coffee maker still had coffee grounds in the filter and coffee staining in the craft from dried liquid. We chose to wash all the dishes, utensils, plates, glasses, pots/pans, and bowls that we planned to use during our stay.

9. Toaster began to smoke so badly we had to take it outside as to not set off smoke detectors. Once we were finished toasting our bagels and allowed to cool, had to clean it and empty it of burning debris in the bottom.

10. Had to buy kleenex, paper towels (used up the roll that was supplied cleaning kitchen), and soap to shower with. Not a big deal, just would have been nice to know ahead of arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We will make sure we address the lighting issues you had and the other items that were not to your liking. We wish we would have known while you were there and we certainly would have done whatever we could to address your needs. For those reading this, we only allow smoking OUTSIDE the home. So if there was a smoke odor inside, that is not something that we would approve of and have not heard that before. Our housekeeper alerts us if that is something she identifies and our contracts specifically state that smoking is not allowed in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautiful, immaculately clean and thoughtfully decorated and stocked. The pictures do not do it justice! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you need at this beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful. It was very clean. The rooms were very spacious. The master bedroom was beautiful! The backyard is spacious and clean. We used the pool once, but the water is very cold in October. Centrally located to supermarkets, shops, restaurants and a huge SuperTarget. Andrea was prompt to answer all text messages/ emails. Wonderful house that I would love to stay at again. Thanks Andrea!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Authentic Tucson home away from home

  • 5 of 5

You can really tell when the owner has lived in the home as they take pride in their home and make for the best of hosts. Perfect for a family getaway. The house had a great authentic Tucson feel inside (architecture, flooring, decor, etc.) and out (natural desert landscaping beautifully done). Lots of room for parking if you need it. Close to everything you need including a quick drive to UofA and downtown events, shopping and restaurants. But also well off the major road to give a quiet, secluded oasis. Nice spaces for family gatherings including huge living room and the screened in patio worked great for morning breakfast burritos. Also enjoyed the pool and hot tub (very well maintained, by the way). Comfortable beds. Last, but not least, a well-equipped kitchen with all the utensils, dishes, pots/pans, etc that we needed. Thank you Andrea. We loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the four of us! Kitchen is well equipped, grill is fantastic, pool was wonderful and the layout of the house was great. I highly recommend this place. The owners were very helpful through email. Nice set-up all around!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope you come stay again some time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice home, well taken care of

  • 5 of 5

It was a nice place to stay. Having a pool right there was the best.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Tucson Botanical Gardens
La Encantada
Fox Theater
Frost Gelato
Tucson Children's Museum
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
University Of Arizona
Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.
Zinburger
Mr An's Teppan Steak & Seafood Sushi Bar
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tucson International Airport

Located near great shopping and restaurants, golf courses. 15 minutes from University of Arizona, downtown Tucson and great theater, sporting and entertainment venues.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Paseo Los Altos, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High Season 2018
19 Feb 2018 - 31 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£352
for 1 night
From
£203
£1,452
£5,060
 
 
Holiday Season 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
£337
for 1 night
From
£188
£1,278
£4,493
 
 
Gem Show 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 17 Feb 2019
2 night minimum stay
£897
for 2 nights
From
£374
£1,807
 
 
High Season 2019
18 Feb 2019 - 31 May 2019
1 night minimum stay
£352
for 1 night
From
£203
£1,452
£5,060
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£299
for 1 night
From
£150
£1,150
£3,738
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £106.86
Property Damage Protection £42.03
Refundable Damage Deposit £249.34
Tax Rate 6.05%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals