- English, Chinese mandarine
Children not allowed
Max guests: 4
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Property not as described-Did not live up to the hype!
As we drove up to our VRBO, we were confronted with the parking situation. I texted the number of the owner and asked where our parking was because in the ad it said that there was parking...the owner's response was "Just do street parting it is free but you may find it a bit difficult at night"...a bit difficult is an understatement and considering the neighborhood, not practical at all. We were afraid to use our car because we might not find parking when we return. (so don't rent a car my friend).
We get to the front door and as we are opening it, the hinge is hanging loose from door jamb. We had to lift door into place every time we closed it. The next obstacle we faced was the heater...no instructions and it took us an hour to figure it out and also figure out that the unit in one of the bedrooms didn't work and an inadequate space heater was there for that room. We texted the owner for explanations -no response.
Next was the Wi-Fi. The code didn't work so we had to text the owner yet again. They responded with the new code. So, the Wi-Fi works but it doesn't reach the front bedroom in a suite that is 90 ft. long & 15 ft. wide.
Here is a list of other things we encountered:
-Bathroom is cold & has no heater.
-No dishwasher soap & hand-dishwashing soap was almost completely empty (we added water to stretch the last few drops)
-Beds are not big ("double" size?)
-No washcloths (sounds small but read on!)
-No coffee, creamer or sugar. (This wasn't in the ad but sure would have been nice!)
-TV not connected to service. It is largely an ornament and almost completely useless.(asked for PIN but never got a straight answer) Eventually found a few useless channels. Had to stream the superbowl on my phone.
The capstone of our visit was when I wanted to take a shower. I go into the bathroom and turn the shower on to just a trickle of water. I freaked out! I was so upset! This time I try to call the owner. After about a half hour, Someone finally picks up. They tell me that they will call their contractor. I let them know that we will have to leave if not resolved quickly. I take a sponge bath in the trickle of water coming from the shower with hand towels (because there were no washcloths!) All told...it was extremely cold that week and although all other faucets worked, the one for the shower was partially frozen? Once it warmed up, the shower worked (although there was something wrong with the valve).
We can't recommend this place.