HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Frank Lloyd Wright's design in this amazing home in downtown Bend

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

A three bedroom and 2.5 bath in this newly built home five blocks from Wall street to place you in the core of Bend. Experience modern living in a design from America's pioneer of modern American homes, designed a century ago! An airy downstairs area; with the living room, kitchen and dining room open to one another. A fireplace and half bath as well. Warm décor, leather and autumn wood tones keep you comfortable while socializing or quietly knitting by the fire. Your kitchen is supplied with all you need and more to feed the 8 people sitting in the dining area! Upstairs presents three bedrooms; a King size bed in the master with it's own bathroom. The kid's room with a bunk bed; a twin bed with a duplex bottom (fullsize) and a queen bed in the final bedroom. A blow-up mattress is located for extra sleeping in the living room. A complete bathroom with a bath tub for the guests. A double-car garage and an ample driveway to allow off-street parking. The washer and dryer are upstairs as well. Spend time looking at the photos, yet not too long, someone maybe booking this while you look.


Property Manager
Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in River West in Bend

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Frank Lloyd Wright's design in this amazing home in downtown Bend
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
Portland , OR
1

Don't go

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of the few things left out about this rental home is that it does not have air conditioning. We got home most nights after midnight and had to deal with the house being 87° or hotter. So we would relax on the patio in the front until we were threatened to be kicked out by the owner of this company. The neighbors are looking for any reason to complain complain... And we incurred a $250 charge for what they said was throwing a party. The house says it sleeps 10 so we brought eight people with us. Definitely not much of a party. Also the owner came by to see us to let us know that we had complaints and didn't even knock. She simply walked in and started yelling at people who were downstairs making breakfast. I asked her if there was anything we can do to avoid this charge and she said she would work on it and let me know. We stayed out of the house for most of the rest of the weekend. When I got home and checked my bank account, sure enough she charged us without calling. I would never return here or to any of their properties.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Brandon: As I mentioned I would do all I was able to refund and your $250 WAS refunded about one and one half a week ago, wish you would have addressed this in the review. I walked in with one of your other guests, so it was not just a walk-in. I spent a lot of time with you discussing all of the concerns and apologizing for rude neighbors. We replaced the old and lost c. card right in front of you charging the $250 with your new card as I told you I was going to charge this charge, as we discussed it at length and then that I was going to try to get it refunded, which I did. I am disappointed to see some of the spin here, as I felt our conversation was a good one and sincere. As a matter of fact per this whole exchange I then contacted the owner and he is installing A/C and window shade as it was SO hot. So Brandon as you check your bank account and see that I am a person of my word, how nice it would be if you could follow up on what you promised, "A good review". This review feels unwarranted and after our long conversation and I would love to see you stand by your word as well. Kind regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Reno, NV
5

Family retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a beautiful home, centrally located. We were there for a family wedding and it was in the center of everyone and everything. Kitchen was the perfect size, the rooms were nice. Walking distance to shops, stores, and places to eat. Only downside was no air conditioning.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Vicky: Hooray! A/C is on the way, after a long Globally, warmed summer to break records, we are on task for Both window shades and A/C. Thank you for addressing all of the good things about the home "Usonian" as well. We love her and now she is going to be cool too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here for our wedding with some friends. Everything we needed and close to town. Only recommendation would be to install air conditioning.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello DJ: My goodness with the temperature breaking records every where, it seems like A/C will not be a thing that maybe installed sooner then not. We will certainly pass your suggestion forward and thank you very much for your visit with us. BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz, CA
4

Family summer week in Bend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is in a perfect location near town, the river, a great market, and places to eat. You can bike and walk to most places. The kitchen, dining and living room is spacious and airy - great for hanging out with family and friends. The master bedroom is great but the two other rooms are small and one has a bunk bed. Overall, we were 4 adults and enjoyed the house very much. It would be nice if the property management company didn't charge fee for using a credit card on the balance minus the down payment.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Piet: So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Usonian. And thank you for your recommendation. We are sorry are have to issue the service charge on the large amount on a CC, yet we do ask for a check for the balance as well and you make the choice. It is presented as such in the beginning of your booking. IN large amounts we would pay hundreds of dollars in service charges indeed. BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience. Sue helped us to get the property at the last minute and the house is exactly as described. Close to downtown and in a very nice area in Bend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Judith: So happy that we were able to get you in and settled. Thank you for the review and your visit. Come back! Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Spot to stay in Bend!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was fantastic for our company trip. Very clean and comfortable. The house does stay warm during the Summer, so keep upstairs windows open and use fans provided.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Christy: Thanks so much for review and your visit. We would love to see you visit once more and we promise the hold down those temperatures for you as best we are able. Thank you again! BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • We set our rates to match what is on our website. Prices are subject to change without notice. If there any questions we welcome your call 866-322-0218.Thank you!!
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals