Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Magnificent Beachfront - 120 Feet - Privacy - Your Own Pool!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

SILVER SUMMER BEACH HOUSE---This house is wonderful because it is a throwback to the old beach homes of the fifties. It was built on two lots, giving you 120 feet of private beach front.

The private pool is great for children, because it is enclosed and on the beach side. There is a grassed area for play, and there are two enclosed outside showers with hot and cold water. The large patio on the beachside is great for cooking out or just watching the sunset.

The master bedroom, a queen-size bedroom, the den, and sunroom all have great views of the gulf. You cannot have this kind of privacy anywhere else on the beach. It is great for relaxing and being with your family.

Keywords: House on the Beach

More Details

Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Laguna Beach Estates in Laguna Beach

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master with adjoining bath. Pack and play in closet.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Has adjoining bathroom but bedroom opens to carport
    Sunroom - 2 Single Bed , serve as daytime seating in the sunroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , Shares bathroom with Bedroom 2
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
-- Private Pool, Cooking Utensils, Dishes, Porch, Outside shed containing beach chairs, umbrellas, floats,and beach toys that guests may use.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificent Beachfront - 120 Feet - Privacy - Your Own Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Rochester New York


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this home! We had 6 adults and 4 children. Even on a rainy day we had plenty of room! My husband loved his quiet naps in our room off the carport. It was very hot and the air conditioner worked great! We hope to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion in this house over the Christmas Holidays, and it was wonderful! The inside of the house was very comfortable for all of us, and the outside was fantastic! We spent lots of time in the pool and hot tub, nice that it was heated since we were there in December! My only complaint is that it took about a month to receive my deposit back after we left. Overall, a great experience and I would definitely consider that house again if we go back to Panama City Beach for a reunion!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very sorry about the delay in your deposit return. With the Christmas Holidays and New Years, the office secretary was on vacation for about 3 weeks. She handles all the deposit returns and they are normally mailed two weeks after your stay. I should have handled it since she was gone, but I simply forgot. Again our apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

You'll Never Stay Anywhere Else!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has made this home our yearly destination for over 10 years. We have three adult sons and they sincerely will not go to the beach unless this house is available! Pictures truly cannot do it justice. The thing that sets it apart from any other property is the fact that it was built in the middle of 2 perfectly manicured grass lots! So, when you step out onto the back patio to look out over the gulf, you are standing in the middle of a 120 foot private porch!! It is spotlessly clean and any item you can possibly think of is there for your use. Pots, pans, cooking utensils, beach chairs and toys, .....the list goes on and on. The laundry room is a huge plus and has an additional high-end refrigerator in it. This section of Panama City Beach is almost like having your own private beach but is literally within 5 minutes of any activity you can dream of. The "mother-in-law" suite is perfect for those who like to "turn in" early or get away during the day. You are blessed to see the fingerprint of God in the sunset over the ocean each evening. We find that when we go down, we rarely end up leaving the house. We literally want to soak in every second of the beautiful beach, crashing waves, magnificent sunsets, and starry nights. The pool is a huge bonus and is always crystal clear and clean. The only down side I can think of is that once anybody stays here, they immediately get their name on the list for the next year so the calendar fills up fast! We also try to go down in the winter and have found there is no season that it is not perfect for! I could ramble on for days but the bottom line is you will not find a more perfect place to stay in Panama City. It offers something for all ages! I have it as the first website under my "favorites" so I don't forget the VRBO number! You will enjoy and be blessed when staying at the Silver Summer Beach House. A big thank you to the owners for sharing this magnificent property!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
New Jersey


  • 5 of 5

Our family -- grandparents, children, and grandchildren ages 70 to 15 months, had a wonderful week. The setting was lovely, the house spacious, and the patio, yard, pool area all well-used by us. Just steps from the beach allowed time to just sit and relax, take a short stroll, or enjoy swimming in the beautiful Gulf. Everything was as described, and we appreciated the accuracy of both pictures and descriptions. Even a tropical storm did not diminish our week...the pool was ready for us when the ocean was too rough. Thanks for a great and relaxing vacation!

PS You must try Thomas Donuts, just down the road towards Panama City Beach....homemade at its best!! BUT be prepared to wait a bit, people are often waiting in line to buy a few.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Sarasota, FL

You know you are having a great vacation when...

  • 5 of 5

As part of of the previously reviewed "Texas Gang", I felt compelled to add my comments as well. We represented the "Florida branch" of the family gathering. Growing up in Panama City, we know what the "beach" should feel like - not the high end, commercialized, expensive, shiny, crowded atmosphere (although you can find that within a short drive - shopping at Pier Park on a rainy day was fun!). This lovely, relaxed home on a double gulf-front lot gave us privacy, a beautiful view and the worlds most beautiful beaches just steps from the door. Couldn't have been a better location. Now about the house - I dare you to find something that wasn't provided! This home is stocked like you would your own home at the beach - right down to the chip bag clips! Top of the line appliances, including a second huge refrigerator and washer/dryer - loads of toys, games, chairs, umbrellas, pots, pans, utensils, blankets, pillows, TVs in every bedroom (we watched the Olympics as a family each night - thank you for the Gigantic Big Screen TV!) - nothing was forgotten. We were a family representing six decades in ages - and it was perfect for everyone. The private queen suite is situated such that it would be perfect for your guests who need to get away from all the "togetherness". The three other bedrooms - two with direct gulf views - were well situated with blackout curtains that insured a good nights sleep. The photos don't do it justice - lots of outdoor shaded areas for relaxing as a family, watching the kids in the pool, enjoying the spa or taking in a sunset. The on-site management and pool crew were just as friendly and helpful as can be. This may not be a fancy house, or a new construction, but it was the perfect spot for our family - truly a touch of "old Florida" that we grew up appreciating. Thank you for the wonderful holiday!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Jefferson Texas

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting private gulf vacation homes for the last ten years and this is the best one we have found! The VRBO ad and photos do not do this home justice as it turned out to be far better than expected. The entire house was VERY clean, the kitchen was well stocked, the laundry had high end equipment, there were plenty of pillows and blankets plus there were tons of pool and beach toys for our use. The floor plan allowed for both group and private areas and the ten of us never felt like we were crowded even when our six local relatives came for day visits. Thank you so much for sharing your wounderful home with us. We highly recommend this property and hope to return again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Northwest Florida International Airport (ECP)
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Laguna Beach Estates, Panama City Beach

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £150.74 + Tax

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.
During our low season we will rent for a 4 or 5 night stay. Just email or call us.

A separate charge of $500 is required to make the reservation and also serves as a security deposit. The deposit is returned to you within three weeks of your departure. Total rental money is due three weeks before your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals