HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautifully Remodeled 2BR Beachfront Condo - Ask for Holidays Specials

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Carillon Beach - Ramsgate Harbour - Unit 43

Beautifully Remodeled 2BR Beachfront Condo - Ask for Holidays Specials

Ramsgate Unit 43 - This 2br / 2ba one level beachfront condo is located in the Ramsgate Harbour Community on the West End of Panama City Beach. Ramsgate Harbour is a three story, 66 unit with covered parking , gulf front pool, pool house, bathrooms and grills. The unit sleeps 6 and has been completely remodeled with a new master bathroom shower, new patio furniture, new cabinets, electronics and appliances. Living area includes a dinner table for 6, breakfast bar, sectional couch, new flat screen TV, as well as an upgraded kitchen. The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, flat screen TV and a brand new oversized shower while the spare bedroom includes twin beds adjacent to a common bathroom with shower/tub combo. Unit also includes a full kitchen and complimentary beach service with 2 beach chairs and umbrella from March - October.

The Ramsgate Community is located on the quiet end of Panama City Beach and is adjacent to Carillon Beach, Publix, CVS and Winn Dixie. The great thing about Ramsgate is that you don't have to deal with the crowded condos and high rises of Panama City Beach, but yet it's only a short commute to all the favorite restaurants and shopping on 30A and Pier Park. Community amenities include a beachfront pool (heated in the winter), covered parking and 4 separate grilling stations. With our new key less entry, you don't have to worry about getting locked out or losing your key.

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing beach front get away, then Ramsgate #43 is the place for you.

Nearby amenities include:

Pier Park Outdoor Mall(10min),

Camp Helen State Park (2min),

30A/Rosemary/Alys Beach Communities (5min),

Airport (20min),

and much more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sarah Williams
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Beautifully Remodeled 2BR Beachfront Condo - Ask for Holidays Specials
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
Maryville, TN
1

Do not stay in this condo!!!! It's pretty but that's all!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived and the condo smelled bad like sewerage. It is a pretty condo and she did think of everything. Scaffolding was set up outside the living room and blocked our view of the beach from the main living area. I called to tell her of the smell and the view she already knew about the scaffold and said when your on the balcony move down some. I think she should have told us the view was blocked in the main living area it was November so we would be in a lot. We both (my husband) had a hard time breathing but we turned on the air and went to dinner, thinking it would be cool when we got back but the air would be fresh. When we got back it seemed to help some. We went to bed only to wake up and both of us had a hard time breathing. We called her to say we were trying to check the air filter on the ac unit but it didn't have one in it so she sent her ac guy ( who said he was just the grounds guy) he did find the filter and man it was sooooo dirty (we sent Sarah a picture) she didn't respond) so we stayed out of the unit all day and hoped that would take care of it. We also closed all the drains thinking maybe dry traps was the problem we came back tried to sleep one more night got up and we both packed to leave we called and told her she wouldn't even give part of our money back and said to get the office girl to see what she thought the girl told us she didn't have a pinion but she would look and make sure we could get our deposit back with no damage. (She did give that back) this condo has some problems there is tape out under the unit and we have pics of that also. Don't waste your money here we paid for 5 nights and stayed 2! She just wouldn't work with us at all. This is the first time this has ever happened to me and I'm stunned she could be so uncareing.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Genette, I'll be honest in that it's pretty disheartening to read your review. Especially when the content is unfair to us as owners and is quite frankly untrue. We responded to every question and request you had within a matter of minutes. We did apologize for the scaffolding that was on a small portion of the exterior of the complex, but it was also out of our control. Unfortunately the Ramsgate community had some deferred maintenance that they needed to take care of on the exterior of the complex. We had been told it was complete, but for that we apologize. Had we known it wasn't complete then we certainly would've let you know. As far as the smell is concerned, that just isn't fair to say it was coming from our unit. We had both the community manager and our cleaning team stop by on 3 different occasions. At no point did they smell gas, dirty air, sewage or anything of that nature. We did also have the air filter replaced twice during your stay. Had there been any issue at all then we would have been happy to take care of it or refund your money if the unit was uninhabitable. It's truly unfortunate that you guys did not enjoy your stay, but it's also not fair to say that we did not attempt to take care of all requests as best as we could. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and enjoyable unit. We also try to take care of our guests as best as possible. In this case, we did everything we could to alleviate the situation and it's unfortunate that it caused you to feel as you did. We sincerely hate to see things come to this, but we wish you the best going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5

One of the best condo stays I've had ever. This unit is furnished with everything you need. Just add family and fun. The view was great, the sunsets are amazing. Across the street is the best seafood in the area. The beach is the quietest and the one section of beach you can relax on. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was excellent. We enjoyed our stay. It just wasn't long enough. Very updated

  • 5 of 5

We were only there 3 days but it was great. Be aware that you must be able to do stairs. Only one flight - my husband did it with his cane and me with my replacement knees!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. It's freshly updated with a beautiful kitchen and master bath. The shower is the best part. The beach was quiet, which was very nice. The beach chairs that are included was also a wonderful amenity. I highly recommend this condo and hope to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a great stay! The overall property was well maintained - ample covered parking, nice pool and common areas. The unit we rented was very nice - newly upgraded, clean, lots of amenities and well stocked. The complimentary beach chair and umbrella rental was great! We would definitely stay here again. The communication from the owner before, during and after our stay was excellent- very informative & responsive.

Ramsgate Harbour is in a great location - easy access to the beach, grocery stores within walking distance, shopping & restaurants a short drive.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The view and decor was amazing!! Love the style.

  • 5 of 5

This is our 11th year staying at this gem- Ramsgate Harbour. Condo #43 has the best view and decor. We found our home away from home in condo 43!! Thank you for sharing a part of you with us. Love, the Spano Family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Shades at the Loop
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Shark's Tooth
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Bayou Bill's Crab House
Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Carillon Beach, Gulf Resort Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Nov 2016 - 4 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£233
for 1 night
From
£127
£852
£1,423
 
 
Spring Break
5 Mar 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£861
for 4 nights
From
£189
£1,247
 
 
Late Spring 2017
18 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£438
for 2 nights
From
£166
£1,071
 
 
Summer 2017
25 May 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,314
for 5 nights
From
£242
£1,556
 

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping Fee £95 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £158
Tax Rate 11.5%

Our condo has a keypad entry. The passcode will be provided via email and/or text at 4pm on the day of arrival. The guest making the booking will be the notified on arrival day using the contact information provided; email and phone number on reservation will be used. An air mattress is provided UPON REQUEST, please inform the property manager if an air mattress is needed during your vacation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carillon Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Common - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • The Master Bedroom has a Queen size bed as well as private bathroom with dual vanities and an over sized bathtub. Bedroom also includes a flat screen TV. The guest bedroom has twin beds and is adjacent to a common bathroom with a shower/tub combo. An air mattress is also available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties