HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

The jewel of the neighborhood, this amazing home watches the river all day

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,763 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This is a FAMILY home only and no gatherings or parties are tolerated. Guests will be asked to leave should they not adhere to this rule. Welcome to "THE HIGH DESERT ARK" - This home has curved exterior walls resembling a ships hull! Insulated concrete form construction. Designer cherry wood cabinets, granite kitchen counters, paperstone bath counters, vessel sinks, oversized free-standing tub, tiled showers, bamboo and marmoleum flooring, and custom finishes throughout. All this and a private estate style entry drive from Alderwood Circle in Woodriver Village and the Old Mill District.

Neighborhood Description

Transitional with new site built housing and older manufactured housing. Neighborhood parks with playground equipment, Deschutes River trail access to the Centenial Trail, Farewell Bend Park, River Bend Park, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and the Old Mill District. Walk to movies, restaurants and shopping. Recreation every day!

More Details

Property Manager
Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Old Mill District in Bend

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2763 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
17% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
The jewel of the neighborhood, this amazing home watches the river all day
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 17 reviews
Edmonds, WA
1

Construction on BOTH sides!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the house is a great house, there was heavy construction on both sides of the house. Sawdust everywhere. Loud and actually earth shaking work being done. Very disappointed this was not disclosed to us prior to signing and arrival. Not worth the price with the neighborhood in the current condition. Once construction is complete, this will be priced well.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy: As I responded to you via email one house is getting finish work and the other we had no idea of any new work. I did contact you and I find it disappointing that you disregarded our discussion to state we did NOT disclose this to you, as said we had no idea. There was no heavy construction on both sides as I then personally drove over and visited with the contractors. I fee it is important to respond to you with our interaction. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds, WA
1

Construction on BOTH sides!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the house is a great house, there was heavy construction on both sides of the house. Sawdust everywhere. Loud and actually earth shaking work being done. Very disappointed this was not disclosed to us prior to signing and arrival. Not worth the price with the neighborhood in the current condition. Once construction is complete, this will be priced well.

Manager responded on 8/19/2016:

Kathy:

As I responded to you via email one house is getting finish work and the other we had no idea of any new work. I did contact you and I find it disappointing that you disregarded our discussion to state we did NOT disclose this to you, as said we had no idea.

There was no heavy construction on both sides as I then personally drove over and visited with the contractors. I fee it is important to respond to you with our interaction. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsboro, OR
5

Fantastic location in Bend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were 7 very tired relay runners and found the Ark very relaxing for recovery. The location walking distance to the Mill district was perfect. We all slept very comfortably and felt right at home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angie: This is awesome you so enjoyed the Ark so much! Good job on the relay, and come back in when you are able! We are here for your next visit. BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsboro, OR
5

Fantastic location in Bend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were 7 very tired relay runners and found the Ark very relaxing for recovery. The location walking distance to the Mill district was perfect. We all slept very comfortably and felt right at home.

Manager responded on 8/4/2016:

Angie:

This is awesome you so enjoyed the Ark so much! Good job on the relay, and come back in when you are able! We are here for your next visit.

BDVR

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granite Bay, CA
4

Great but minor issues

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, master sink on the right does not drain, dent in floor. Overall a great place to stay, and I would stay there again, but cannot give it five stars due to minor issues

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christian: Thanks very much for the review and heads up on the two details. We are attending to then and we look forward to seeing you back soon. BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granite Bay, CA
4

Great but minor issues

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, master sink on the right does not drain, dent in floor. Overall a great place to stay, and I would stay there again, but cannot give it five stars due to minor issues

Manager responded on 7/26/2016:

Hi Christian:

Thanks very much for the review and heads up on the two details. We are attending to then and

we look forward to seeing you back soon. BDVR

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • We set our rates to match what is on our website. Prices are subject to change without notice. If there any questions we welcome your call 866-322-0218.Thank you!!
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals