HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Terrace 181-2BR- Apr 28 to 30 $442! Budget Friendly- Lake View- Fun Pass

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Condo:

* Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

* Budget Friendly, so easy on your wallet!

* Beach access just .8 miles away by Back Porch Restaurant!

* Three Pools, Tennis & Basketball Courts, Clubhouse, Picnic areas, & Laundry Facilities

* Next door to Big Kahuna's Waterpark, and walking distance to The Track Family

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1000 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Gulf Terrace has an amazing location in the heart of Destin, across the street from the Beach! This two bedroom condo has a king in the master bedroom, two fulls in the guest bedroom and sleeps 6. With views overlooking the lake, the property also contains a washer/dryer for your convenience. Enjoy the three pools, two tennis courts, and a fishing lake on 26 manicured acres. With Big Kahuna's Waterpark right next door and the Track nearby, Gulf Terrace 181 offers plenty for the whole family to enjoy!

Gulf Terrace Condominiums, a wonderful Destin complexl, sits on 26 manicured acres, in the heart of all Destin, Florida activities. It is located on Hwy 98 next to the Destin Resort and across from Emerald Towers and the SunDestin. Destin's sugar white beaches and emerald waters are just across the street. The beach, as well as over 20 restaurants, 10 shopping areas, and an amusement and water theme park are all within a 3-minute walk. The Wal-mart Super Center is a 2-minute drive away.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

The Bed Setup:

Master Bedroom: King

Guest Bedroom: Two Full sized Beds

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

extra 25% premium

check-in at office

you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Destin

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , Guest Room has two Double Beds
  • Television
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Freshwater Fishing Lake on 26 Manicured Acres


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Terrace 181-2BR- Apr 28 to 30 $442! Budget Friendly- Lake View- Fun Pass
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews


  • 5 of 5

It was great!!😀😀😀 I wish it was a dvd player for us to rent free movies.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Gulf Terrace was the perfect location, near all the family fun we had planned. Well worth the money we spent. The only complaints we have would be our neighbors above us stomped all the time every night. And the floors were dirty ( couldn't walk barefoot) and the fans were dusty. Beware bathroom doors do not lock so be careful.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Gulf Terrace. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location and we hope you enjoyed the activities included with your Fun Pass. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We wish you would have contacted us on the floors so we could have corrected that during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I love it will fitted visits again and the rental property was very nice and clean

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you found this condo nice and clean. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, clean condo.

  • 4 of 5

I'll go ahead and get the negatives out of the way first. The entry info was promised to be loaded on the app by 3 pm. However all we got was a text with the door code. I ended up having to call the office at 4:15 to get the gate code and awhile later to get the WiFi code. We were never able to connect to WiFi because the password given didn't work. (Would have been much easier if it was displayed on the box.)

Even though the rental comes with unlimited DVD rentals there is not a DVD player in the unit anywhere to be found. We were stuck in tropical storm Cindy and couldn't watch the DVDs we rented.

Lastly the coffee maker is a Keurig so the coffee I packed was useless as there wasn't a reusable pod. We had to go to the store to buy pods. Wouldn't have been a big deal, if I had known before hand.

Otherwise, the unit was very clean and more importantly very quite. We were all comfortable with a perfectly working AC unit. Beds were comfortable and all appliances in working condition. Location was convenient and we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this quite condo. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and that the beds were comfortable. We’re happy you had a great time. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We are working to get the gate codes and Wi-Fi codes added to the check in instructions. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We apologize for the Wi-Fi not working during your stay. We don’t advertise that the unit comes with a DVD player but we would have brought you one if you would have called us. No one has informed us that there wasn’t a regular coffee pot in this unit and we are working on getting this changed with marketing. Thank you for letting us know. Thanks again for your feedback it helps us get better at serving our guests. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place was plenty big enough. It was nice other than the smell of cat urine.

  • 3 of 5

The room was plenty big enough. Not very far from the beach.

The only thing it smelt like cat urine.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeri. Thank you for leaving us feedback on your stay. We’re happy to hear you had plenty of room and enjoyed the short trip to the beach. We apologize for the smell you had in the unit. I did some checking and found that Ops was made aware and took care of the smell. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The stay was great! My family and I really had a good time! It was totally worth it. Management stays open long hours and 7 days a week. If you are reading this and decide to book this condo, remember to go to the pond in the community. They have 100s of turtles that will fight over crumbs of food. Lots of fun!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a great stay at this lovely condo. We're glad to hear you got to enjoy the turtles! We hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1000/mo + taxes/fees - Nov through February