HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Caribbean Heaven - 2 Story Penthouse @ Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,337 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bdr 2 btr modern apartment with view of the jungle and golf course

2BDR 2BTR New Luxury Apartment In Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Golf Resort and Spa. Come relax in the middle of the Mayan jungle on your balcony, while sitting in your jacuzzi or using the barbecue grill. Bring your family or make it a romantic couples trip! Enjoy your two-story, 2 bedroom apartment, with the view of the golf course, pool and the Mayan jungle. The condo is fully furnished, the kitchen is fully integrated, and the laundry room is fully equipped. Come out to swim and tan in our pool, crack a beer and listen to the singing of beautiful birds. If you enjoy a louder atmosphere, there are free trolleys that arrive every 1-5 min at the Club House Lobby (your private lobby) as well as the Sian Ka'an lobby to take you anywhere at the resort, such as pools or beaches, dolphinarium or restaurants. Our condo is located in one of the largest and best known resorts in Mexico (+ the world), there is something to see and do every night. Nightly entertainment includes disco, performances by magicians, acrobats, dancers, impersonators, pool parties, kids activities and 'prize winning' contests. There are live shows in lobbies all around the resort, such as jazz bands, people singing the Blues or traditional Mexican music. For $65USD you can purchase an all-inclusive package which allows you to access the gym, Hacienda, 4 five star buffets and 4 luxury five star restaurants on residence, as well as all of the beach and pool bars (alcohol is included in the price). House keeping is offered daily, for free. When you arrive you’ll be greeted by our managers, who will warmly meet and introduce you to the property, providing a five star service while answering any of your questions. Airport Shuttle is available. Car rental is recommended, or you can rent a Golf Car or/and a bike once you arrive. We can also provide catering services for parties. Attractions near by include the famous pyramids of Tulum and the famous Coba Ruins (we HIGHLY suggest visiting). There are also a lot of cennotes (under ground fresh water caves where you can cliff jump and swim). Zip lines and jeep jungle tours are available as well. Whether you’re a family looking for a quiet getaway, or a couple looking for a private romantic vacation, this is the place for you, as we accommodate everyone’s needs. If you have any questions at all, feel free to ask, we are able to give you travel tips and advice!


Property Manager
Owner/Manager Dmitriy shidlovskiy
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

About Owner/Manager Dmitriy shidlovskiy

Hello, we're a family of 4 who absolutely loves to travel. We were born in Kazakhstan, Almaty and moved to Canada, British Columbia in 2003. Vancouver is a beautiful city, but very rainy. Hence for our second purchase in Mexico! Here in Vancouver we go hiking the mountains and visit all Vancouvers' attractions and festivities.

Owner/Manager Dmitriy shidlovskiy purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Owner/Manager Dmitriy shidlovskiy chose Quintana Roo

We purchased this property because it was brand new, modern and it felt like home. We have traveled to a lot of continents and found ourselves always choosing Bahia Principe, anywhere in the world. So we figured why not own a home inside of the resort we love so much. This resort has amused us with their service and food. Its a five star resort with very tight security. The resort it self is as big as some cities, many use golf carts, cars and bikes to get from point A to B. We love that the beach is big, clean and private and not open to the public.

Our condo is special to us, as we put our time, money, effort, love and soul into making it a vacation home, for our family and yours.

What makes this apartment unique

Our apartment is located in the middle of the Mayan jungle. At night all of the stars are visible and the jungle is alive with nature and animal sounds!

Bahia Principe has one of the biggest golf courses in the Mayan, (#3 best Golf resort In Mexico) there is a private golfing cafe, bar, souvenir and a rental shop.

Our guests can swim in the pools and jacuzzi around the hotel.

You can prepare food in our kitchen, or buy an All inclusive Package to have advantage at eating at a 5star buffet and restaurants.

There is a private Dolphinarium on our property and all kinds of water equipment rentals.

Location

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Cancun airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Bahia Principe Sian Kaan 5 star hotel
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Cozymel ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Metres
Bahia Golf club
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hwy 307
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Sian Kaan Restaurant
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Bahia Tulum hotel beach
Car: recommended

2BDR 2BTR New Luxury Apartment In Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Golf Resort and Spa.

The apartments name is QUE-TZAL and the door number is D7.

Located 70km from Cancun international airport.

