HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious private home only 4 miles to world Class Beaches

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


About the property

First class private 3 BR/2BA home with spacious 2015 remodel

Beautifully furnished home sleeps 8! Thoughtful necessities include 3 new big screen TV's, cable, Netflix, & high speed internet. ALL new linens, kitchen supplies, updated stainless steel Appliances. Two Lounging areas include the large family room + big living room. Spacious screened lanai for more outdoor pleasure. Baby items included for stays with infants & toddlers.

All new flooring, counters, and fresh paint inside with palm and fruit trees frame the landscaped yard.

Large master suite with private full bath and access the big Lanai. Big walk in closet and new big flat screen TV. Two additional BR's each with walk-in closets and new beds. One with Queen and one with 2 twin beds.

Comfortable Family Room with new leather sofa and love seat. Huge flat screen TV too.

Large living room with new flat screen TV is open to the formal dining room with large table and doors that walk out to Lanai.

Updated kitchen with stainless appliances, new counter, & breakfast bar w/stools. All new dishes, utensils, small appliances, and accessories make your stay easy.

Covered screened Lanai with new screening, new tile floors, new fans and fresh paint help you enjoy the Florida weather. Additional dining table and lounge furniture for relaxation. A new stainless Kitchenaide gas grill on patio in rear private yard.

More Details

Property Manager
Bonnie Johnson David Foy Realty Inc
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 March, 2018

About Bonnie Johnson David Foy Realty Inc

David & Heidi Foy have six children and 2 grandchildren (+ more on the way!) We needed ample space in paradise for our large and growing family. We love this home and know you will too.

We are both Minnesota natives and currently line in a log home we built on acreage in a close suburb. Our privacy in MN is balanced by the privacy in our FL home.

Our family loves the separate spaces each of us have in the Six Palms home. Large open rooms, vaulted ceilings, and comfortable lounging. A nice retreat after returning from the beaches, golf, and Bay activities.

Our goal is to have long term annual guests love this home and enjoy it as much as we do.

Bonnie Johnson David Foy Realty Inc purchased this house in 2014

Why Bonnie Johnson David Foy Realty Inc chose Englewood East

This home is a rare combination of privacy , comfort, and convenience at a very competitive price. Great split-bedroom design with master suite on one side of home and dual bedrooms on the other. Ideal for families and friends to enjoy. Common sense inclusions and attention to detail offer a fantastic vacation at an affordable price. We hope you return here yearly!

Fall in love with the quaint and quiet Englewood bedroom community as we have. Enjoy the Lemon Bay Stump Pass Beach State Park. Go shark tooth and fossil hunting. Enjoy the nearby restaurants, parks, and community center close by.

What makes this house unique

* Affordable large private family homes sleeps 8!

* 2 Car attached garage

* Washer & Dryer in home

* All new technology includes cable & high speed internet

* Local management company & maintenance people nearby.

* Historic town - 'old downtown'

* Interesting history and places

* Close by restaurants, entertainment, & shopping

* Abundance of outdoor activities only minutes include; deep sea fishing, swimming,

hiking, shelling, kayaking, boating, paddle boarding, and so much more!

* Quiet area within the busy tourist areas, yet close for easy drives to Disney parks, etc.

* 4 miles to internationally know beaches and state parks. Close by park & community

pool located at Ann Diver community park grounds only 2 miles away.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Englewood East in Englewood

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • Master Suite includes full bathroom & walk-in closet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master Bedroom - w/private bath & WI Closet
  • Split Floridian bedroom style - Master Suite with Queen Bed + Private Bath & walk in closet on one side of home. Other side of home includes full bath shared by the: 2nd Bedroom w/Queen Bed 3rd Bedroom w/2 Twin Beds A Pull Out Sofa Bed is in Living Room
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious private home only 4 miles to world Class Beaches
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

The home was spacious and beautiful. It was extremely clean. Beaches were gorgeous.

  • 5 of 5

This home was very well kept and in a beautiful neighborhood. It is located in close proximity to shopping and excellent restaurants. My family was amazed with the three large screen televisions as well as with excellent internet service. The neighbors were friendly, making for enjoyable walks.

The home comfortably sleeps 6, but has room for 8 by using the hide-a-bed


  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Michigan Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 months at this beautiful, well maintained house in a quiet neighborhood. The house is spacious and comfortable with new furnishings. There are 4 Englewood beaches within minutes of this location. Also, many restaurants and good shopping nearby. Medical, dental, and chiropractic facilities readily available. Great communication with owner and property manager. Would recommend this property for short or long visits. Thanks for a great winter!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as described- misleading- renter beware.

  • 2 of 5

The interior of the home is somewhat as described with several exceptions- the A/C filter was clogged had not been replaced in months and the thermostat was not connected. The carpet had a film on it and it smelled musty. The living room furniture is very uncomfortable. There are no window coverings on the living room windows, so a night with the lights on there is no privacy. The dining room vertical blinds have a gap that lets light into the master bedroom at night, so you have to close the door to sleep. The master bath shower door did not close correctly. The lower cabinets in the kitchen were dirty. No window covering on the kitchen window. The deadbolt on the front door was missing a screw. The twin beds room had ants on the window sills. The exterior is nothing but weeds, over grown bushes, ant hills, wasp nest and tree stumps. The view from the lanai looks directly into the neighbors lanai. The wooded area is really an undeveloped lot. During our stay two snakes and many bunnies in yard. There is no local property manager. Grass/weeds were only mowed after we asked after several weeks of waiting. Even the refund of damage deposit was only returned after we asked for it.

Unfortunately we rented this VRBO based on prior review and description for July and August 2016, I will never do that again. I would not recommend this VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How do we respond to some very unreasonable expectations while other points are valid? This is our quandary! We had a complete overhaul and new AC unit installed in the home in April 2016. That is only 4 months within your stay, I find it hard to believe it was in such condition and yet nothing was mentioned to us while you stayed at our home those 2+ summer months? Yes, we had a turnover of our lawn care and maintenance people during your stay – there were a few weeks this summer that our previous lawn care company assured us the work was done, and then we found out otherwise. We have since hired and have been happy with a new lawn care company and local maintenance crew. We do have reliable people/vendors who live nearby the home. No guests have ever complained about cleanliness before you, and we wonder why this wasn’t brought to our attention during your stay? We have a reliable cleaning company that cleans for us and our guests have been happy in the past. We have even give out their name and number to our guests, which you never asked for. Florida is a topical climate and while we do have a Pest Control company that regularly visits the home (and I have proof of this company and our payments) you never once notified us of these insects/snakes in the yard during your stay. If you had notified us, we would have had the exterminators come out immediately to address these issues which they would have done upon our request. BUT, we would have let the bunnies run free! Everyone has different taste in furniture comfort & window coverings, so we’re not sure how to respond to your specific tastes. We have had people of all ages stay in our home, no one has complained until you. We’re sorry it did not meet your expectations. Your security deposit was refunded through VRBO which is how you paid us for your stay. We would invite future guests who will timely communicate issues with us and our vendors.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Wonderful location, beautiful accommodations, friendly owners

  • 5 of 5

This house is in the perfect location! Quiet, family friendly neighborhood just 7 minutes to the YMCA, grocery store, shopping, and beach. Just 15-20 minutes (traffic dependent) in the other direction and you have other great stores, the mall, and food galore! The house is tastefully decorated and includes awesome Samsung TV's and surround sound in both living areas. Internet was super fast and you won't miss any of your shows/news with the options in cable channels. Perfect layout for families - or two/three couples; keep the kids on one side of the house and adults on the other. Owners/agent were quick to respond and very nice. If you can't be right on the beach, this is the best you'll find in Englewood that offers the whole package! Book today, you won't regret it!

*Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Foy and Mrs. Bonnie for all your hospitality and kindness. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Manasota Beach
Car: necessary

Many wonderful natural resources nearby. Stump Pass Beach State Park, Myakka River & State Forest, Lemon Bay Aquatic Preserve. Ann Dever Memorial Park, Marina, & Pool just a couple miles from home.

Close to Shopping, entertainment, and restaurants.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Englewood East, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter/High Season
31 Dec 2017 - 28 Apr 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Spring 2018
29 Apr 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
3 Jun 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Fall 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Dec 2018 - 29 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £180.52 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £180.52
House trained Small Dog £72.21 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cleaning Fee is $250.00 per stay based on 6 person occupancy

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question