HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

April rate reductions! - Village at Hawk's Cay Spa Villa

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Our Villa is located near Marathon, FL, at the Resort on Duck Key. It overlooks the turquoise waters that surround this premier resort area.

Our recently renovated Villa has 2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, and can sleep 6. It is furnished with everything you will need, including cable HDTV and wireless internet (WiFi).

Relax in the water spa on our patio - the perfect end to a day of activities. Spend a romantic evening or enjoy family time in this outdoor area with the calming water view.

Take the walkway located just outside the Villa to the dock that surrounds the Resort. Drop a line in the water to see what you might catch for dinner!

All of the Villas that surround the Resort are individually owned. Some Villa owners participate in the Resort rental program where stays are booked through the Resort office. Owners who belong to HomeAway/VRBO do NOT participate in the Resort rental program; consequently, we can offer lower prices. Our guests are welcomed at Resort beaches, tennis courts, restaurants, bars, spa, and marina facilities. However, use of some of the Resort's facilities, like the pools and lagoon area, is restricted to those booking through the Resort office.

There are many activities at the marina to enjoy. Scuba dive, snorkel, or take a sunset cruise. You can rent a boat, jet-ski, or kayak for your own adventures. Or charter a fishing trip with some of the best captains in the Keys to enjoy back country or offshore fishing. If you are bringing a boat, you can rent a dock from the marina. Their docking area is right around the corner from our villa.

We are located at mile marker 61, between Marathon and Islamorada, where there are great restaurants and shopping. You might want to take a trip to Key West located an hour away. Enjoy swimming with the dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center located to our south, or at Theater by the Sea located to our north.

There is something for everyone in the Florida Keys! Come to visit and play – and enjoy our hospitality when you do! We look forward to having you as our guests!

More Details

Owner
Barbara Lowdermilk
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 March, 2017

About Barbara Lowdermilk

Barb is a retired registered nurse and Kurt is a real estate broker. Our home is near Grand Rapids, MI. We also own a vacation rental in Sedona, AZ (VRBO# 714592).

We are striving to make our home an exceptional space for our guests to visit and enjoy.

Barbara Lowdermilk purchased this villa in 2015

Why Barbara Lowdermilk chose Central Florida Keys

Beautiful blue skies, turquoise water, and the sun warming your face. And so much to do and see - or just sit in the sun and take in the beauty. We love the Keys! And we are sure you will, too!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Marathon in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Guest suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    First floor - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Pillow-top mattress
    Guest - 1 Large Double Bed , Pillow-top mattress
  • Also a pull-out sofa on the first floor, with a queen-sized mattress - new in 2016.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Even the most lovable, best behaved pets have occasional accidents. And for the comfort of our guests who have allergies, we do NOT allow pets. There is no dock associated with this villa. Docking facilities may be available at the local marinas for an additional fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

April rate reductions! - Village at Hawk's Cay Spa Villa
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful property.

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at Barbara's property and had a wonderful time. Very clean and great location. My boys love fishing and it was perfect for them to fish right on the dock at the back, especially since the stairs to get to the dock was right behind the villa. We had a very comfortable stay and would definitely rent this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice as promised, clean, well furnished.

  • 4 of 5

Great base for a Keys vacation , very quiet.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, John. Glad you had a nice stay. Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa with all the amenities you might need! I hope to return when time permits.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Suzanne. Hope you can come back! Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Hawks Cay condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed at this beautiful and comfortable villa on Duck Key. The accommodations are every bit as nice as the pictures with this ad suggests it is. Our favorite feature was the lanai with the heated spa. We arrived the week of the big freeze in the rest of the country, so the weather was windy and cooler than normal, so we spent a lot of time in the spa. It was so relaxing! We didn't want to leave. My sister-in-law and her husband live in south Florida, so they joined us for several nights. They too were amazed at how nice everything was. Barb also is an excellent host. She was real easy to work with and answered any questions I had. I would definitely rent again! Thanks Barbara for letting us stay in your wonderful home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Martin. Hope to see you again! Barb, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful Villa with all the amenities you could ask for!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cynthia. Glad you liked it. Barb, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointed. Stayed only one night of the three nights I paid for.

  • 1 of 5

I booked this place under the impression that it was in a "resort". It's merely a dwelling adjacent to the resort. We were not able to use any of the fun amenities at the resort unless we were guests of the resort. I called the owner upon arrival, expressing my concerns. She said that was indicated in my contract...which I received AFTER I paid her for the stay; which she said to pay directly through her, via paypal. She also said she would call me back that evening to see about a partial refund, which she didnt. She finally sent an email, stating that she was not refunding anything. We vacated her property the next morning and paid to stay at the resort, so my kids and I could enjoy the pools, clubs and entertainment that I assumed went with this place. I received my deposit back, but nothing else. I highly recommend to avoid, and just stay at the resort.. It was lovely and the staff was amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori, I am sorry you did not have the experience you expected. My VRBO property description, my Rental Agreement, and my Cancellation policy are all available online, both before and after booking. These sources explain in detail the amenities of the Villages of Hawks Cay and the terms which determine refund. I will not engage in the game of ‘who said what’, but much of what you maintain above is not an accurate accounting. My villa is most certainly a part of the Hawks Cay Resort. And my guests most certainly do enjoy and have access to Resort amenities, including the restaurants, bars, tennis courts, marina, and spa. Hopefully, my history of 4-5 star reviews will attest to the quality of the Resort and my villa, and the high level of hospitality I continually provide. Barb, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Marathon, Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
20 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,257
for 3 nights
From
£359
 
 
Spring
31 Mar 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,257
for 3 nights
From
£359
£2,430
 
 
Spring
17 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£987
for 3 nights
From
£269
 
 
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£314
 
 
Early Summer
29 May 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£896
for 4 nights
From
£179
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,076
for 4 nights
From
£224
 
 
Holiday
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,437
for 4 nights
From
£314
 
 
Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,184
for 4 nights
From
£251
 
 
Mini Lobster
21 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,437
for 4 nights
From
£314
 
 
Summer
29 Jul 2017 - 3 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,184
for 4 nights
From
£251
 
 
Opening Lobster
4 Aug 2017 - 8 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,437
for 4 nights
From
£314
 
 
Summer
9 Aug 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,076
for 4 nights
From
£224
 
 
Late Summer
20 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£968
for 4 nights
From
£197
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£987
for 3 nights
From
£269
 
 
Early Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£824
for 4 nights
From
£161
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £240
Cleaning Fee £159 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Weekly rates usually apply to Saturday-to-Saturday arrival/departure.

Cleaning Fee is $199 to $299 per stay, based on length of stay and size of party.

Refundable Damage Deposit is $300.00 to $500.00, based on length of stay and size of party.

Local City/State Lodging Taxes are 12.5%

Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, made with less than a sixty (60) day notice, will result in forfeit of advance payment and reservation deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties