HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tropical Paradise On The Beach

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 1 Bath Condo On The Beach

This cottage is located "on the beach" 3007 Avenue F on beautiful Holmes beach. It is the upstairs unit (2 of 2). The cottage is very comfortable and sleeps 4 comfortably with additional space. This quaint cottage is hidden away on a dead end street, away from it all yet close to shopping and restaurants.

It has a full shower, kitchen with all that you need and a washer/dryer. It is very quaint and the grounds have beautiful exotic and tropical plants. You right on the beach which has the most beautiful blue water and sandy beaches.

There is a trolley that picks up throughout the day and evening one block away. The unit is centrally located between Cortez Beach and Anna Maria Island where there are shopping areas, the Ringling Brother's Museum, and many restaurants.

Come join us at Holmes Beach for the most beautiful sunset Florida has to offer!

If this unit is not available check the downstairs unit at http://www.vrbo.com/327019

These are older units and we are continually updating the units but it is the beach and can be very humid. We have house keepers come at the beginning and end of each guest to cleaned and change the linens. On high humidity days the doors may be a little tighter and on dry days they will be lose.

Can't beat the ocean views and the sunsets....

More Details

Owner
Mike & Kelley
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Ilexhurst in Holmes Beach

Property Type:
  • cottage
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower
  • 1 Bathroom with a shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 Bedroom with a Queen bed and a second Bedroom with 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical Paradise On The Beach
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
HENDERSON, KY
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall good experience. Mike was really great to work with and always available. Beds and couch need to be replaced but that was being done as we left. Great location close to everything! Parking was not so great but that's not really anybody's fault. I have a larger vehicle. But overall good stay!! And again mike was great with responding to any questions I had!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sorrento, FL
4

Great rental for price!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location to all on AMI. Loved view, washer/dryer, updated bathroom and kitchen well appointed. Queen bed not comfortable and extremely noisy. Parking is tight, may have to back out of 1/2 block street.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great price, great beach.

  • 5 of 5

Read the reviews and the beds were fine for us, close to food and he owners were very responsive and helpful.

Coming back again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, property really needs updating, very responsive owner

  • 4 of 5

Let me start by saying I agree with most of the prior reviews:

1. The owner was immediately responsive and helpful to our questions, and texted before we had even arrived to make sure everything was ok;

2. The location was very good, and was on the beach-ish. But, it should be noted that it is the back property to another unit that is actually on the beach. The photos don't reflect that. While the deck has a great beach view the front property does block a full beach view, especially while inside. You won't be watching the sunset, but you only have to walk 10 steps, so no biggie. We were happy being on the beach I just wish the situation was made more clear in the property description.

3. The property was very dated, to the point that the couch, as noted by other reviewers, was ripped. This isn't really acceptable and could be easily replaced. While many other issues reflect age and wear, like the blinds and cracked tile (and the beds could support an entire paragraph of complaints) the couch should be replaced. The kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of towels. We appreciated the washer and dryer as well. The beach equipment was also rusty and old. We left behind 3 new chairs and boogie boards.

I believe the rental price reflected the current condition of the unit. I would consider staying here again, due to the location-if there was some updating. I will definitely be back to AMI.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy with my family, this place is lovely. You have direct access to the beach the house is so close that all you need is a towel and sun block.

We saw turtles hatching and turtles nesting.

The owner is a very nice person she answer your messages right away.

I highly recommend this place I will go again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Looking for basics, then this is your place to stay.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our time spent in the AMI area. The property was clean and quaint with all the basic nessesities (fridge, stove, bed, tv). If you're looking for the basics then this would be the place to stay at. We spent most of our time out and about, but during our down time I was hoping it was going to be more comfortable than what it was, especially being there for almost a week. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, we were both going to just sleep on the couch and the other on the pull out bed, but the couch and torn cusions and you sank into the back of it and the pull out had urine stains on the matress. We couldn't get the temperature on the fridge right, our food either didnt stay cold or was frozen and we had to go and buy toilet paper and trash bags which was something I wasn't expecting either. This place just wasn't horrible, however we have stayed at other places with more comfort and amenities for less money. I loved my staycation in AMI but was not in love with the property we stayed at.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, that your stay wasn't exactly what you were expecting. I will have the cleaning/maintenance staff check your comments and fix any problems ASAP. In all instances if you are missing something or need something to make your stay better you can call ore text us and we can help. You did contact us for other informational things but never mentioned your difficulties with the fridge etc. We haven't given up on the bed situation but it is clear to us that although it is a brand new bed, some want it soft, hard or in the middle. We are always available to help but can only if we know!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Beach
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary

We have a free trolley 2 blocks away - runs every 15 minutes taking you south towards Cortez Blvd. or North to Ana Maria Island - many shops and restaurants along the way - beautiful way to just get out and see the area. In walking distance we have Publix Grocery Store, Walgreens, Bank, Ace Hardware and several eating areas.....it is a place that you really don't need a vehicle - Being native Floridians we have traveled all over Florida and the beaches - swimming, fishing, etc. This area is one of the most beautiful in our opinion.

These are older units and we are continually updating the units but it is the beach and can be very humid. We have house keepers come at the beginning and end of each guest to cleaned and change the linens. On high humidity days the doors may be a little tighter and on dry days they will be lose. Can't beat the ocean views and the sunsets....

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Ilexhurst, Anna Maria Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£670
for 4 nights
From
£152
£1,026
£4,176
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £60.22
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable