HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Midtown2/2 close to Time Square & Theatre District sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Midtown - Midtown West 2bdr 2bath Apt!

Prime Midtown West 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, 42 beds, sleeps 6

Stay in this luxury 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in a doorman building. Features like wireless internet, flat screen TV, polished hardwood floors, and kitchen appliances make this place feel like home.

Features

** Located on a 7th floor with elevator

** Equip with fully kitchen stove, pots, plates and many more utilities provided

** 2 king size beds

** 1 sofa bed in living room

** wireless internet available

** Flat screen TV in unit

Location: This area is the heart of fashion. Major fashion labels such as Carolina Herrera, Oscar de la Renta, Calvin Klein, Nicole Miller, and Andrew Marc have showrooms, production facilities, or offices located in the Garment District. Explore the area's countless sample sales, discount shops, fabric stores, and boutiques. Located only blocks from NYC's Macy's, the largest department store in the world.

Popular restaurants in the area include Casa di Isacco, Spot Dessert Bar, and Uncle Jack's Steakhouse.

Easy access to the rest of the city. A, C, E trains at Port Authority. 7, S, N, Q, R trains at 42nd Street/Times Square and B, D, F, M at 42nd Street/ Bryant Park.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Josue R
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2016

About Josue R

Professional on Marketing and Sales, I absolutely love NYC and enjoy being here, currently going back and forth from NYC and Miami. Passionate about sales, construction and real estate! My apartment is a great option for you and your family!

Josue R purchased this apartment in 2016

Why Josue R chose Manhattan

This apartment is perfect for big groups of people, wether you are with your family, high school reunion, or just sharing the apartment with friends. The apartment is fully furnished and equipped, giving you a home feeling.

What makes this apartment unique

This apartment is perfect for big groups of people, wether you are with your family, high school reunion, or just sharing the apartment with friends. The apartment is fully furnished and equipped, giving you a home feeling.

As city districts goes, Times Square is a global legend, and rightfully so: The cinematic epicenter of NYC tourism and Broadway theater, it's a must-see New York attraction. Its fabled days of epic squalor are a distant memory, but there's still plenty of spectacle to appreciate. (Take our photo tour.) Check out our guide to Times Square to find out about this iconic New York attraction's past, present and future.

Reviews

3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Midtown2/2 close to Time Square & Theatre District sleeps 6
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
Miami, Florida
4

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5

I was really concerned reading this reviews and had a great spectation of this apartment. But everything went well the company that create and book this for me was great and I really had a great experience. Josue (agent) help me thru the process and he was really helpful to work with. The apartment was clean and had a great location that allow us to enjoy new york. I recommend this apartment!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
4

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5

Love how we were able to walk everywhere we wanted from there! Beds were so comfortable and we have stores near, so, after all the walking we went there to get water, snacks, etc.... If we go back there, we will rent this apartment again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property is not well kept

  • 1 of 5

Beware of this property. It is a good location but the pictures are deceiving. This not a bright and shiny place. It is not well kepts, lots of extension cords everywhere, doors do not open in bedroom and there are bugs in the apartment and windows stuck open. The bathroom has holes chewed in bottom of cabinet from bugs or something and they hide that in the photos. Will not stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello from our side we apologize for the inconveniences presented, however we offered alternative housing and your group did not wanted to see it in the time manner we presented as it was a last minute and your group did not wanted to wait and left the apartment, also we did not have any time to try to fix the issues presented your decision was to leave. This matter is being reviewed by upper management Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Martinez, CA
1

Absolutely HORRIBLE customer service

  • 1 of 5

We rented the apartment through Global Home Travel. They were absolutely horrible. Myself and two colleagues rented the apartment for three nights. Because our plane landed late, we did not arrive at the apartment until 9 pm. Because of that "late arrival", I had to pay an $80 late fee (cash).

The man who greeted us (and gave us the keys) asked us to look around the apartment for apparent problems. I told him that there were only two bath towels (no hand towels at all) for three people. He said that it was too late to get towels and that the people at Global Home Travel would provide additional towels the next day. We went out to a local store and got some paper towels which one of us had to use after our morning shower. Unacceptable !

The next evening when we arrived at the apartment (after a long day working), there were NO additional towels. The next morning, one of us had to again use papaer towels after our shower. I called Global Home Travel and complained loudly. The next (our last day in New York), they finally delivered extra bath towels. Thus, for two of the three days we were there, we had only two towels for three people.

When I called Global Home Travel (after I returned to California), I was told that the contract stated that there would be no refund "if there are missing linens or towels, but are replaced in a timely manner". I told Marco that not having towels for two of the three days is NOT a "timely manner". He was rude, dismissive and would not even apologize for this inconvenience.

I will NEVER rent another property from this company....and would advise you to avoid them as well.

Paul M.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer Thanks for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience, it is on our understanding that management did provide the towels within the time frame and as it is on the contract for that issue the refund will not proceed, regarding the late check in fee which is paid in cash on arrival, not reading the contract or the person who made your reservation not informing you is not an excuse not to pay a late fee. You need to understand that someone is being paid to wait for you after normal business hours. Thanks Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
4

Exactly as advertised

  • 4 of 5

We arrived to the apartment and our Global Home Rep greeted us within 15 minutes. We sat down at a very cool restaurant, which is right below the apartment... ... Annabel's and enjoyed a cocktail while we waited.

The apartment is in a great location right on 9th ave...close to grocery store, CVS, and neighborhood pubs.

Within Walking distance to Central Park...5 th ave for shopping, time square...etc.

Easy to get taxis right in front of apartment. Subway is a few blocks away.

Apartment is well equipped and surprisingly extremely comfortable beds.

The 4th floor location makes it interesting getting luggage up and down...positive side ...great exercise!

I would recommend bringing extra hangers maybe an extra bath towel...but that's it.

My only con...was the apartment was a little dusty and the floors could use a good vacuum...but I would absolutely book this rental again.

Great management company to deal with as well.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thanks a lot for your comments and suggestions we will sure take them into consideration for future guests. Hope to hear from you soon when you are back in NYC. Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, good price, no so good home conditions

  • 4 of 5

This house is really well located, close to the subway, walking distance to many important points in NYC. The per/bed price for NY standards is very good. On the cons, the house is not well maintained, we had to ask for some fixes while in the house. The response from the company management the house was excellent, they were always responsible and on time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Midtown, Manhattan

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Discount
5 Dec 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,252
for 3 nights
From
£358
£2,684
£8,131
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Eve
22 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,833
for 4 nights
From
£414
£3,074
£8,131
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
26 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,763
for 5 nights
From
£517
£3,797
£8,131
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,706
for 3 nights
From
£509
£3,741
£8,131
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £179
Pet Fee £398
Refundable Damage Deposit £398

Price change depending on season.

"We do not supply daily housekeeping services and other amenities commonly expected during a hotel stay. The residence does not comply with the same fire safety and building code requirements as a hotel."

Late check In Fees:

After 6:00 pm $40
After 8:00 pm $80

Weekend and Holiday Check in Fee: $40

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Midtown in New York City

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 1 sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties