HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kentucky Lake Waterfront Home With Private Pool

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths With Pool, Large Den

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Pool (not heated) ,dining Room, Large Den, Covered Dock With Sundeck, Two Jet Ski Pads. Fireplace Inside and Outside please note the fireplace inside is not turned on from May 1st to Oct. 30th for your safety the outside fireplace is always on., Granite Counter Tops, Tile and Hardwood Floors. 3 Flat Screens Tv's, Washer & Dryer, This Home Has Just Been Remodeled With Granite Countertops, Tile Floors, Hardwood Floors. a Wrap Around Deck and Garage. You Can Hunt On Owners 52ac. Hunting Land Just 10 Mins Away (for additional fee). Please note the pool is closed from Oct. 1st to May 20th due to inclement weather. This property only allows 6 people. If more people please email owner. The property is located on Kentucky Lake TVA controls lake levels. Early spring and fall levels will vary. During this time boats may not be able to dock at boat dock. Boat can be launched 2 mins away at Wateredge Marina. During late Aug. Sept. Oct. Nov. no boats can be docked. There is a beach around the dock perfect for bon-fires, roasting marshmellows and hotdogs. Chairs are available for the dock. Perfect for those cool nights with the harvest moon shining on the water.


Owner
Barbara Campbell
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Why Barbara Campbell chose Kentucky

This home has a resort feel with most of the amenities of a resort. The pool is just beautiful for a swim and then cozy up to the outdoor fireplace. Bring your own boat or jet skis or just sit on the sundeck of the dock and enjoy the peacefulness of the lake. Wrap around deck is perfect for sitting and watching the beautiful water, birds and wildlife. If you love to fish it is located in a great fishing cove. Please call for information on the hunting farm. It has a natural spring running through it and plenty of deer & turkey.

What makes this house unique

Pool, Outdoor Fireplace, 2 Jetski Pads, Sundeck On the Dock, electricity and lights on dock,Room for 2 Boats, Waters Edge Marina and Wildcat Creek marina are just a few minutes and both have boat launching. The address to the marina is 274 Tacklebox Lane, Murray, KY 270-436-5321. Murray State's Miller Memorial Golf Course is 10 min. away call for tee times 270-809-2238. Wildcat Creek Grocery is 5 Min. away. Dollar General is 15 min. away. Duncan's market with great Burgers is 10 min. away. Murray Ky is 13 miles away with many restaurant choices, movies, bowling, plays ect... Land Between the Lakes is 10 min. away by boat and 30 mins. by land. This is a state park with much to see.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good morning Barbara,

I would like to say big time Thank you for the opportunity to be in your house. We all loved it. Very clean, very beautiful, we spent fantastic 4 days in your property. We all would love to go back next year. We have tried to leave everything in the best condition as possible.

Thank you very much !!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Murray in Calloway County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please make sure all towels are washed and dryed before leaving. This home is in a subdivision please no loud music. driveway parking only
  • Plenty of room on drive way for 5 cars
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Steam shower in downstairs bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Two Large Bedrooms upstair shair a bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Two Large bedrooms upstairs share a large bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Great house

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Kentucky Lake Waterfront Home With Private Pool
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 17 reviews
5

Great lake home for our small family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

For the six of us it was just the right size. Wish the hot tub had been working but I understand with it right by the pool that they wouldn't want it running in the off season. Charming home with large kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time🌈🌈
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time had by all

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Campbell house. It is so family friendly. The pool was key for us! So easy in hot July to just hang out. We spent lots of time on the dock fishing, paddle boarding, tubing and using the kyack that the owners allowed us to use. We brought our own fishing pole, license, tubes and paddleboard The layout was just perfect, lounging time upstairs and meals, puzzles on the dining table, basement and garage with fridge in it for a easy reach for a water or gatorade. My husband and I were able to work remotely with wifi and the desk in the basement.

The home was kept very nicely, so clean when we arrived. Kitchen was fully stocked, easy to prepare meals. The only thing that could have made it better was to have a way to get in and out of the lake, meaning a ladder. Next time we come we will plan ahead and rent a boat for a day or so as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

The home was great, the pool was very nice , we had a wonderful family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

June 2017

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean, nice. Enjoyed the pool.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

I would like to recommended this house very highly. Very clean home, very well furnished; cozy and big enough for 6 people. Lovely view, deck, and pool, we found everything there what is needed to fell like at home. I want to definitely go back !! Thank you Barbara !! :-)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect!! We loved having a pool and the lake. The views were wonderful!! The kayaks were so much fun and really added an extra fun element. The accommodations, space, and furnishings were great for my family. I would rent this house again, and hopefully will next summer.

My only complaint is that the deck rail was dirty and moldy. It was the same height as my granddaughter, so she was all over it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the green stuff on the fence. We had so much rain this summer it is hard to keep it off. My work men will be repainting it this fall. Glad you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
84 Miles
Nashville, Tenn
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
B & D's
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Miller Golf Course
Car: recommended

This Property is Located Near Land Between the Lakes State Park. You Can Horseback Ride, Gaze at the Stars Hike Bike Through This Serene & Beautiful Park. Kentucky Lake is the 2nd Largest Man Made Lake in the Us and Has Some of the Best Crappie Fishing in the Country. All Water Sports Are Available Here. Murray Kentucky is Just 13 Miles Away Offering Restaurants, Movie Theaters, Bowling Ect... Paris Winery is Just 30 Mins. Away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Murray, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
18 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£748
for 5 nights
From
£125
 
 
Summer 2017
19 Aug 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£790
for 4 nights
From
£166
 
 
Special Rate 2017
26 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£374
for 2 nights
From
£125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Rate 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£499
for 3 nights
From
£125
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£790
for 4 nights
From
£166
 
 
Winter
5 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£561
for 3 nights
From
£145
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£873
for 4 nights
From
£187
 
 
Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£561
for 3 nights
From
£145
 
 
Christmas/New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£873
for 4 nights
From
£187
 
 
Winter
3 Jan 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£561
for 3 nights
From
£145
 
 
Summer 2018
20 May 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,161
for 7 nights
From
£291
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£873
for 4 nights
From
£187
£1,621
£4,697
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.53
Additional Guest Fee £19.42 per person per night
Damage Deposit £388.45

$150 Cleaning deposit/ must cancel prior to 60 days before Checkin for refund. Note pool is closed!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable