HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Peaceful corner studio w/views of pool & Santa Rosa Sound! Snowbirds welcome!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Stay for business or pleasure in this charming studio with resort amenities right along the Santa Rosa Sound! The cheery unit is equipped for two guests, offering a balcony and cozy amenities in a central location.

The studio is located in Pirates' Bay Condos, a friendly community with a private beach, marina, and pool. Ask about boat slip rentals so you can explore the entire Gulf of Mexico! Near downtown Fort Walton Beach, the home is within walking distance to eateries and nightlife.

The well-designed space features one bath and a king-size bed. Media entertainment includes cable TV and WiFi for streaming devices. The kitchenette has everything you need, including a miniature stove and refrigerator, to prepare quick meals between beach trips! Dine at sunset on the balcony for a romantic evening. The balcony offers great views overlooking the pool and boats setting sail out of the marina.

Wiggle your toes in the sand at the private community beach, or throw your fishing line off the marina. Catch up with a good book poolside, or discover the culture of Fort Walton Beach! Feed penguins at the Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park or wine and dine at Uptown Station offering family fun and endless boutiques.

The Gulf is a haven for anglers and water sports enthusiasts, but if you don't have the equipment, don't worry! The city is flush with tour guides and equipment rentals.

This cozy Pirates' Bay condo is simply the best place to experience Florida's Emerald Coast. Plan your sunny trip today!

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2017

About Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Peaceful corner studio w/views of pool & Santa Rosa Sound! Snowbirds welcome!
average rating of 3.1538463 based on 13 reviews
5

Great location, safe, nice bay view.

  • 5 of 5

This location was great for a couple to get away and experience time alone and take in the beach scene.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collierville TN
4

Comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

The property was nicely furnished. The bed was amazingly comfortable. High end TV. Internet and cable worked well. Relatively quiet. Nice view of bay. The weather was extremely cold for this time of year but the unit heating worked well. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Don't pick this place.

  • 4 of 5

Rented because it had a king size bed. It was worn out years ago. Very dated and stained furniture. Paint peeling on trim. Screen door broke leaning on sliding glass door. Toilet loose. No bugs and linens and towels fine. Internet would not work. Called and got help which gave us neighbors network and password. Tried to get on later and would not work.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: This home has a brand new Property Manager that promises to get in touch with the owner right away regarding these comments for improvement.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor. Rented because it had a king size bed. Bed was terrible!

  • 2 of 5

Everything was old and looked like leftovers. Furniture stained. Screen door was off of the track and just propped up. Bed was worn out. Bed comforter was old and smelled. Holes in walls, paint was peeling on the trim. Wall mirror cracked. Toilet was loose where it bolted to the floor. Passwords to Internet not correct. Called the help number and they gave somebody else's password that only worked for a little while. Dorm size refrigerator what was all iced up. It did not have bugs and the towels and sheets were fine.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that there were so many maintenance issues with this stay. The Property Manager has been provided with a copy of this review so she can get them taken care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Yessss!!!

  • 5 of 5

Yessss!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Weekend visit

  • 3 of 5

For the cost, it was ok, we would stay closer to the beach next time.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Fort Walton Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • studio
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot