HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Bear Naked Private, Heated Indoor Pool

Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,640 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Great Honeymoon Cabin With A Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Heart Shaped Whirlpool

Bear Naked is located in Black Bear Ridge Resort and this one bedroom honeymoon log home sports its own indoor heated swimming pool. Has a king bed and a pull out sofa sleeping 4, Bedroom on main level and swimming pool on the bottom level inside. For no mess an electric fireplace, hot tub, and a heart shaped whirlpool tub, Free WIFI. Bear Naked is located in Black Bear Ridge Resort only 5 minutes off the parkway of Pigeon Forge off of Wears Valley Road at red light #3. Up to 40% off regular rates Jan through June 12 excluding holiday and peak times.

You also have access to the resorts swimming pool, salon,spa and chapel, Angel’s View Wedding Chapel. Angel’s View Wedding Chapel carries many rewards and great reviews. Plan your next wedding with them. Our outdoor resort pool is open from April 1st to Oct 1st weather permitting. Book early and receive great deals.

More Details

Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • One Full Bath upstairs and a half bath downstairs with washer/dryer.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Log Bed and a pull out sofa in the living room
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bear Naked Private, Heated Indoor Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Clarkesville, Ga

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Bear Naked was well maintained and well equipped for a much needed weekend away. Black Bear Ridge is a large resort area. While there are other cabins nearby, we still enjoyed peace and quiet and wonderful views. Thanks for a great weekend away fro it all!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. Please come back when you can. Thank you for supporting our Smoky Mountain Community.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

15 yr anniversary

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I married in gatlinburg 15 yrs ago. We enjoyed everything about our stay at bear naked. The pool, hot tub and jacuzzi were a plus. That bathroom door knob was a little tricky but no complaints other than that :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate you guys staying with us.We strive to be the best. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Property But a Miserable Experience

  • 3 of 5

Given the amenities on site and the state of the cabin, I would have to imagine this property holds the potential for a consistent five-star rating. My family's experience was that of one star, but because the property manager worked to make things right with us, I will give our stay three stars. The property is a nice fit for a couple or family with two small children. I booked this particular cabin from what was literally hundreds of choices because it has a private pool downstairs. I was excited to surprise my daughters with the pool because they love to swim. However, the pool ended up proving to be a nightmare. As soon as we arrived we noticed a really strong chlorine smell on the first floor. My wife's first words when entering the cabin were "it smells like a sauna in here." We got into the pool shortly thereafter but could only stay in it for twenty minutes. The chlorine was so strong that our eyes burned endlessly. We each then showered, played pool, and watched television before heading to bed. A couple hours after falling to sleep I awoke with a burning sensation in my throat and my eyes on fire. My wife was already awake beside me, complaining of the same problems. It didn't take long for our daughters to start coughing and sneezing in the next room. For the next few hours we went through a cycle of falling back to sleep and waking up like this. We couldn't get out of the house quickly enough once getting ready for a day at Dollywood. I stopped at the office to pay our pet fee and inform the managers of this issue. One of the women stated that some people can't handle chlorine like others, which insinuated the problem was with me, and not with the pool. I knew that was not the case. I've been in plenty of pools and never experienced anything like that! They asked if the fan was running downstairs, to which I didn't know. They said they would send a maintenance guy over to check on matters. So we went to Dollywood to start our vacation. Unfortunately, all four of us coughed and sneezed all day long, and continuously rubbed our eyes. Our day at the park wasn't what it could be. After Googling our symptoms, we learned we had the first level of chlorine poisoning. The fan still wasn't working when we returned home and because the manager was at a tent revival, we had to wait until 10:00 p.m. to be moved to another cabin, one without a pool. At least she did move us, and compensated us for the trouble. No more cabins with pools for us!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves by keeping very clean properties. We had changed chemicals and did not realize they were stronger than the other ones. My husband did go to the cabin while you were out and took chemicals out of the pool and drained some water and put fresh in. You all did not get back until 9pm so we were just waiting on you to let us know if it was okay. You let us know about 9:30 that it was not so we moved you to another cabin. I am just glad we had one so that you did not have to cut your vacation short. We did try to remedy the problem. The people that were just in after you had no problems. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome and clean cabin. Just as the pictures show.

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival, the hot tub was checked and it was nice and warm, did not need to wait to heat up, nor was it difficult to figure out how to use as it was my first hot tub experience. The pool was great, nice and private. The remainder of the cabin was fantastic. I chose this one for the obvious reason of it having a private indoor heated pool, but also the furniture. I did however overlook my dislike of grimey or dirty appearing items. The couch is covered in a cloth material, not leather or vinyl so, therefore it has been used a number of times and needs to be recovered because it is retaining a slight stale odor. I have bad allergies is the only reason i mention this, but otherwise the couch was fine. The pullout sleeper seemed to be a little dated, but if kids were to be the intended users, it should suffice them, maybe not good for adults though. The mattress was normal thickness, but had an innerspring construction which was an effort to make the subject sleeping on it rest better but the springs seemed to give very easily and not offer much support for adults. The kitchen had most items needed to prepare and cook meals, the pool table was nice. Bring your own sticks though because some previous tenants dont know how to shoot pool and have warped most of the sticks. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, neat and spacious, although it could use an additional towel rack to hang from the bathroom door. Overall the cabin was close to the parkway (3-4) minutes, clean inside, grounds outside were clean except for a few items it looks like someone threw over the balcony, and very spacious for 2 adults.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Nearest Motorway
80 Miles
Bristol Speedway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
420 Miles
Myrtle Beach

We are located in The heart of the Great Smoky Mountains. We are only minutes from Cades Cove, Sugarlands Visitor Center, and all attractions to downtown Pigeon Forge, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, The Track, Three Bears, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner show and much more.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
9 Jun 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
29 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Clean/Admin Fee £96.63
Tax Rate 15.75%

We have a strict no refund policy. We suggest you purchase Travel insurance from www.travelguard.com in case of any emergency that may arise.


During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again. http://www.travelguard.com

Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt your trip because of severe weather, family illness, medical emergencies and other unexpected incidents.

***********ROAD CONDITIONS: Mountain roads can be tough at times. We do not guarantee any road surface conditions. Most roads are well maintained but can be winding and steep. Some units may have gravel drives or roads and it is very common to have some washed out areas, especially after rain or snow. We suggest Front Wheel Drive, 4 wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Passenger vans, motorcycles, and trailers may not be able to access every home. Winter road conditions and maintenance are not guaranteed. You are responsible for transportation. We cannot provide any transportation for guests. Please remember you will be staying in the mountains. Weather conditions can be very unpredictable, and it is your responsibility to come fully prepared. We do not refund due to road conditions or the location of the properties on the mountains.***********

Thank you for your patronage
Charlie and Joyce McCarter

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals