There is a flats $25 fee for guests with pets.
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
We found the home via GPS with no problem. The location was a perfect location for the places we visited and was easy to remember since I'm from here. If this home or homes similar are available in the future, we will definitely return more often.
Made us feel right at home
The house met our needs for a week stay. It was in a convenient location and allowed us to take care of a lot of tasks before a wedding. We arrived to find our favorite Michigan pop (Vernors) in the refrigerator.
.I had to make contact for entry information for the home. It was not sent like the email indicated. The house had an appealing facade. However, it was dirty and worn on the inside. The window seals had dead bugs, the windows in the great room were shamefully filthy. The powder room downstairs was absent towels, paper or otherwise, and didn’t even have a holder for toilet paper (reach back to the tank). The sink basin had burn marks. The fridge had remnant food smudges on the shelves. The linens and towels had hair and stains even though they were laundered. The paint was chipped or gouged throughout the
house and there were permanent stains on the coffee table and couches. The bathrooms upstairs had questionable tidiness as well. The decor was sparse which is ok, but the filth caused us to get a hotel immediately. The owner responded with an offer to refund the cleaning cost (she reduced the amount she said she would refund) but there was no way we could stay in the nastiness. I asked for a full refund, but she only granted one night and was quite lagging on response time. After several long episodes by phone that weekend and the weeks following, VRBO did make up the difference. I would not stay here ever again. Decor may not be HDTV, but one cannot compromise on cleanliness or the appearance of newness. If linens and towels have stains that survive the laundry, one must introduce new towels/linens and retire the old. Repaint so the appearance is tidy. It is an ok home, but pristine cleanliness and attention to details is a must and was absent.
Great location and lots of space
The property was clean and well equipped with lots of extras! The location was fabulous!
It was great...