2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4
Vacation Rentals Inc
Homey but several disappointments
Atmosphere is homey, AC & appliances work well, plenty of dishes, pillows & blankets, walk-in whirlpool tub is relaxing.
Neighborhood itself seems safe & is quiet but the home is on a fairly busy corner so traffic is frequently noticed.
Areas needing improvement: Internet connection fails more than it works; one kitchen cabinet door broken off hinge; no laundry detergent, basic cooking staples other than salt & pepper, or birdseed; ants in kitchen; seats in both navy recliners are broken down; very cheap toilet paper, kleenexes, tiny bars of soap, & well-used towels. After-dark check-in instructions had to be chased down en-route & location was dangerously dark. Worst of all is that property manager was completely unsympathetic to our frustrations, stating that lack of internet service wasn’t his responsibility but Cox’s and that “he has ants in his kitchen too”. We prefer & have stayed in many vacation rentals but this is the worst in terms of value for advertised features and helpfulness of property manager.
We always thank guest for submitting reviews positive or negative as we always attempt to solve all issues in a timely manner. Unfortunately sometimes not as timely as we would like when working with warranty companies, contractors and local utility companies but we always work diligently to get these types of issues resolved ASAP, especially when they are reported to us in a timely manner. Not days later or at check out as was done in this case. Once the cable issue was reported our staff was on the phone with Cox to get the issue resolved. That is correct, our homes do not have pantry staples nor do they have laundry detergents or bird seed nor are they advertised as having them. I am sorry if you had trouble with our after hours check in. You were emailed a confirmation and check in instructions within hours of your reservation being made. I will review the instructions to see if we can give clearer direction for our guest. Additionally we have someone on call 24 hours a day for any guest emergencies. Again, we thank you for your input. These reviews help us to continue to be better and do better in order to serve you "Our Valued Customers".
A Nice Place to Stay
Very nice house, convenient location. Would definitely rent this place again.
Pretty location, nice deck
Nicely arranged rental with split bedrooms and baths for privacy, wonderful deck and view, plus all amenities. Great experience working with the property manager. Sheets had not been changed in one BR, and there was a musty odor in the house. Property owner never responded to 2 emails in advance inquiring about specific amenities (coffeemaker, fenced yard for pets).
Mother’s Day Getaway
We had a great weekend! The house was amazing, and clean! I will definitely book again with Vacation Rentals.
Nice, roomy home close to biking trails.
Nice quiet neighborhood, close to town and mountain bike trails. This home is very nice, but you should know that you are not renting it from the owners. It is managed by a rental company that may change the rates from what you agree to on VRBO.
Thank you for taking time to submit that review. We really appreciate it. Our listings do state we are a management company and not the owners. So I apologize for any confusion. As for rates, they are clearly posted on each listing and would only change if the number of guests, or number of nights changed but never just because.
The house was even better than expected. Loved the quite location.
The house is located in a quite neighborhood close to Town Center. It is close to all the places we wished to visit while we were here. Hope to be able get this place or one like it when we come back next year.