Located 10 minutes from the city of Tulum and the famous city of Playa Del Carmen.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Akumal in Quintana Roo

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1337 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Both Bathrooms have showers, toiletries and towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • One bedroom has a king size bed, the other bedroom has two double beds. Both bedrooms have their own bathroom, walk in closets, Television and wifi.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Caribbean Heaven - 2 Story Penthouse @ Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful, comfortable condo on a wonderful resort and relaxing Carribean beach

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Dimitiry for sharing your condo with our family. It was a very clean, comfortable condo for our family of 5 during our visit to Akumal on spring break. The Bahia Principe Tulum resort had a great set of pools and beautiful relaxing beach. The pool had a basketball hoop that my boys really enjoyed. We did not buy the all inclusive food option and hit Wal-mart in Playa Del Carmin & Chadraui in Tulum for groceries. We cooked breakfast and lunch in the condo each day and went for dinner at the local Akumal and Tulum beachfront restaurants. We also grilled out on the 2nd floor balcony 2 nights using the huge gas grill. For fun, we went ziplining at Aktun Chen which was literally right behind the resort and reasonable. We also hit the Tulum ruins and Dos Ojos cenote for fresh water cave snorkeling. The Mexican Fiesta at the resort was also very fun and for a little extra we got a full meal with the show. In and around the open air theater, there is a Mexican market with tons of local items for sale. This place is perfectly situated between the Tulum and Akumal beaches which are both spectacular and have many different restaurants and boutique hotels to visit and enjoy the local fare. We highly recommend this condo and location! Cheers.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the thoughtful review Teri! We're glad you had a pleasurable stay at Bahia Sian Kaan at our penthouse. We would love for you guys to come back and enjoy the stay again in the future! Dmitriy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful condo but too far from everything.

  • 3 of 5

Very nice condo, clean, well maintained and large. Owners are great too. It was kind of a complicated set up with amenities and information given not clear. For example we were never told we could use the Tao gym until last day we were there. No instructions on how to use anything at the condo or what you should know about the place or what is not supplied like a dish cloth or paper towel until you can go out and get some. There should be a book with all the information you need like how to turn on the tv and work the stereo and places you can go buy groceries etc. We could not get the tv upstairs to work at all. If you have a question you have to walk to the clubhouse which is about 8 mins away and th hotel is another couple of minutes farther. Nowhere nearby for groceries. Expensive cabs. And you need to walk to the clubhouse to call a cab and then go back and wait about 1/2 for one to come. You can rent a car but if you only staying on the property and need it for a couple of trips for groceries it is a waste of money. You can rent a golf cart for $50 a day which holds two people!!! That is really expensive. Should be a better price if you are renting there to get back and forth from hotel because there is no shuttle that goes to the condo. Lots of walking so be prepared for that. I did not like when my daughters went to the disco and then could not get the shuttle to drive them home. Walking home at that time on that road which is quite dark is scary. You have to go outside of the condo to get Wifi it does not work in the condo. You are a long way from the beach. The pool at the condo was not well maintained lots of leaves and stuff in it, and the chairs are wooden with only three that had cushions on them that were really dirty. I got bit by many ants while trying to sit there one day. The days that we choose to do all inclusive were nice as the hotel Sian Kaan is beautiful, but again it is a good walk there and then back home to change for dinner and walk back to the hotel to eat. Not really what I expected but we made the best of if. Thanks to the owners for letting us rent their condo. We probably will not rent again at a place that is so far from stores, amenities and especially the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anna, Thanks for your stay. I do apologize. I tried my best to communicate on what to expect from your stay in regards to the apartment, Bahia Principe resort prices, services, transportation cost & accessibility. It is sad to know that you didn't enjoy your stay at our home, as we really try to make it as luxury as possible at a very fair price. Sorry we did not rise to the expectations this time. We will bring up the concerns with Bahia Principe and their maintenance staff at our next meeting; we want the best for our guests. Best of luck on the rest of your travels in Mexico. Kristina.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate but not impressed.

  • 3 of 5

I found the rental awkward as one has to decide each day if they want to use any of the facilities and buy food or drink tickets accordingly. There was no closet or dresser in the master bedroom, which was disappointing. Acceptable central base for exploring the area but I would not choose this given the complexities of what portions of the Bahia Principe you can and can't use and where you can and can't eat and drink.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thanks for the review! The walk in closet is in the master bedroom, right next to the master bathroom! The other closet is in the downstairs bedroom. To clarify; the facilities inside Sian Ka'an are for adults ages 18+. However, the rest of the resort facilities are for kids and people of all ages. Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. Happy New year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great-Super-Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Overall our stay in October/November was excellent! The location provided a great combination of relaxing and peaceful sunbathing and swimming, as well as open access to exploring the area.

