HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Terrace 181-2BR-Lake View*OPEN 8/21-8/23 $323* 15%OFF Thru9/30! Destin

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Condo:

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Fantastic ground floor condo in the heart of Destin, Just steps from a Fishable lake with beach access by the Back Porch restaurant - just .8 miles away!

3. Budget Friendly, so easy on your wallet!

4. Gulf Terrace amenities: Three Pools, Two Tennis Courts, Clubhouse, Picnic areas, Basketball Court and Freshwater Fishing Lake on 26 manicured acres.

5. Great attractions nearby: Big Kahuna's Waterpark is right next door and you can walk to The Track Family Fun and Recreation Center with go karts, mini golf and bumper cars.

6. Less than 4 miles from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop

7.This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

8. Boat parking is available in overflow parking for $25, you'll need to register in the office.

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1000 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

Gulf Terrace Condominiums, a wonderful Destin complexl, sits on 26 manicured acres, in the heart of all Destin, Florida activities. It is located on Hwy 98 next to the Destin Resort and across from Emerald Towers and the SunDestin. Destin's sugar white beaches and emerald waters are just across the street. The beach, as well as over 20 restaurants, 10 shopping areas, and an amusement and water theme park are all within a 3-minute walk. The Wal-mart Super Center is a 2-minute drive away.

The Bed Setup:

Master Bedroom: King

Guest Bedroom: Two Full sized Beds

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~One of the many vacation rentals managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , Guest Room has two Double Beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Freshwater Fishing Lake on 26 Manicured Acres

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Terrace 181-2BR-Lake View*OPEN 8/21-8/23 $323* 15%OFF Thru9/30! Destin
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Gulf Terrace was the perfect location, near all the family fun we had planned. Well worth the money we spent. The only complaints we have would be our neighbors above us stomped all the time every night. And the floors were dirty ( couldn't walk barefoot) and the fans were dusty. Beware bathroom doors do not lock so be careful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love it will fitted visits again and the rental property was very nice and clean

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you found this condo nice and clean. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, clean condo.

  • 4 of 5

I'll go ahead and get the negatives out of the way first. The entry info was promised to be loaded on the app by 3 pm. However all we got was a text with the door code. I ended up having to call the office at 4:15 to get the gate code and awhile later to get the WiFi code. We were never able to connect to WiFi because the password given didn't work. (Would have been much easier if it was displayed on the box.)

Even though the rental comes with unlimited DVD rentals there is not a DVD player in the unit anywhere to be found. We were stuck in tropical storm Cindy and couldn't watch the DVDs we rented.

Lastly the coffee maker is a Keurig so the coffee I packed was useless as there wasn't a reusable pod. We had to go to the store to buy pods. Wouldn't have been a big deal, if I had known before hand.

Otherwise, the unit was very clean and more importantly very quite. We were all comfortable with a perfectly working AC unit. Beds were comfortable and all appliances in working condition. Location was convenient and we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The place was plenty big enough. It was nice other than the smell of cat urine.

  • 3 of 5

The room was plenty big enough. Not very far from the beach.

The only thing it smelt like cat urine.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Turtles

  • 5 of 5

The stay was great! My family and I really had a good time! It was totally worth it. Management stays open long hours and 7 days a week. If you are reading this and decide to book this condo, remember to go to the pond in the community. They have 100s of turtles that will fight over crumbs of food. Lots of fun!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a great stay at this lovely condo. We hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

The pictures looks real nice but when you get there it looked different. They had a hole in the second bedroom wall. We had to kill 2 to 3 bugs. There's no lights in the rooms just lamps. Also when you enter into the place the light switch is in the kitchen so you are walking in darkness. We loved the blackberries that was in the backyard and the view of the little canal. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1000/mo + $500 deposit - Nov through February
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals