Evolve Vacation Rental
- English, French, German, Spanish
Unresponsive Property Manager
A few issues including the oven not working, pool guy coming unannounced, internet out, torn screen on Lanai, dirty grill area and ants. We notified Ray of the ants and oven and he sent a pest control guy out and said he'd be over. He didn't come but said he'd be in touch. We also notified him of the internet being out and get just kept telling me the wifi password which wasn't the issue. He said he'd come by and look and didnt. The next day the ants were worse in the bathtubs, shower, kitchen, everywhere. We sent pictures to Ray and he said he'd make it right and be by and send the pest company out again as they only sprayed the outside. Pest guy came back and sprayed. Ray never come. The next day the ants are even worse. Told Ray. We washed the tub to get ants out, and while giving our son a bath more ants appeared. When drying him off we were wiping ants off of our toddler and told Ray this as well as advising the oven still not working. Ray never responded and we didn't hear from him the rest of our stay. My husband was outside by the pool with our dog in his boxers to spray on sunscreen and the pool guy just walked in without us Knowing he was coming. Quite an uncomfortable situation. Aside from being incredibly inconvenienced by ants and feeling like they were crawling on me all the time, the house was nice and close to the beach. If the oven worked, there were no ants, we had notice when the pool guy was coming and Ray truly was a man of his word we would have given a better rating.
Getaway for Vacation
Everything was perfect 👌 Thank u Ray.
Stayed here for 1 week in April. House was very clean and nicely furnished. We had a few issues when we checked in dishwasher, ice maker & pool ladder were broken. Garbage & recycle pails we’re full and we also requested additional towels. Property manager told us he would take care of the issues.... never heard from or saw him again. Repairs or communication would have been nice and would have rated it better.
Sandra, thank you for your review. This homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response:
"We appreciate your stay and are happy that you enjoyed the home. We also hope that you loved Naples as much as we do. We thoroughly appreciate that you found the home very clean and nicely furnished. The ice-maker and pool ladder were broken by a guest who just checked out immediately before you had checked in. The property manager did not want to inconvenience your stay by entering the home while you were there. We have informed him to communicate this in the future. He respects that you are there to relax on vacation. The ice-maker and pool ladder have been fixed immediately after your stay. We are happy that you have shared your feedback with us and hope to see you again in the future."
Best, the Evolve Team
Wonderful home! Would highly recommend!
Very nice, pool and spacious home!
Ray was great to work with. Vanderbuilt beach was great
Great house, great amenities
The house is an easy bike ride (on included bikes) from Vanderbilt Beach and Delnor Wiggins state park. House was clean and well appointed. The only thing we missed were cushions for the chairs on the lanai, but that was a small detail. Thanks!