1. The Condo itself – A neat, clean, and decorative European layout with comfortable furniture. The condo is not overstuffed with Mexican style decorations and décor such as blankets, dishes, ornaments and so forth. Definitely looks and feels like our home.

2. Right outside the condo – The pool is a quick and easy walk away. Not huge, but very comfortable and clean! The surrounding jungle offered beautiful sights, sounds, and ambience, complete with monkeys, big colorful parrots, and many wild animals we do not know names of…

3. Service - We only had one, small problem with the hot water in a bathroom. This was quickly taken care of the following morning after sending a text message to the owner. The security was also very helpful with our needs.

4. Beaches – There are some rocky areas, others have very soft sand.

5. Food – We had the all-inclusive option for the first days, and decided to not gain several pounds after vacation so we opted out. Buffet has a tasty and various selection of food – to the point where it was difficult to stop eating! It’s not cheap for the whole family, so we consequently bought food in 2 Chedrau grocery stores – in Tulum and in Puerto Aventura (both located 15 min away by car). These stores had a good combination of local and well-known brands.

6. Car – Must have! There are many amazing places to see, and driving there is very safe and reliable. We used Hertz at Cancun airport for $180 USD for 12 days, pretty cheap!

7. Recommended restaurants in the area – “Frida Kahlo” has upscale service, food and atmosphere in Playa Del Carmen, and a tiny authentic Tulum beach restaurant titled “Mary’s ...” (I forget the full name).

8. Water – BE PREPARED TO PURCHASE DRINKING WATER – the tap water is unsafe to drink, although the owner does prepare some prior to your arrival.

I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, we appreciate that you took the time to write such a thoughtful review. It will help our other guests get a sense of how it is and whether they want to stay with us or not. Thanks again, Dmitriy owner -Quitzal D7.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home !!! Had a great time !!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this beautiful home !!! Thank You Dmitriy !! The information provided was great and very helpful . I will come back and rent your beautiful home again. The home was very clean with maid service every day. The pool was around the corner. We had the opportunity to visit the Cenote Dos Ojos ran by a Mayan community that was 15 min drive from the home. We also visited the Coba ruins which is about 1 1/2 hours away. Had a great time. We loved the breakfast buffet that was at the hotel by the beach for just 10 dollars for each guest (Must buy in advance). We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the community. I would definitely come back again !! Thank you once again Dmitriy for sharing your beautiful home !!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you,thank you- welcome again!!! Dmitriy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, super vacations

  • 5 of 5

We had a super vacation.

The apartment is real nice. Very big. Huge bathrooms.

Lots of marble all over !

Loved the modern touches.

We had a cleaning lady every day, giving us plenty of fresh towels and a real hotel service ! What a nice surprice. The apartment is real well equipped, washer, dryer and a well equipped kitchen !

The resort is one off the best around the peninsula. We had the all-inclusive wristbands and enjoyed all the facilitys of the Gran Bahia Don Pablo luxe collection. Food is just heaven, tooo much ... Indulging.

We totaly recommend this rental. We stayed before in a Tao residence, but loved the Quetzal better. It is more quiet and bigger !

It realy is Caribbean heaven !

Thanks Dmitry ! We loved it !

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, We are so thankful for guests like yourself, appreciative and respectful. Our whole family, put so much effort and time into the apartment, and continue to put that effort in, with every guest stay. We are so thankful for your review, we will let the cleaning lady and our manager know that you loved their services. Yes we LOVE the Don Pablo Collection and Buffet too! It's to live for. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! THANK YOU.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter Holidays
20 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,248
for 5 nights
From
£244
£1,735
 
 
winter season
3 Jan 2018 - 31 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£183
for 1 night
From
£152
£1,066
£2,161
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£122
for 1 night
From
£91
£670
£1,857
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £60.89
Refundable Damage Deposit £182.66
Cleaning Fee £30.44

Once you check in at the apartment, our manager will collect a 19% 'Tulum City and Tourist Tax". 3% of that is city tax and 16% is the tourist tax. Also, for long term rent (10-30 days) you will pay electricity bill separately.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals