HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family-friendly townhome, steps to a pond & Pensacola Beach - snowbirds welcome!

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This comfortable two-story Pensacola Beach house features two decks and pond access in a family-friendly community! The home is ideal for families or close friends headed to the beach.

The townhome is centrally located on a bus route and bike path only 200 yards from Pensacola Beach! A serene pond is located right out your back door and the city's main attractions are within a mile's reach.

Shore Thing features two full baths and two upstairs bedrooms to lodge six guests. Sleeping arrangements include one king, one queen, and two twin beds. The master suite even has a private balcony overlooking the pond!

On the main level the home offers a full kitchen, living room, and patio with a gas grill. Media entertainment includes a DVD/CD player, cable TV, and WiFi when you need a break from the sun. Extra features like shared laundry facilities, central AC, and a dishwasher will make guests feel right at home!

Outside is intimate, offering a duck pond and boardwalk ideal for morning walks. Spend your days sunbathing, boogie boarding, and building sandcastles at the beach, or fish off the Pensacola Beach Pier. The city is buzzing with dolphin tours, sailing charters, and deep-sea fishing excursions, or you can rent a watercraft to explore the Gulf Islands National Seashore.

Whether you've come for quality family time or a sun-kissed escape, this charming townhome is the perfect hub for your Emerald Coast adventure!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
34% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Family-friendly townhome, steps to a pond & Pensacola Beach - snowbirds welcome!
average rating of 4.18 based on 50 reviews

Recent Stay

  • 3 of 5

The location was fair, no real complaints there. The townhouse upon arrival we had such high hopes but after the first night all things listed were evident. The owners need to seriously upgrade the amenities. The shower curtain in the downstairs bathroom was gross and needs to be changed, there was a light bulb missing as well in there with no spares. The downstairs TV was outdated and the sectional was worn down. ALL mattress in the bedrooms need to be replaced! They were severely worn down making sleep uncomfortable!! We weren't able to find the washer and dryer until about day 2 of our stay and the dryer didn't work so we had to hang our wet clothes all over the house to air dry overnight. There was trash left bagged outside the townhouse when we arrived so the neighbors assumed it was ours and weren't so friendly about it. Overall I do not recommend staying here if only for a few days. With everything listed above it would not be a comfortable stay if you are vacationing more then a few days.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the disappointments this guest experienced. The washer and dryer are both being replaced as soon as possible along with the downstairs TV. The shower curtain and light bulbs have been replaced, trash was picked up, and we will speak with the owners about the mattresses.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for families!

  • 3 of 5

We were expecting something a little different because of the photos but we really enjoyed our stay. The home is in a very quiet area and a nice short walk to the beach. The beach is absolutely amazing. We really enjoyed grilling on the deck overlooking the pond with turtles and ducks. The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean but some areas of the home could use updates and there was a bit of a bad odor. Overall we enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here, close to the beach and reasonably priced.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some updates.

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the beach. But the beds were very uncomfortable needs replacing. The dishwasher is unsafe not connected to counter smashed my fingers trying to use it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place but could use small investments

  • 3 of 5

Overall this is a nice townhome and we would stay here again. The location is great and fit what we wanted. Check in and out was easy.


*new sheets for master bedroom - the ones on there now are pretty rough but the bed is comfortable. Also a mattress cover would be helpful.

*New TV for downstairs - there isn't anything wrong with the unit but I haven't seen an operation tube tv in about 8 years

*Upgraded cable options - U-verse is fine but the channel selection was very limited.

*washer & dryer - For a family, a washer & dryer would be very helpful

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was a nice property just needs maintenance.

  • 3 of 5

The property itself was nice and spacious however there were a few maintenance issues. The back bedroom had hanging blinds and two curtains. Half of the blinds were either missing or broken and the curtains didn't cover the whole door so in the morning it was very bright. It stats that there are two bedrooms and two baths which lead me to believe each bedroom had a bath. There is a bath upstairs and downstairs. The front door only secures shut when it locked so having a curious child we constantly had to lock the door in order to keep it shut. The back sliding door is very very loud when opening and closing. The washer and dryer are not inside the unit you have to walk outside to the garage in order to use them which isn't stated on the website. The downstairs TV could be updated as well. The screen was grainy. Other than that the unit is nice and was spacious for 4 adults and 2 children.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.