HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kentucky Lake Waterfront Home With Private Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths With Pool, Large Den

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Pool (not heated) ,dining Room, Large Den, Covered Dock With Sundeck, Two Jet Ski Pads. Fireplace Inside and Outside please note the fireplace inside is not turned on from May 1st to Oct. 30th for your safety the outside fireplace is always on., Granite Counter Tops, Tile and Hardwood Floors. 3 Flat Screens Tv's, Washer & Dryer, This Home Has Just Been Remodeled With Granite Countertops, Tile Floors, Hardwood Floors. a Wrap Around Deck and Garage. You Can Hunt On Owners 52ac. Hunting Land Just 10 Mins Away (for additional fee). Please note the pool is closed from Oct. 1st to May 20th due to inclement weather. This property only allows 6 people. If more people please email owner. The property is located on Kentucky Lake TVA controls lake levels. Early spring and fall levels will vary. During this time boats may not be able to dock at boat dock. Boat can be launched 2 mins away at Wateredge Marina. During late Aug. Sept. Oct. Nov. no boats can be docked. There is a beach around the dock perfect for bon-fires, roasting marshmellows and hotdogs. Chairs are available for the dock. Perfect for those cool nights with the harvest moon shining on the water.

Barbara Campbell
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

Why Barbara Campbell chose Kentucky

This home has a resort feel with most of the amenities of a resort. The pool is just beautiful for a swim and then cozy up to the outdoor fireplace. Bring your own boat or jet skis or just sit on the sundeck of the dock and enjoy the peacefulness of the lake. Wrap around deck is perfect for sitting and watching the beautiful water, birds and wildlife. If you love to fish it is located in a great fishing cove. Please call for information on the hunting farm. It has a natural spring running through it and plenty of deer & turkey.

What makes this house unique

Pool, Outdoor Fireplace, 2 Jetski Pads, Sundeck On the Dock, electricity and lights on dock,Room for 2 Boats, Waters Edge Marina and Wildcat Creek marina are just a few minutes and both have boat launching. The address to the marina is 274 Tacklebox Lane, Murray, KY 270-436-5321. Murray State's Miller Memorial Golf Course is 10 min. away call for tee times 270-809-2238. Wildcat Creek Grocery is 5 Min. away. Dollar General is 15 min. away. Duncan's market with great Burgers is 10 min. away. Murray Ky is 13 miles away with many restaurant choices, movies, bowling, plays ect... Land Between the Lakes is 10 min. away by boat and 30 mins. by land. This is a state park with much to see.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good morning Barbara,

I would like to say big time Thank you for the opportunity to be in your house. We all loved it. Very clean, very beautiful, we spent fantastic 4 days in your property. We all would love to go back next year. We have tried to leave everything in the best condition as possible.

Thank you very much !!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Murray in Calloway County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Steam shower in downstairs bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Two Large Bedrooms upstair shair a bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Two Large bedrooms upstairs share a large bathroom
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Great house


Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Kentucky Lake Waterfront Home With Private Pool
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 14 reviews

Great lake home for our small family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

For the six of us it was just the right size. Wish the hot tub had been working but I understand with it right by the pool that they wouldn't want it running in the off season. Charming home with large kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time🌈🌈
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

I would like to recommended this house very highly. Very clean home, very well furnished; cozy and big enough for 6 people. Lovely view, deck, and pool, we found everything there what is needed to fell like at home. I want to definitely go back !! Thank you Barbara !! :-)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect!! We loved having a pool and the lake. The views were wonderful!! The kayaks were so much fun and really added an extra fun element. The accommodations, space, and furnishings were great for my family. I would rent this house again, and hopefully will next summer.

My only complaint is that the deck rail was dirty and moldy. It was the same height as my granddaughter, so she was all over it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the green stuff on the fence. We had so much rain this summer it is hard to keep it off. My work men will be repainting it this fall. Glad you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Campbell House Stay

  • 4 of 5

Three married couples, all old friends, just spent a week at the Campbell House. Our experience was very good. The house was clean, well maintained and appointed. We really enjoyed the pool, the boat dock, and the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Floor Plan for Family

  • 4 of 5

This house has the best floor plan, I did not realize when I rented this home for Our Vacation that the Layout of the House was going to work out so well. My daughter and her husband with their 3 children stayed in the two huge bedrooms upstairs and we stayed in the Mid size Bedroom on the First Floor, which gave us some privacy from the kids! Then with the finished basement, this allowed everyone to have plenty of room to either get together or have privacy .

The Pool is a wonderful bonus and with our grandchildren ages 3-8 it was the perfect size.

We rented a Pontoon boat from www.westkypontoon.com, ( Ask for Ethan! ) and we were able to keep the pontoon for 3 days and nights . We used the dock which was great to just walk down and get on the boat! The kayaks that Barbara has were a terrific plus! The fishing off the dock was great fun also. Coffee on the wrap around deck in the morning watching the sun rise was breath taking.

Only 20 minutes to the park which we visited a couple times and about 20 minutes to Murray where we could dine ( Applebees ) and get our groceries ( Krogers ).

We cooked most of out meals at the house and the Kitchen was fully equipped! They even had a blender for the fun adult drinks that we made.

We had a problem with the hot tub, but I e-mailed Barbara and she took care of it right away!

The neighborhood is so quite and peaceful.

Barbara, Thank you for sharing your home with our family!


  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We chose this rental for an annual family get away for us, our kids, my sister and her kids, and our parents. Right before check-in I noticed the hot tub was out of order. I contacted the owner and she said it had just broken and the part wouldn't be in in time to fix it, but I would have had to pay extra to use it anyway. It wasn't listed on the overview as an extra cost, so make note of the extra cost if it's something you want to utilize. This should have been my sign. Upon arriving the door knob fell off the front door. We also had a difficult time getting the sliding door in the kitchen to lock. After 3 of us tried, we finally got it locked. There is no ladder on the dock, which I overlooked, so we had to climb up on the jet ski pads to get in and out of the water. The water is very shallow and made for muddy water conditions at all times despite floating out further. One of the dining chair legs was broken making it useless. The "steam" shower on the main floor smelled like fish, so we bought lysol to cover the smell. The upstairs shower backed up, so you were standing in a pool while showering. The bedrooms were nice and roomy, and the beds were comfortable. The swimming pool is smaller than it appears in the picture, but nice. We had to skim often. The outdoor area is nice, but the TV is outdated in case that is important to you. We also lost water for 24 hours and were on a boiling water advisory because of a water main break. By day 3 the pool was cloudy. We told the owners about the water loss, door knob, and pool conditions. The door knob was fixed and someone came by and threw some chlorine in the pool. The next day the pool was so cloudy we couldn't see beyond our knees. This caused us to check out a day early. We never complained about anything we dealt with or asked for any refunds, only conveyed some of the issues to the owner. The day after left we got a text with pictures of the couch asking us to explain what happened. We explained that was how we found the couch at check in. She filed a claim and said they were burn marks. Because this wasn't true we simply asked how she would like us to proceed, which led her deeming us uncooperative, canceling the claim, blaming us, and taking our deposit. She would never speak to us on the phone. I've never dealt with an owner like this in 10+ years of renting homes. If you stay here take pictures of EVERYTHING to protect yourself and send them to the owner immediately. I wish we would've.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What these renter fail to tell you is when they called to complain about being out of toilet paper we sent a service man down and found out that there were 11 people staying in the home. It clearly states only 6 people in the home for a reason and if more there is an extra charge for those people. 11 people in a pool will make it cloudy after a few days that is the reason for the extra charge to have someone come in a clean it. Upon this guest leaving we found the leather couch upstairs had a 6 inch burn and a 1 inch burn in it. I had to purchase a new $1000 couch and also the toilet was broken and needed a new one. There deposit of $500 was held for these reasons. There are 3 near new flat screen TV's on the wall and Kentucky Lake water I have no control over. I tried calmly to work out the repairs with these people to know resolve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
84 Miles
Nashville, Tenn
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
B & D's
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Miller Golf Course
Car: recommended

This Property is Located Near Land Between the Lakes State Park. You Can Horseback Ride, Gaze at the Stars Hike Bike Through This Serene & Beautiful Park. Kentucky Lake is the 2nd Largest Man Made Lake in the Us and Has Some of the Best Crappie Fishing in the Country. All Water Sports Are Available Here. Murray Kentucky is Just 13 Miles Away Offering Restaurants, Movie Theaters, Bowling Ect... Paris Winery is Just 30 Mins. Away.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Murray, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Special Rate 2017
26 Jun 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer 2017
3 Jul 2017 - 3 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Special Rate 2017
26 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
7 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
5 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas/New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
3 Jan 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2018
20 May 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Cleaning Fee £115.95 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

$150 Cleaning deposit/ must cancel prior to 60 days before Checkin for refund. Note pool is closed!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals