HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Village at Hawk's Cay Spa Villa - Available December dates!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Duck Key

Our Villa is located near Marathon, FL, at the Resort on Duck Key. It overlooks the turquoise waters that surround this premier resort area.

Our recently renovated Villa has 2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, and can sleep 6. It is furnished with everything you will need, including cable HDTV and wireless internet (WiFi).

Relax in the water spa on our patio - the perfect end to a day of activities. Spend a romantic evening or enjoy family time in this outdoor area with the calming water view.

Take the walkway located just outside the Villa to the dock that surrounds the Resort. Drop a line in the water to see what you might catch for dinner!

All of the Villas that surround the Resort are individually owned. Some of the Villa owners participate in the Resort rental program where stays are booked through the Resort office. We currently do NOT participate in the Resort rental program; consequently, we can offer lower prices. However, use of some of the Resort's facilities, like the pools and lagoon area, is restricted to those booking through the Resort office. The general public is welcomed at all Resort restaurants, spa, and marina facilities.

There are many activities at the marina to enjoy. Scuba dive, snorkel, or take a sunset cruise. You can rent a boat, jet-ski, or kayak for your own adventures. Or charter a fishing trip with some of the best captains in the Keys to enjoy back country or offshore fishing. If you are bringing a boat, you can rent a dock from the marina. Their docking area is right around the corner from our villa.

We are located at mile marker 61, between Marathon and Islamorada, where there are great restaurants and shopping. You might want to take a trip to Key West located an hour away. Enjoy swimming with the dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center located to our south, or at Theater by the Sea located to our north.

There is something for everyone in the Florida Keys! Come to visit and play – and enjoy our hospitality when you do! We look forward to having you as our guests!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Barbara Lowdermilk
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Barbara Lowdermilk

Barb is a retired registered nurse and Kurt is a real estate broker. Our home is near Grand Rapids, MI. We also own a vacation rental in Sedona, AZ (VRBO# 714592).

We are striving to make our home an exceptional space for our guests to visit and enjoy.

Barbara Lowdermilk purchased this villa in 2015

Why Barbara Lowdermilk chose Central Florida Keys

Beautiful blue skies, turquoise water, and the sun warming your face. And so much to do and see - or just sit in the sun and take in the beauty. We love the Keys! And we are sure you will, too!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Village at Hawk's Cay Spa Villa - Available December dates!
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
5

We would rent again!

  • 5 of 5

Villa has great flow we would rent again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked it. Come back soon! Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute & quiet property on a beautiful key!

  • 5 of 5

We definitely recommend Duck Key and Barbara's property! The rental process was easy and straightforward and Barbara was great with communicating before, during and after our visit. We left a laptop cable in the house, and she had it shipped back to us within the week. The property was perfect in several ways... My husband and I traveled with another couple, so the two bedroom property accommodated us well. The patio area is right off the water, with access to the dock, our own private hot tub and a covered area for sitting outside. The living area is good sized and open to the kitchen so we could cook and be social. The house has everything you need and it's great to have a washer/dryer if you're staying more than a couple days.

While Hawk's Cay Resort is great within itself, with plenty of amenities and great access to guided fishing; the rest of the neighborhood area on Duck Key is beautiful. I exploded the Key a couple of days while running. When you do leave the Key, Islamorada and Marathon are just a short drive. Barbara and her husband have prepared a very helpful binder with lots of local information, things to do and favorite restaurants.

We very much enjoyed our visit and will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice vacation at our villa! And thanks for the glowing review. Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, comfortable and relaxing! Pictures are a true depiction of the unit. Unfortunately, we were only there for three nights so did not do a lot of cooking - but have to mention that there was a completely stocked kitchen with everything you could possibly need - that's unusual in my experience. Our family of 2 adults and 2 teens thoroughly our stay in this unit and the Hawk's Cay area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come on back when you can stay longer! Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful condo with particular owners

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our use of the condo as it was beautiful and very clean. The resort was nice and we were able to use all the amenities with no problem. The owner has a nice book that gives you information about the resort and surrounding area. I will say that as we were packing to leave, the iron hanging in the closet of the master fell and hit me in the back of the head causing a 3 inch gash. I mentioned the iron to the owner and they may have moved it. If you have small children I would make sure the iron is not on the stand in the closet. Secondly, when I got my security deposit, the owner had kept $100 stating that I violated the terms of the rental agreement by having more than 6 people stay in the condo (which I had 4), and because I didn't wash all the towels and empty the trash cans before leaving. I explained to the owner that I did not have more than 6 people in the condo and that I had to leave to have my head looked at for stitches from the iron that fell on me and that was the reason I was unable to finish the laundry and such. She did not refund the $100 or even reply. We had several other family members rent through VRBO and none of them were required to do all the laundry and empty trash before they left.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really glad you had a great time on your vacation. And I am truly sorry about your injury. (I never had that problem before, but I am planning to move the iron.) My cleaning service is very diligent in keeping the villa in pristine condition, which I appreciate. They look out for the villa and send me pictures when issues arise. The guest pays a flat fee for cleaning that is part of the quote. If conditions cause 'more than average' time for clean up/laundry, etc, I am charged an added cleaning fee. When the extra cleaning time occurs because the guest did not meet the terms of the rental agreement, I must pass that fee along to the guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very accommodating!

  • 5 of 5

Barbara Lowdermilk was very attentive and easy to communicate with as we planned our stay at her beautiful villa in Duck Key. When we arrived at the villa, we found that the air conditioner was broken and Barbara had kindly made arrangements for us to stay at a nearby villa that belonged to one of her friends... and it was just as nice as hers! After a long day of travel, we very much appreciated how gracious she was. Thanks to her planning, we had a wonderful stay at Duck Key!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michelle! Glad your vacation wasn't affected by the last minute changes! Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2 days in paradise

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed our time in your lovely condo. Everything was wonderful. Having all the marina facilities so close was great for our fishing trips. Would for sure stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our villa, Paul. Hope to see you back again! Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Duck Key, Central Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
27 Nov 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£176
£1,328
 
 
Holiday
16 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,237
for 4 nights
From
£265
£1,949
 
 
Holiday 2
28 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,504
for 3 nights
From
£443
 
 
Winter
4 Jan 2017 - 7 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£786
for 3 nights
From
£203
 
 
Winter
21 Jan 2017 - 8 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,237
for 4 nights
From
£265
£1,949
 
 
Winter
19 Feb 2017 - 1 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,592
for 4 nights
From
£354
£2,393
 
 
Winter
2 Mar 2017 - 16 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,947
for 4 nights
From
£443
£2,836
 
 
Winter
17 Mar 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,301
for 4 nights
From
£531
£3,280
 
 
Spring
15 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£972
for 3 nights
From
£265
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £157 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Tax Rate 12.5%

4-night minimum stay. (5-night minimum stay for Holidays/Special Events.)

Weekly rates usually apply to Saturday-to-Saturday arrival/departure.

There is no dock associated with this villa.

Cleaning Fee is $199 to $299 per stay, based on length of stay and size of party.

Refundable Damage Deposit is $300.00 to $500.00, based on length of stay and size of party.

Local City/State Lodging Taxes are 12.5%

We have a NO PET policy. No exceptions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Duck Key in Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Guest suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    First floor - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Pillow-top mattress
    Guest - 1 Large Double Bed , Pillow-top mattress
  • Also a pull-out sofa on the first floor, with a queen-sized mattress - new in 2016.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Even the most lovable, best behaved pets have occasional accidents. And for the comfort of our guests who have allergies, we do NOT allow pets. Docking facilities may be available at the local marinas for an additional fee.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot