HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront Condo - 2 Beach Chairs Incl - Email for Late Spring Specials!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Beachfront Condo - 2 Beach Chairs Incl - Email for Late Spring Specials!

Ramsgate Unit 43 - This 2br / 2ba one level beachfront condo is located in the Ramsgate Harbour Community on the West End of Panama City Beach. Ramsgate Harbour is a three story, 66 unit with covered parking , gulf front pool, pool house, bathrooms and grills. The unit sleeps 6 and has been completely remodeled with a new master bathroom shower, new patio furniture, new cabinets, electronics and appliances. Living area includes a dinner table for 6, breakfast bar, sectional couch, new flat screen TV, as well as an upgraded kitchen. The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, flat screen TV and a brand new oversized shower while the spare bedroom includes twin beds adjacent to a common bathroom with shower/tub combo. Unit also includes a full kitchen and complimentary beach service with 2 beach chairs and umbrella from March - October.

The Ramsgate Community is located on the quiet end of Panama City Beach and is adjacent to Carillon Beach, Publix, CVS and Winn Dixie. The great thing about Ramsgate is that you don't have to deal with the crowded condos and high rises of Panama City Beach, but yet it's only a short commute to all the favorite restaurants and shopping on 30A and Pier Park. Community amenities include a beachfront pool (heated in the winter), covered parking and 4 separate grilling stations. With our new key less entry, you don't have to worry about getting locked out or losing your key.

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing beach front get away, then Ramsgate #43 is the place for you.

Nearby amenities include:

Pier Park Outdoor Mall(10min),

Camp Helen State Park (2min),

30A/Rosemary/Alys Beach Communities (5min),

Airport (20min),

and much more.

More Details

Sarah Williams
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sunnyside in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Common - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • The Master Bedroom has a Queen size bed as well as private bathroom with dual vanities and an over sized bathtub. Bedroom also includes a flat screen TV. The guest bedroom has twin beds and is adjacent to a common bathroom with a shower/tub combo. An air mattress is also available upon request.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Beachfront Condo - 2 Beach Chairs Incl - Email for Late Spring Specials!
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews

Vacation Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

I, along with my husband and our three children, stayed in this condo for our first ever Spring Break vacation and it was perfect for our family! The condo was clean and well decorated; we felt right at home. The location was perfect for Spring Break as it's off the beaten path and away from all the noise and traffic which is just what we wanted. It's a small complex and having parking right under us was so nice, especially on the days it rained.

Our days on the beach were so enjoyable since we didn't have to lug all of our stuff down to the beach. It was easy to walk right back to the condo for potty breaks and snacks. The pool was cool and clean and so nice after a day on the beach.

The only thing that could have been better is the AC as it was only able to be turned down 68 and with the humidity it felt more like 72-74 in the condo (we're a hot-natured family so we like it cool, especially at night). But it was still comfortable despite that as the fans in all the rooms work great and kept us comfy.

The owners have done a wonderful job equipping this condo with everything you need for a comfortable stay and they were wonderful to deal with. Easy check in and check out. The condo is beautifully renovated and decorated and the cleaning crew does a fantastic job having it clean and ready for you.

Overall, we give this condo 5 stars as we had no complaints and loved our stay. We will definitely be renting this condo again and hopefully many times. My son is already asking when we can go back.

Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ramsgate was great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Ramsgate Harbor. The condo was well equipped and comfortable. We had everything we needed. I love the Sunnyside Beach area because it is quiet and family oriented. It is close to grocery stores and easy to get in and out of. You can drive 3-5 miles west and enjoy the upscale restaurants and shops of 30A or head east to a more laid back Panama City Beach kid friendly activities. The best of both worlds.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely condo, very comfortable, felt right at home.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay, condo was great. Our little grandkids who stayed down the road loved all the great children's books and Candy land was a hit. Thanks for remembering the little ones in our lives. We've stayed at Ramsgate Harbour in the past, great location and beautiful beach. Once again we brought home many special memories, thanks for sharing your lovely condo.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel, IN

Very nicely decorated & had everything I needed to feel at home.

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed my month stay, it was very homey & I had everything I needed. I loved that I could walk down the stairs & be on the beach. A couple of suggestions would be to have screens on the sliding doors so u felt u could leave the door open & hear the ocean & feel the breeze. The other would be to have over the mirror lighting in the master bath. Difficult to see. Overall I would recommend staying here & would stay again myself. Owner is very kind & always made sure I had what I needed.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Do not stay in this condo!!!! It's pretty but that's all!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived and the condo smelled bad like sewerage. It is a pretty condo and she did think of everything. Scaffolding was set up outside the living room and blocked our view of the beach from the main living area. I called to tell her of the smell and the view she already knew about the scaffold and said when your on the balcony move down some. I think she should have told us the view was blocked in the main living area it was November so we would be in a lot. We both (my husband) had a hard time breathing but we turned on the air and went to dinner, thinking it would be cool when we got back but the air would be fresh. When we got back it seemed to help some. We went to bed only to wake up and both of us had a hard time breathing. We called her to say we were trying to check the air filter on the ac unit but it didn't have one in it so she sent her ac guy ( who said he was just the grounds guy) he did find the filter and man it was sooooo dirty (we sent Sarah a picture) she didn't respond) so we stayed out of the unit all day and hoped that would take care of it. We also closed all the drains thinking maybe dry traps was the problem we came back tried to sleep one more night got up and we both packed to leave we called and told her she wouldn't even give part of our money back and said to get the office girl to see what she thought the girl told us she didn't have a pinion but she would look and make sure we could get our deposit back with no damage. (She did give that back) this condo has some problems there is tape out under the unit and we have pics of that also. Don't waste your money here we paid for 5 nights and stayed 2! She just wouldn't work with us at all. This is the first time this has ever happened to me and I'm stunned she could be so uncareing.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Genette, I'll be honest in that it's pretty disheartening to read your review. Especially when the content is unfair to us as owners and is quite frankly untrue. We responded to every question and request you had within a matter of minutes. We did apologize for the scaffolding that was on a small portion of the exterior of the complex, but it was also out of our control. Unfortunately the Ramsgate community had some deferred maintenance that they needed to take care of on the exterior of the complex. We had been told it was complete, but for that we apologize. Had we known it wasn't complete then we certainly would've let you know. As far as the smell is concerned, that just isn't fair to say it was coming from our unit. We had both the community manager and our cleaning team stop by on 3 different occasions. At no point did they smell gas, dirty air, sewage or anything of that nature. We did also have the air filter replaced twice during your stay. Had there been any issue at all then we would have been happy to take care of it or refund your money if the unit was uninhabitable. It's truly unfortunate that you guys did not enjoy your stay, but it's also not fair to say that we did not attempt to take care of all requests as best as we could. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and enjoyable unit. We also try to take care of our guests as best as possible. In this case, we did everything we could to alleviate the situation and it's unfortunate that it caused you to feel as you did. We sincerely hate to see things come to this, but we wish you the best going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5

One of the best condo stays I've had ever. This unit is furnished with everything you need. Just add family and fun. The view was great, the sunsets are amazing. Across the street is the best seafood in the area. The beach is the quietest and the one section of beach you can relax on. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Shades at the Loop
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Shark's Tooth
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Bayou Bill's Crab House
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Sunnyside, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Late Spring 2017
18 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Summer 2017
25 May 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
6 Aug 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £155.8
Housekeeping Fee £93.48 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Our condo has a keypad entry. The passcode will be provided via email and/or text at 4pm on the day of arrival. The guest making the booking will be the notified on arrival day using the contact information provided; email and phone number on reservation will be used. An air mattress is provided UPON REQUEST, please inform the property manager if an air mattress is needed during your vacation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals