HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury private guesthouse near the beach - full kitchen/private tropical pati

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

This little gem in Pacific Palisades is less than a mile to the beach.

This lavishly furnished guest house has a fully equipped kitchen with gas stove/oven, Fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster and microwave. The bathroom has a walk-in shower. The private patio has an outside dining table..

The bed is a Queen size bed and there is ample closet space, the bed area can be curtained off from the living area by pulling the luxurious curtains

The living area has a comfortable pull out queen couch and another couch for sitting, TV with satellite connection with many channels including HBO. French doors open out onto a totally private and secluded tranquil tropical patio with outdoor dining for 4.

Parking is on the street.

More Details

Owner
Tracey Palmer
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017

About Tracey Palmer

Originally from Ireland we have been in sunny California for 20 years plus. I am helping my mum rent out her main house and guesthouse.

Tracey Palmer purchased this cottage in 2004

Why Tracey Palmer chose Los Angeles area

Great location, a short drive to everything - the beach, Pacific Palisades village, Santa Monica, Malibu, Beverly Hills, Hollwood. And a short walk to the beautiful Self realization temple and Lake shrine gardens. Amazing ocean view hiking in the santa Monica mountains is a few minutes away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Pacific Palisades in Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Modern Shower.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen bed area can be curtained off from living area. Sofa bed in living room area.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Luxury private guesthouse near the beach - full kitchen/private tropical pati
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
5

Good stay

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Tracey! She was very attentive when we had trouble with coffee maker.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute and convenient

  • 3 of 5

Tracey's place in Pacific Palisades is a mini haven tucked away off the main drag of Sunset Blvd. It is down the road from the beautiful Self-Realization Fellowship Lake Shrine. Close by is a nice walk to the bluffs overlooking the ocean and the sweep of the bay down to Santa Monica. Tucked behind the main house, it is pretty quiet and cozy. Some tasty eateries down near Route 1, the Pacific Coast Highway. It could be more attractive if there was a residents' beach parking pass or access to the pool behind the main house (which can also be rented.) Tracey is very responsive to any glitches.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent value, good neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Vibrant decor, perfect space for two people. Kitchen and patio are a definite plus vs just renting a room. Excellent customer service. Would return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kelly we would happy to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay and fantastic location!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the house!! I thought I had read there was A/C, but there was not. We are from a city where there is A/C everywhere, and it was not a huge deal. The house is cool at night, but the large sun light made it VERY warm in the middle of the day. The location was awesome. We were visiting friends in the neighborhood, and so it was perfect. The frame of the bed was very loud just getting in and out of it. We only had 2 people, but it was nice to have the pullout couch and other sofa. Tracey was SUPER HELPFUL and very attentive to our questions. Thank you again for the great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mason, I just wanted to be say we have 2 fans in the guesthouse one ceiling fan over the bed and another in the living room as well 2 doors for ventilation. Thank you Tracey.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

I was excited about our visit to LA. I was visiting with my sons and it was there first time visiting the area. The pro's for this property: The bed was comfortable; the kitchen was stocked nicely.

Cons: The pictures makes the guest house appear larger than what it is and the pictures also leave the impression that the beach is in walking distance.

My biggest issue with our stay is that the house did not have AC and since I am not from the area I wasn't aware that AC is considered an amenity. The time that we were visiting there was a heat wave so when we first arrived to the location and opened the door the heat literally took our breath away. The guest house has a beautiful glass ceiling which basically turns the house into an oven. Opening doors and turning on the ceiling fan did nothing to help. Since both of my sons are asthmatic this was a huge concern. I reached out to the owner and asked if he/she (not sure if Tracey is the son or mother) could provide any additional fans or something to help cool the house down. Initially the mother told me there is already a ceiling fan there. I advised that I was aware and that was not helping. She then said that she would sacrifice her own fan and bring it over. Due the the heat we had to leave for the day and when we returned the fan was there but it wasn't even plugged in. Although plugging it in didn't help the situation. The next morning Tracey texted to ask how we were doing and I told her/him that unfortunately the fan had little affect and asked if there was any way possible that I could have the remainder days refunded so that I could find us somewhere to stay with air conditioning. This was a medical issue and I would not have booked the property had I known that there was no AC. He/she advised that they would not be willing to refund and suggested that I seek to file a claim with my travel insurance.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Iris, as you know we do not say in the listing we have AC. I ran out and bought you a second fan as soon as I heard from you. I brought it to the guesthouse within hours and set it all up and left it there ready for you to plug in on your return. At the time of your trip we were having a record heatwave for that time of year - this is not usually a problem. I cannot refund as I have held the space for you and I provided everything I listed in a clean and proper manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bainbridge island. Washington.
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

We were 3 total and it was just right! The owner was accomadating and responded with questions we had promptly! The guest house was nicely decorated and a great location to everything! We would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Pacific Palisades, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
March/April
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£224
for 2 nights
From
£82
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£749
for 5 nights
From
£138
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£377
for 3 nights
From
£106
From
£115
Fri,Sat
£818
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £201
Cleaning £60
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
0.9 Miles
Gladstones
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Riviera Brentwood
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
10
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Vittorio Restaurant
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
San Bernadino
Nearest Beach
0.9 Miles
Sunset Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties