HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

SVR-00157 Reconnect and refresh in this romantic Savannah vacation rental tucked away in a private setting located just steps away from the picturesque views of Savannah's famous Forsyth Park. Intimate and elegant, the Park Side Carriage House evokes romance at every turn and invites guests to relax and lose their cares while enjoying stately accommodations and modern convenience. From courtyard cocktails to stunning architectural details, you'll find enchantment in every moment of your stay. Visitors hoping to experience the history and charm of The Hostess City will find themselves surrounded by an abundance of shopping, restaurants and attractions within close walking distance.

This one-of-a-kind Savannah vacation home may be rented in addition to the adjacent 3BR/3BA Jepson Estate, 2BR/2BA George Hummel House and 2BR/2BA Forsyth Park Chateau to accommodate large groups for wedding parties, family reunions and corporate travel. This home is small and cozy, approx. 700 SF making it perfect for two adults or families with small children.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details.The Park Side Carriage House is Located at 101 East Waldburg Street Savannah, GA 31401.

This home is a 1 BR/1 BA with 1 King Size Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00157

More Details

Property Manager
Manderly & Marcia
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Victorian District in Midtown

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
average rating of 4.42 based on 50 reviews
New Bethlehem , PA
2

Fall vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was not as pictured. Tile in bathroom and shower were broken and dirty. House smelled musty. Tile in kitchen above counter stained/moldy. Floor in kitchen soft. Washer leaked water onto floor and refrigerator also leaked water from freezer side. Found statue of Buddha offensive.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not enjoy our home, Brian. We are surprised to hear this as we never heard from you during your stay. Our maintenance staff and cleaners are available seven days a week and we could have happily rectified your complaints, if we had only known. The pictures were taken two weeks ago, and as current as we can provide. We will offer you a discount if you give us a second chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cute as a button but....a couple of drawbacks

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hi, the manager was especially accommodating, professional and courteous. The unit is charming with loads of historic features. The ac unit is loud and I was not comfortable being on the street without a security/alarm system. I meant to stay three days but left after one sleepless night.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Zoe Glad you found the home charming and comfy and glad you were happy with our customer service. Sorry to hear you didn`t feel as safe as the countless happy guests before you, not sure what triggered that. The home is in one of the best locations, right on Forsyth Park and ther never has been an issue, but since the AC bothered you too, maybe you are just a light sleeper. Also if you close the solid oak door the noise is gone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Billerica, MA
5

Carriage House Forsyth Park Savannah GA

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great stay. Right next to Forsyth Park. Had all the amenities, full kitchen, living room. Close to Hop on-Hop off bus and close to all the beautiful parks and squares. Would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed it, Roxanne! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owensboro, KY
5

Great location clean quiet and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed savanah tour one day and morning walks in historic district. Fresh seafood within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed it, Stephen. Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Comfortable accommodations conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Suited our needs to get away for a couple weeks.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, John. We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were delighted with our stay. The home was beyond our expectations. So historic and extremely comfortable. As we had our dog Lucy with is, the proximity to our he park and we he courtyard were a bonus. The service was incredible. Very caring, professional and warm. As this is our 8th trip to Savannah we always stay in a different location. This hom we would most positively return to. Thank you all so much. Larry, Cathi and Lucy.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed it, Catherine! We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals