Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sea Fern Condominium, Unit 504

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,470 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1470 sq. ft. on the Ocean, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, pool overlooks beach

Right on the beach, The Sea Fern Condominium with an incredible ocean view!

Pool overlooks ocean! Spacious 1470 sq. ft. condo, on NO DRIVING section of beach. Free wifi!

Well appointed 3 bedrooms, with full kitchen with microwave, 2 balconies, 2 full baths, 1 tub/shower, 1 shower) 1 covered parking space with available guest parking.

50 inch flat screen TV in living room, 40 inch flat screen TV in the Master bedroom, 32 inch flat screen in the second bedroom, no TV in the third bedroom, so the kids can sleep. ;)

3 blocks from the lovely Sun Glow Pier (fishing!) with Crabby Joe's Restaurant & Bar (seafood).

Other nearby attractions include, Ponce Inlet Museum and Lighthouse, various restaurants on the ocean and on the river, The Marine Science Center & Sanctuary (a great place for family tours!)

10-12 miles from the Famous Daytona International Speedway, The Daytona Beach Kennel Club and the Daytona Flea and Farmers Market where shopping is plentifull

A minimum 7 night stay is required for this condominium. Check in time is 3 p.m. and check out time is 10 a.m.

Must be 25 years of age or accompanied by a responsible adult to stay.

More Details

Owner
Dutch & Molly Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2018

About Dutch & Molly Smith

We're glad to be your vacation rental providers! Feel free to ask us about local attractions and amenities, we live in the Daytona Area too! We can recommend the best restaurants (where the locals eat ) and sight seeing.

Why Dutch & Molly Smith chose Daytona Beach Shores

I personally feel this property has a great deal to offer for the prime location and price. We've taken time to create a place I would love to stay in, I hope you think so too!

On the Ocean, 2 Balconies: 1 Ocean & River View, 1 River View

What makes this condo unique

Exceptional location in a quiet residential area. No driving is allowed on the beach in this area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Daytona Beach Shores in Volusia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1470 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , New massage shower heads.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Private Master Bath, new massage shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 50 inch flat screen TV, huge walk in closet,2 dressers.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 40 inch flat screen TV, large closet, dressers.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large closet, dresser.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Stay away from the fray on a car free beach. Pleasant residential neighborhood. Just steps from the door to your toes in the sand.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Fern Condominium, Unit 504
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
5

Great condo, Great location, Excellent Service

  • 5 of 5

My family of five (2 adults, 3 kids) came to the area to visit family, see some Orlando theme parks, and vacation on the beach.

I did extensive research on VRBO to compare available places. I chose this one for several reasons. It's right on the beach so you can enjoy morning sunrises or late night beach walks and the sound of the waves all day was heaven. It had everything we needed, three bedrooms, two baths, laundry, a great kitchen, and large living room. And it's proximity to our family in Port Orange and Orlando.

The one thing I did not consider when comparing rentals was the human factor.

Molly is the absolute best! She went beyond what we expected to make sure our vacation was smooth and hassle free. I have not experienced this level of customer service and caring not even at 5 star hotels.

We wil definitely be staying there again.

I am certain at this rate it may be challenging to book this place in a few years.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to provide a nice place for Max and his family. What a GREAT group! We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you for the kind words, it really means a lot.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Pleasant but not what fully expected

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very clean and well supplied with things our family needed like towels, beach supplies, soap, etc. That was helpful and appreciated. The beds were very comfy as were the condo furniture.

The owner was easy to connect with and made sure our arrival was a pleasant one with fresh flowers & candy to welcome us!

We were disappointed that the pool was not heated and the grounds not kept up real clean with weeds and trash in walkways and landscaping. The "grocery carts" provided to load luggage/groceries was also very dingy and old. Was mislead a bit in the "ocean view" vs. "ocean front" listing that we were expecting to reserve - something we have learned are two different things. Ocean view does not mean condo with an "ocean front." Was also hoping for a hot tub, but didn't fully review all amenities prior to booking as we made them very last minute due to a death in the family.

