HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dolphin Pointe: Great North End Location, Heated Pool, 3 Houses to Bean Point!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,025 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

***PLEASE READ PRIOR TO BOOKING ONLINE: During certain times of the year, and/or based on the current reservation schedule of this specific property, we normally schedule our rentals to begin AND end on a Saturday. However, there are times throughout the year that WE WILL accept off-date bookings depending on a few factors. If your reservation dates are not flexible and do not meet our Saturday to Saturday requirement PLEASE SEND US AN INQUIRY vs. making an actual reservation. We will make every effort to accommodate your request. We reserve the right to not accept a reservation that does not meet our requirements, but will make every effort to do so. If your dates straddle a holiday week, the cost of your reservation may be adjusted to reflect the full Holiday Rate. Please note, that one of our agents will be contacting you by phone and/or email to confirm the details of your reservation by 5 PM EST Monday – Saturday. If your reservation is made outside of our normal business hours, we will contact the next business day. Thank you, Anna Maria Island Accommodations, Inc.***

The lovely Dolphin Pointe resides on the highly desirable north end of Anna Maria, just a short walk to the beach, bean point, and the Rod and Reel Pier. The spacious open concept living area is perfect for spending quality time with the family. The home exudes an Island charm with its over 2000 square feet of bright and lively colors that offer a comfortably elegant beachy feel. The large pool and ping-pong table will provide hours of entertainment and make for a tough decision between spending time at the house or the gorgeous gulf beach just moments away. For even more entertainment, the music lover in the family will be pleased to know that in the dining room sits a shabby chic piano! There is a screened porch on the upper level with an outdoor dining table for six along with an open porch outfitted with Adirondack chairs and a great view of the pool area below. The lower back of the house sports a covered poolside dining table and plenty of sun-soaked seating options around the paver pool deck. All of the baths have granite counter tops with the master bath enjoying the option of stand-up shower or jetted-tub. Other amenities include an outdoor shower with hot and cold water, two kayaks for guest use, and a bean bag toss set. This awesome home sleeps 8.

More Details

Property Manager
Kelly
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Kelly

This property is professionally managed by Anna Maria Island Accommodations, located on the sunny and beautiful Anna Maria Island.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anna Maria in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2025 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower , Outdoor Shower with Hot and Cold Water
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , with TV and Ensuite Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , With TV
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs, a Cooler, and a Beach Cart are also provided.

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Dolphin Pointe: Great North End Location, Heated Pool, 3 Houses to Bean Point!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
1

disaster

  • 1 of 5

There is too much to mention in a brief description so I will stick to the bigger of the issues. It will seem as I am exaggerating but it was worse than I can explain. Its already bad enough when you are paying for the day and can’t check-in until 4pm. After checking in with Anna Maria Island Accommodations and getting the keys, we were told the unit was ready. We arrived at the house to find the cleaning company didn’t start until 4pm, they were finished at 6pm. I questioned how two people could clean a (3) bedroom (3) story house in two hours. We heard nothing from the management company but excuses. How they have 200 units to manage, how the renters before us destroyed the place, but never did they mention a discount for not being able to check-in or use the pool.

The garage was dirty and full of stuff so we had to clean it before we could get the golf cart inside. The game room was dirty and stuff was everywhere. The pool area and furniture was not cleaned or straighten up. The pool was green and we had to call and let them know because they didn’t check it. The pool company showed up the following morning and put (10) gallons of chlorine and (1) gallon of muratic acid in it. Obviously, the pool couldn’t be used most of that day. They came back three days later and put another (10) gallons of chlorine early morning rather than late evening causing us not to be able to use the pool most of that day.

Sand was on two of the beds so we could tell the sheets had not been washed. We had to wash the linen for all the beds.

Most of the dishes were dirty and we had to wash most of the dishes before we could use them.

The floors were sticky because they didn’t have time to mop. If it wasn’t our yearly family vacation we would have left. It really made our vacation a disaster when this should be a stress-free time to enjoy the family and kids.

We never heard from anyone until the night before we were leaving when they called to remind us to be out before 10am or they would charge us a late fee.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thanks for the feedback! Dolphin Point has many repeat guests that are delighted with its cleanliness and amenities. On this particular day the regular cleaner for this property had a last minute emergency at which time we found a back-up cleaning crew cover the clean. We wished you had contacted us with any cleaning issues found at the time, as we can be available for any touch ups as needed. For the inconvenience, we did refund to you the cleaning fee. Pool service for this and all homes is 1 to 2 times a week. We have followed up with the pool company to find that they did visit the property on Sunday, June 25th and treated the pool with 5 gallons of chlorine and approximately 1/3 of a gallon of muriatic acid which did not allow guests to use pool for 30 minutes until all added chemicals were properly dispersed. Regular scheduled pool service was again on Wednesday, June 28th at which time the pool was in good shape and the technician added 5 gallons of chlorine to maintain correct sanitizer levels. The pH was at an ideal 7.4. Pool was safe for swimmers 30 minutes later at 9:30am and was perfectly clear and all in check. Lastly, we do not call to remind of a 10am check-out, nor have we ever charged a fee for late check out. Although, we do send an email a couple of days prior to your departure reminding of check out time and where to drop off keys. With the few issues you have reported, we truly hope you enjoyed your time on the island!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Dolphin Pointe was the perfect family vacation spot! This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island and we didn't know anything about the best location to stay would be. We had limited choices because we planned our trip really last minute, but we (myself, my husband, and our two young daughters) were very happy here. The house was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The kitchen had everything to make meals at home. It was walking distance to a few restaurants (Two Scoops was a daily treat), walking distance to the beaches, the pool was AMAZING (and had fun pool toys), the ping pong table and dart board were used by us, there were even a few toys for our daughters to play with. We hope to return to Anna Maria Island, and would love to stay once again at Dolphin Pointe:)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family fun!

  • 5 of 5

This home was a WONDERFUl place for our family with young children. The home was large enough for 6 adults and 3 small children. The kitchen was well stocked with items we needed for cooking. The area was quiet and a short walk to the beach. The pool area was clean and relaxing area to read with some shade.

We would LOVE to rent this home again as this was a very relaxing vacation! Thank you for sharing your Beautiful home!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

10 days of island bliss

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a fantastic vacation at this property in early October. Loved the location on quiet north end and the short walk to beach access. The pool was clean and wonderful to relax in during happy hour, and the house had a great layout for family with kids or two couples. The beach cart, chairs umbrella and coolers were much appreciated. We didn't try out the kayaks, but next time I might rent a suv or pickup and try these too. We had a problem with 2 ceiling fans not working upon arrival, and the rental agency responded immediately with a maintenance man who found the not so obvious switch for the kitchen fan, and diagnosed one of the upstairs fans as needing a new switch. 2 days later when we locked ourselves out without a key, a call to the rental office gave us an emergency number to call, and on a Sunday evening we had a key delivery in 30 minutes. I couldn't be more happy with AMI Accommodations for their service. The only thing that could make this house better would be a more complete set of dishes and cookware for a larger group. For the two of us it was fine, and that was the worst thing I could find. We will be back to enjoy the beautiful beaches, sunsets, and food at many different locations on the island, and the house again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota

Centrally located on Anna Maria Island which gives you the ability to easily enjoy all of the amenities, shops, treats, and eats the Island has to offer. Come once and you will want to come back for more. See what the many great travel magazines and major publications are calling, "one of the best family vacation spots in the country" for yourself. It will be an experience the entire family will enjoy. See you on Island-Time soon!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • ***PLEASE READ PRIOR TO BOOKING ONLINE: During certain times of the year, and/or based on the current reservation schedule of this specific property, we normally schedule our rentals to begin AND end on a Saturday. However, there are times throughout the year that WE WILL accept off-date bookings depending on a few factors. If your reservation dates are not flexible and do not meet our Saturday to Saturday requirement PLEASE SEND US AN INQUIRY vs. making an actual reservation. We will make every effort to accommodate your request. We reserve the right to not accept a reservation that does not meet our requirements, but will make every effort to do so. If your dates straddle a holiday week, the cost of your reservation may be adjusted to reflect the full Holiday Rate. Please note, that one of our agents will be contacting you by phone and/or email to confirm the details of your reservation by 5 PM EST Monday – Saturday. If your reservation is made outside of our normal business hours, we will contact the next business day. Thank you, Anna Maria Island Accommodations, Inc.***

    A $500 refundable security deposit is required upon reserving the property. 30 days prior to your arrival, the total of the rental fee, cleaning, and tax of 12% are due. We have a reservation fee of $75 that we add to this total, however, if you pay this by check then we will waive the $75 charge. You will receive a confirmation with all of these details.
  • Damage deposit: USD500.00
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals