HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fantastic Location On Lewes Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

The quintessential beach house -- 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Just 1 block from Lewes Beach, this 3 bedroom / 2 bath classic beach cottage sleeps 8. Our pet-friendly house has everything -- air conditioning (wall units for downstairs and window units upstairs) a screened back porch, an upstairs deck, 2 TVs, Internet, washer/dryer, bikes and beach chairs. It's the perfect location -- beautiful beach, a bike ride to the shops, downtown dining, the state park and the fishing pier, this beach house will surely be a vacation mainstay for years to come.

Tina Bogia & Mark Armour
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2017

About Tina Bogia & Mark Armour

Wilmington residents, we just LOVE our beach house. It's the perfect location for us -- just a stone's throw to the beach, quiet enough to spend time with family and friends yet close enough to downtown when we want to enjoy the restaurants and nightlife.

Tina Bogia & Mark Armour purchased this cottage in 2015

Why Tina Bogia & Mark Armour chose Lewes

We purchased this home for the location ... it literally has it all! Our first vacation at the beach last summer was one of the best our family has ever had!


Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Baywood Greends Long Neck, DE
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Restaurants and Shops Downtown Lewes
Nearest Beach
Lewes Beach


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Lewes Beach (East of Canal) in Lewes

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic Location On Lewes Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Loved this house and the location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was really lovely!!!! right across the street from the beach!!!! It was very clean and beautifully decorated, the master bedroom was so comfortable! I would definitely rent here again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable beach home

  • 5 of 5

Great location, a block to the beach and a short ride to Lewes' great shops and restaurants! We had a terrific week, and were away from all the traffic on Route 1. The house is very comfy, and had a nice yard for our dog to run around.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cottage Fun

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The house was old but very nice. Reminded us of our childhood vacations. Plenty of room for everyone and a short walk to the beach. We are interested in next year!

We were disappointed that there was no outdoor shower, but we survived. Maybe next year the shower will be added. Weather was great, a few storms in the evening, but sunshine every day!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzanne, Thank you so much for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Like you ... I love taking showers outside at the beach -- this will definitely be a priority project in the fall. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall great place....would definitely recommend and would certainly return.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great week in Lewes...and staying on Cedar was perfect. The beach is so accessible. With little kids, we many times had to run back for something forgotten and it was not an issue. The house provides for a beach umbrella and beach chairs, which was great. We also used the bikes for short trips around the town.

The house was good too...air conditioning in the 2 downstairs bedrooms (unfortunately) was non existent but we were alerted to that and brought extra fans which helped. The kitchen is fully equipped. We used the outdoor grill one night also. Bathrooms were very clean and lots of hot water!

The hostess could not have been more accommodating - thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you had a good time. Good news -- air conditioning for our downstairs will be installed by summer 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location, location, location

  • 3 of 5

The best thing about this house is the location, just a half block to the beach. The house is older and doesn't have many of the amenities newer houses have. We knew that going in, but there were several major issues that hampered our enjoyment. First, although the house is advertised as air conditioned, it is not central air and several of the bedrooms had no window units or ceiling fans and there was only one portable fan in the house. It was a very hot week and it made for difficult sleeping. The upstairs was much cooler and wasn't a problem.

The other issue was the lighting. The downstairs bedrooms and the front room had no adequate lighting, only a few small lamps. If you wanted to read downstairs in the evening, it was very difficult.

The decor is dated but the owners seem to be very new and will hopefully make some updates in the next few years. Kitchen was well equipped and we appreciated having some paper products left for us. It was also nice to be able to access their garage and use their beach chairs, umbrellas and bikes. There were supposed to be 2 tvs but there was only one and it was upstairs. Good selection of DVDs. We loved being able to bring our dog!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback -- it is really appreciated. Yes, this was the first year renting our property and we learned so much thanks to our guests. Three things must be changed for our 2017 guests: ceiling fans with lighting will be installed in bedrooms, air conditioning wall units will also be installed on first floor and some other minor upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

I was a little unsure about booking the property since it had no reviews, but I am glad I did. This is your typical older beach house that I love. Great location to the beach and close to other attractions like Cape Henlopen and downtown Lewes. To get to the 2nd floor there is a spiral staircase. It's easier to take your stuff up on the outside stairs.I was a tad disappointed there was no tv downstairs as everyone was always upstairs when I was in the kitchen cooking so it was a little lonely.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the response. We really appreciate the feedback. This is our first year renting -- and you werre one of our first rentals. Hope you started a trend and others will take the time to post their feedback too!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Lewes Beach (East of Canal), Delaware

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £150.56

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar holiday rentals