While condo owner had good intentions to connect and meet us in person, we found it very interrupting to be contacted 3-4 times during our stay to see if she could stop in. The last thing you want to do while on vacation, is schedule your agenda around someone wanting to meet you in person. Again, very well intentioned, just not relaxing and convenient whatsoever.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments on our condo, the furnishings and the extras. Those are things that I take pride in. I am sorry you were disappointed in some of the things the building itself had to offer. I reviewed my ad and it did not imply that the pool was heated, that there is a hot tub or that it was OCEANFRONT. I am sorry that you didn't realize the difference between OCEANVIEW and OCEANFRONT. I understand that this can be confusing. The pool and pool deck are OCEANFRONT and just steps away from the beach. The grounds may not be perfectly manicured and the carts may be old, but this is the first I have heard of it spoiling a vacation. I certainly did not mean to intrude on your time by trying to meet you in person. I have met all of my other renters and most have become repeat visitors. Some have become friends, as well. All of my reviews are 5 stars. I am sorry that our condo was not a good fit for you and your family. Molly Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean condo, everything was ready when we arrived. Molly and Dutch are very nice people. We would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfy great location

  • 5 of 5

Very laidback

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great when we arrived everything was exactly as Molly had told us. It was nice and quiet and peaceful. Molly was very responsive when we had a question. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, a shear joy to stay in.

  • 5 of 5

As above and the owners were extremely helpful and nice and a pleasure to do business with. I would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that we could provide you a place of comfort and enjoyment. Look forward to a return trip. Molly Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

45 minutes from Disney, Epcot, Universal Studios & Universal Studios City Walk. 1 hour from Wet & Wild Water Park, Gatorland and many, many other attractions.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
IN SEASON
12 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,002
for 7 nights
£1,002
 
 
4TH JULY 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
STANDARD RATE
9 Jul 2018 - 12 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,002
for 7 nights
£1,002
 
 
OFF SEASON
13 Aug 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£871
for 7 nights
£871
 
 
OFF SEASON
1 Jan 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£622
for 4 nights
£1,002
 
 
RACE WEEK
17 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
BIKE WEEK
1 Mar 2019 - 20 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
SPRING BREAK
21 Mar 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
IN SEASON
1 May 2019 - 21 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£670
for 4 nights
£1,087
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKS
22 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
IN SEASON
1 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£670
for 4 nights
£1,087
 
 
JULY 4TH WEEKS
1 Jul 2019 - 13 Jul 2019
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
IN SEASON
14 Jul 2019 - 27 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
£670
for 4 nights
£1,087
 
 
LABOR DAY WEEKS 2019
28 Aug 2019 - 7 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
IN SEASON 2019
8 Sep 2019 - 12 Oct 2019
4 night minimum stay
£670
for 4 nights
£1,087
 
 
BIKTOBERFEST WEEKS 2019
13 Oct 2019 - 23 Oct 2019
4 night minimum stay
£743
for 4 nights
£1,214
 
 
OFF SEASON 2019
24 Oct 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£622
for 4 nights
£1,002
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,002
for 7 nights
£1,002
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.38
Non-refundable cleaning £101.51 + Tax
Property Protection Plan £0

Right on the beach, incredible ocean view condo!

Pool overlooks ocean! Spacious 1470 sq. ft. condo on NO DRIVING beach!

If there are circumstances beyond our control, i.e. hurricanes, tornadoes, weather in general or upcoming construction in or around our building a full refund will not be given if notified within or without the 60 day cancellation term. We, as owners, have no control over the weather or the times of construction at our building or near it.

Check in is 3 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m.

Well appointed 3 bedrooms, full kitchen with microwave, 2 balconies, 2 full baths, (1 tub/shower, 1 shower), 1 covered parking space and available guest parking.

3 blocks from the lovely Sun Glow Pier (great fishing!) with Crabby Joe's Restaurant (fresh seafood).

Other nearby attractions include, Ponce Inlet Museum & Lighthouse, various restaurants on the beach and the river, and The Marine Science Center & Sanctuary (a great place for family tours!)

Minimum 7 night stay is required for this condominium.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals